We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup

Save
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“blue gate”(7 reviews)
“great hotel”(32 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
402
160
42
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
402
160
42
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingblue gategreat hotelroom was cleanstate faircomplimentary breakfastwafflesstaff was very friendlyroad noiseeasy accesswashington statewould definitely stay here againrooms are nicefair groundspool and hot tubking suitethe breakfast area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Helping our daughter, who relocated to Washington, get settled we had the UNFORTUNATE experience of staying here. My husband drove our daughters car from NJ, I flew with our daughter. All went fairly well until the last day we found our car was damaged and...More

Thank Haircutter1
Response from Yvonne G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites PuyallupResponded today

Dear Guest, I am very sorry for what happened two years ago. What you fail to mention in this review is, we did offer compensation of $2500.00 which you promptly refused at mediation. We then had a small claims court trial in November of 2017...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Our family was passing through the Tacoma area on our way north and wanted to break up the trip a bit, so we made reservations at this hotel. Upon arriving, we were greeted warmly by the front desk clerk, Manny. He confirmed the rate we...More

Thank Teri M
Response from Yvonne G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites PuyallupResponded 22 January 2018

Hello Teri M, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup for your most recent stay. WOW - WOW, what a wonderful review on our hotel. I am so pleased our staff greeted you warmly. That is Manny our Front Office Manager. I...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

I stay here when visiting my cousin that lives in Puyallup. It is super comfortable, very nice rooms, great service and convenient location.Of course, the free breakfast, wifi and chocolate chip cookies help!More

Thank Harmony C
Response from Yvonne G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites PuyallupResponded today

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup. I am so pleased to hear that you are a repeat guest. This is music to my ears. Our guest is our best advertisers - I appreciate you taking...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This property is by far the best place to stay in puyallup. There is always something to do near by. Key location to stay during the state fair. You are welcomed with a wonderful staff that is always ready to go above and beyond for...More

Thank Diego C
Response from Yvonne G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites PuyallupResponded today

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup for your most recent stay. WOW, what a wonderful review on our hotel and team members. We look forward to future visits from you. Have a wonderful day. Yvonne Gilbert

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Puyallup to visit family and stayed at this property. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The bed a weee bit hard. Cookies delicious. What we really loved were the peeps working there. Checked out in the morning. Lori at the front desk...More

Thank SheTravels60
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cheryl a
13 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kimmy500 | Reviewed this property |
yes they do
1
Vote
abswilliams
3 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from X6080GZcarols | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure, but I've stayed there several times and was never bothered by any noise. I think they must have good insulation between rooms.
1
Vote
Vicki1962
19 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stephen M | Reviewed this property |
I did visit Mount Rainer, but I drove from the military base. It was about an hour drive. The drive from Puyallup would take about 45 minutes, primarily using secondary roads. Once you leave the city area, about 20 minutes... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"At a different hotel!"
Read review
"We did the king size one bed - it did not have a tub though... just sayin'"
Read review
"choose a room facing the back parking lot"
Read review
"I selected the last floor, 4th so I could see the views of where I was at."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing