We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus City Center

CancelonUS$124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$163*
US$124*
Great Deal
US$136*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus City Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 783: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus City Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was quite nice and well kept. Staff was very responsive and friendly. Stayed in a standard room and it was in nice shape and very comfortable. Our room faced the street where the convention centre is located so there was some traffic noise that may keep some awake if light sleepers. Breakfast was presented well however the food...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 598bethp
Lewiston, Idaho
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed at BW City Center on March 18th. The rooms were nice and very clean. When we checked in (about 8:00 at night) the main lot was full. We were given a voucher to park next door at the coop. We got into the car today with our small children to be greeted by the "click, click, click" of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenang34
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Helen J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and the front desk's help with your dead battery. Our guests' pleasure is our foremost goal, and we're glad to hear we exceeded the goal. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for us! We look forward to seeing you on your next...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night before visiting Gonzaga University. The staff in extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and large, the wifi worked great, and the breakfast was awesome. I didn't use the fitness center but I usually do so I checked it out and was impressed with the amount of equipment available. Would stay again. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarciMF
Helen J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were here for an event at Gonzaga. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! We also thank you for taking the time to give us a favorable review. We will always try to exceed your expectations and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room had nice clean decor, very nice hotel. Great location to downtown, were able to walk around downtown and didn't have to worry about parking a car.Would definitely stay here again. great hotel!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tashat472
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your great experience in Downtown Spokane! We are so happy you chose to stay with us and you enjoyed our proximity to the City Center. Downtown Spokane has so many great attractions for entertainment, food, shopping and more. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and we hope to see you again...

Ephrata, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Only reason not a 5 star is there is no shuttle to and from the airport. They offered to call us a cab but the cab ride cost $30. Hotels that charge less a night had free shuttle...sad to see they didn't have one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisadO964AZ
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay at our property. We are glad you enjoyed your trip overall. Unfortunately we do not offer a complimentary shuttle to the airport, but we are always happy to assist in calling taxi services. Please let us know of your transportation needs next time you stay...

santa clara, california, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely well placed property in center of Spokane. It made using downtown amenities easy as well as visiting lovely parks and Universities in Spokane. That combination made it a super satisfying visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Helen J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had a "super satisfying visit" to Spokane and our centrally-located hotel. We were happy to have you as our guest, and look forward to your returning soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel a few times over the years. Now that it's a Best Western I'm sure the quality will continue. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but they had a good spread. The rooms are clean and the hotel is pretty conveniently located for downtown Spokane. Great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Helen J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

We're so glad you stayed with us again, and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do have a super location, and there is always something going on nearby, with lots of restaurants within walking distance. Thanks for taking the time to send in such a nice review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location and good service from staff. Plenty of restaurants nearby as well as within walking distance and easy access to freeways. Comfortable and clean rooms. A little traffic noise because of the location but not too bad.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7292FPchristinag
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us feedback about your recent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed our City Center location. We are just a short walk to so many of Spokane's great attractions and it sounds like you took full advantage! We hope that you will come see us again next time you are in the area.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the hotel you've always dreamed of. Personal, efficient and caring front desk staff. I needed a taxi for 4am...not only did they arrange it, but they called at 3:45am just to confirm that it would arrive on time. Great advice on restaurants and pubs...everyone was a winner. Clean and comfortable rooms with very polite room cleaners...and a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Helen J, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

We're so glad you visited us from Chicago and liked our hotel, location, and staff. We do try very hard to exceed expectations! Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel. It will be great to see you again when you visit Spokane!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wereattending a conference at the Grand Davenport Hotel which was much pricier, did not offer free breakfast nor free parking but the Best Western Plus did. We were 3 blocks from our conference and many restaurants were within 2 blocks. Wonderful value for our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
Sarah P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this review

Dear Anita S: Thank you so much for the kind comments about your recent stay at our property! We are so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location in the Spokane City Center. As you mentioned we are close to all the great city of Spokane has to offer. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.6 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
755 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of downtown, directly across from the Spokane Convention Center and the INB Performing Arts Theater, near Riverfront Park, the Spokane Arena, Riverfront Park Shopping Center, and The University District. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV and Keurig Coffee, plus microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. Ask about our suites, and for those "special evenings with your significant other", ask about our Fireside Suite with hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Center

Address: 33 W. Spokane Falls Blvd., Spokane, WA 99201-0120 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center)
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: £98 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travel Lodge
Spokane Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus City Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
4 days ago
4 days ago
5 months ago
Libby, Montana
3 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First stay, on the top floor with beautiful views!”
sir18, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the 4th floor to avoid noise from rooms above”
266Maggie46, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms facing the convention center (front of the hotel) have better views.”
gomk, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor, if you get on the backside not a great view but little to no noise”
DoughertyMichelle, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room close to the lobby or main floor, I stayed on a third floor room 329 about a football fields length away from the elevator.”
noral526, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$124* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$136
TripAdvisorUS$134
HotelQuicklyUS$163
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates