We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 740: English reviews
Addis Ababa
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Comfortable inexpensive hotel very close to airport and to train into downtown. Good shuttle to airport and we were able to park my mother in laws travel van overnight without a problem. Ongoing free coffee and lounge area where we could meet friends. Basic but nice, with friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandererAddisAbaba
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and that our staff made your experience with us a positive one. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Ryan Wijangco Assistant General Manager 16838 Intl Blvd, Seattle, WA 98188 206-248-0901

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 September 2014

I chose this hotel relying on the rating given at tripadvisor but I was totally disappointed due to which of the followings: continental breakfast wasn't served; Wi-Fi never worked out (To fix it out, I, not this hotel staff, was required to troubleshoot on the phone with some internet service provider. However, it was not straightened out in the end);...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wsung1
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will continue to improve so that our guests will have a great experience when they stay with us. As for the breakfast, We do not have breakfast but we do have coffee and tea 24 hours at the lobby. Thank you again for staying...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We stayed here overnight after flying in late. The shuttle was free and prompt after I called to let them know we were there. Check in was easy and the room was adequate. Nothing special, no frills, but perfectly clean and fine. The price was good for the area and perfect for our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chariot13
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience at the Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport. We truly appreciate your business with us. If all you need is a clean room, nice bed, and free 24 hour shuttle to the airport, then you found the right place. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you in the near...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We booked here because we were arriving in Seattle late and needed a place to stay for one night prior to traveling in to Canada. We did not want to pay a lot of money since we would only be there to rest, and the rates were almost half the price of other well-known chains in the area. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaceyBo17
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. Our staff members take pride in their work and love what they do. We always try to make sure that our guests have a great stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward...

Rolling Meadows
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Room very clean, front desk staff very friendly. No breakfast only kind, but coffee 24/7. But in an area where coffee is famous, just powdered creamer. The only problem was the room next door, whose alarm went off at 4 am and since they had a "do not disturb" sign on the door, the manager claimed they could not go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudy3718
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the alarm going off early in the morning. We will continue to improve so that our guests will have a great experience when they stay with us. Thank you again for staying and sharing your experience. We hope to better serve you and our future guests. Ryan Wijangco Assistant General Manager 16838 Intl Blvd,...

West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We booked here because it had best rate on the night of our stay, for major chains. Shuttle was timely and ran every 20 min. Room was clean and comfortable with nice bed. Very quiet room. It's an easy 4 block or so,walk to the rail that takes you to downtown and back for only $5. Only issue I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank briankinley2004
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you had great stay with us. If all you need is a clean room, nice bed, close to the light rail station/airport and free 24 hour shuttle to the airport, then you found the right place. The staff members here are awesome and they enjoy what they do. Thank you for staying with us...

Fenwick Island, Delaware
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I have never been in such a disgusting hotel. In the parking lot there were two homeless drunk men fighting. You go in the door and the smell is horrific. Smells like mold, cigarets and grime. I am in the room and know I will never take my shows off. Yes the same smells are here too. The furnishings look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leisuresusie
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will continue to improve so that our guests will have a great experience when they stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to better serve you and our future guests. Ryan Wijangco Assistant General Manager 16838 Intl Blvd,...

Reviewed 5 September 2014

Room was clean and basic but had a bit of an antiseptic odor. Bed was comfortable. Was surprised about $7 parking fee. Internet was down and couldn't get on, but a nice amenity was being able to use the hotel computer to print out our boarding passes. Front desk was very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aztraveler111
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience at the Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport. We truly appreciate your business with us. We will continue to improve so that our guests will have a great experience when they stay with us .Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. Ryan Wijangco Assistant General Manager 16838 Intl Blvd,...

Richmond
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed there several times is always been a pleasant stay the staff are very friendly and very helpful will stay there again if I'm ever in the area Hotel is located replace it is close to the link terminal close to several restaurants and the bus stops right in front of the hotel makes it real convenient to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that our staff made your experience with us a positive one. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Ryan Wijangco Assistant General Manager 16838 Intl Blvd, Seattle, WA 98188 206-248-0901

Vancouver, Washington, Usa
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Staff was very friendly, check in was smooth. Room was very small but clean. Our room was quiet, $7.00 a day parking fee, Older property view out our window was of a few old houses with messy yards. In short, a nice clean place to stay close to the airport for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

The front desk staff here are very friendly and efficient at their job. We do have a backside of our building that faces residential homes, but that section is actually the quietest because it faces away from the major road but you give up the view. We just want to thank you for giving us a try and finding that...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,520 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Address: 16838 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Price Range: £58 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - Seatac Hotel Seattle
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't count on the free wifi to work.”
 of 5 bubbles Pnerissa, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on a non-smoking floor and not just a non-smoking view.”
 of 5 bubbles G7356SCkathyh, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor, choose room that doesn't have room door two feet away”
 of 5 bubbles Z7426EKbobs, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms were spacious / a/c not used but was fairly quiet taking off the morning chill.”
 of 5 bubbles EWfromFlorida, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on east side facing away from the airport and busy International Boulevard”
 of 5 bubbles HTvlr16, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5