We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Show Prices
#14 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Reno, Nevada, Usa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed here due to a very early morning flight the next day. Had hoped to a park and fly but first airport shuttle does not run until after 7 am! Us business traveler types take far earlier flights. You may get more business travel if you make airport transportation more flexible. Otherwise, nice , quiet, clean accommodation. I really appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie B
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Cathie, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your insight! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

Washtucna
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I came to town for a medical procedure the next day and stayed here because it was close to the hospital I always stay at comfort inn's. This is truly the best one I have stayed at for cleanliness and customer service. The three people that I felt with Connor.. Kelsey and unfortunately I didn't write down the name of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you for your kind words, we have an amazing team and they will love to hear from you! We look forward to your next visit. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

TL,DR: Hotel manager told me to walk OUTSIDE IN THE RAIN to get to my room. Vagrant/homeless person prevented me from exiting the building. Parking fee is absurd. Break-ins are clearly an issue with vehicles. The story: When I arrived at the hotel it was pouring outside. The hotel has a nice covered drive-in for accessing the hotel and dropping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinukas
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Sinukas, I am so sorry that you had such an unpleasant time in our hotel. While we cannot control the weather, we certainly could have given better directions to access your room. We have multiple elevators and staircases. One of our elevators was closed down for a full renovation and has been opened back up this week brand new....

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Very polite and helpful staff, plenty of complimentary breakfast options. We especially appreciated the free airport shuttle in the morning. We arrived at 2 am and were greeted by a cheery front desk employee which was nice after a long day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Csharp12
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Csharp, We're so happy that you have a great stay. Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn in Spokane! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 29 October 2016

good breakfast, clean comfortable room, friendly helpful staff. Excellent place to stay for Providence Hospitals. We walked three short blocks into the parking garage and took the elevator up to the floor we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFOvisitors
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear SFOvisitors, Thank you for the review, I'm glad that we met your needs! I hope everything is going alright at the hospital for your loved ones. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

Orange County, CA
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Breakfast was basic but nice. Large room with large windows. The hallways and general areas had old/smoke smell like it used to be a smoking hotel. Rooms were clean enough and the bathroom was decent albeit small. I probably would try picking another place over this one next time but it was ok for being on a budget. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alimariew
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Alimarie, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm sorry for the 'old smell' that you experienced, I don't know what that was, but we will keep a nose out for it! Thanks for sharing. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed staying in this clean place that served delicious breakfast. It's close to I90 which is a plus and also had friendly staff. The only thing was theirs TV remote didn't work which is why they don't get 5 stars. But we really enjoyed staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesar A
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Cesar, We're so pleased you had a great vacation in Spokane! Thank you for sharing. And thanks for letting us know about the remote so we can get it repaired! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

Colville, WA
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Within walking distance of Sacred Heart Hospital, and management offers a "medical discount" for patients' families if they can offer documentation that their relative is having treatment there. The room was clean and comfortable, and the bed was delightful. The staff were overwhelmingly helpful, cheerful, and professional. A great value and a nice respite from the stress of waiting for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosiesMomColville_WA
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear RosiesMom, Thank you, I'm glad we could help your family out while a loved one was in the hospital. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We chose this hotel because of the convenient location to my cardiology team. They are right down the hill from Sacred Heart. The room was very clean and well supplied. It had a king-sized bed. They offered a hefty discount for medical trip with proof. The staff was wonderful. The breakfast was very complete. They allow pets. We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Laura804
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Joe-Laura, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. I'm pleased we were a great location for you, and that you have a great stay! Hopefully we will be able to serve you again soon! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

Grand Coulee, Washington
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Was in Spokane for a concert, and choose the quality inn for its price and its very god reviews. The room was clean, updated bathroom counter, nice mattress and pillows. Newer flat screen TV with great channel options for a hotel. My only complaint is the worlds slowest and poor flushing toilet. Room 606 you have to hold the flusher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teesjewelrydesign
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear TeesJewelryDesign, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your insight and look forward to your next stay. Thanks for letting us know about that maintenance issue so we can get it corrected! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.7 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#10 of 46 in Spokane
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#12 of 46 in Spokane
795 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#32 of 46 in Spokane
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a pub & grill on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 E 4th Ave, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202-1307
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: £60 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Spokane
#13 Family Hotel in Spokane
#16 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent ”
 of 5 bubbles leemM4534IM, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for room on back side”
 of 5 bubbles SFOvisitors, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on pool side have less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Joe_Laura804, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, back of hotel is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gardenR, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a top floor room overlooking the city, the view at night is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffB576, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay