We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion River Inn

Booking.comUS$114*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 672: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Although TripAdvisor rated #22 of 46 Spokane hotels at 3 stars, this 245-room hotel is ripe for a makeover. Ripe as in odor. Room 131 in building 2 is offensive, stale. Management’s remedy was to have someone from Maintenance spritz a liquid fragrance onto the a/c filter. Another trip to the front desk and I spoke with the shift manager....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeanMurphy2020
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Murphy, thank you so much for your recent review. We love our tour Groups and all of our Leisure/Corp Guests and appreciate your feed back and suggestions. Your comments and concerns we take very seriously, thank you again and we hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

Reviewed 24 September 2015

Only stayed one night, but would highly recommend. Very reasonably; great staff and wonderful River walkway. Bed were great and the down pillows were also just right! Restaurant was nice and very convient after driving all day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank betty707
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a great trip to Spokane and the team at the River Inn were able to help with a relaxing comfortable experience. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Spokane.

Sandpoint, Idaho
Reviewed 20 September 2015

When we go to a Gonzaga late game, we stay at the Red Lion. They are extremely pet friendly, very close to GU, clean, and the staff is very friendly and efficient. The cost is reasonable and the rooms great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcy W
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you-thank you Marcy, you hit all of my favorite points of our property and we enjoy having feed back from our returning guests.

KIrkland, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I was job and house hunting and treated us to this very nice Hotel. The room was very nice and comfortable and best of all clean! All the staff from the Front Desk to the Room Attendants were super nice and helpful. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone who visits Spokane!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula N
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Mrs. Paula! Thank you so much for all your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon~

Reviewed 8 September 2015

It's not the fanciest hotel in town, but it's right on the walkway by the river and it's got a nice restaurant and comfortable beds. The staff was nice and the price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hilary T
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Red Lion River Inn when you were visiting Spokane. We try to ensure that we deliver friendly service at a great value, our goal is customer loyalty. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 September 2015

After verifying several times that we would have a roll away in our room, when we checked in they said they were out. Manager promised to help but did nothing. Ended up by having to sleep on the floor. !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irelandbound s
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Irelandboud, I am sincerely sorry to read about your recent experience at our hotel. I can understand how frustrating this may have been for you and your family. Unfortunately, our rollaways are a first come, first serve request, and they should not be promised or reserved in advance. I apologize that this information did not get communicated properly. I...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Great front desk service as usual - so accommodating to fill my every need. Close proximity to Gonzaga University so I could attend worship service. The room staff was exceptional - my room was cleaned and spruced up everyday. Upgraded the local commerce area so there was ample opportunities to satisfy my palate. Shuttle service was exceptional as well -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank POM-TVL
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feed back and kind words about our staff! I will definitely share at our next Manger meeting! Have a great day and hope to see you soon!

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while on business. Washington State University instructed the staff that we were guests of theirs and that our stay including food was to be billed to them. The Inn still required that we give them our credit card. We were dismayed to find a week later that the Red Lion charged...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jayne B
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. Please accept my apologies regarding the billing mistake. I'm glad we were able to assist you quickly with the issue you encountered. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, we share our wins with staff and also use for training opportunities. Hope to see you again soon!

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 29 August 2015

What a great place to stay. Despite coming in on a Priceline deal, the staff upgraded us to a 1st floor poolside room simply because I asked. We sat at a garden table outside our room while our kids swam. Rather than restricting to the room service menu, the restaurant allowed us to order off the full menu and then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MacsPack
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing about your great experience staying at our hotel and I am glad to hear you enjoyed the pool. We have recently refreshed this area to make it a great place for families to relax. We really appreciate you recognizing the staff and their customer service.

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Check in was a breeze.... we had been given a code almost a year ahead for our visit. The rooms were clean and neat... one complaint since it was a 2/double bed room... the Bathroom was really small. There wasn't even space between the door and the toilet. So getting three of us in and out was tricky. Though as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catawhorl
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! What a great convention weekend. Our staff were so excited to be a part of it! Thank you for your recent review and we hope you will come back to our great city!!

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Peanut Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Square Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#11 of 46 in Spokane
820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1613
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: £75 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Lewiston, Idaho
over a year ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago
Bothell
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in the back facing the pool were pretty good with outside patio access.”
411billyv, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“it is spread out not tall so ask to be placed by your interest, conference rooms, work out facility, tennis courts, etc..”
storegga, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view rooms or book "premium" rooms on their website to get a river view. It's worth the tiny amount of extra cost.”
NAM_08, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a river side room.”
chekicksbutt7, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stairs to climb for upstairs river view , ask for quiet room”
cdarnfor, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$147
TravelocityUS$147
Orbitz.comUS$147
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates