We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
337 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Based on the outskirts of the town with limited parking and the noise of the railway nearby. Reception was poor, staff were ineffective and full of excuses for shortcomings. We paid for breakfast for the 2 nights stay, but on arrival were told there is no breakfast. There are steep stairs to the upper rooms were we stayed. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank MORREY
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear MORREY, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with us, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we pulled back our bedspread and pillows to climb into bed we discovered to our horror, many long and short black hairs! Obviously, the bedding had not been changed but was made to look like it had been! This is a disgusting, major health risk! My husband had to go to the desk for clean bedding and we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lauren B, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are... More 

St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I was hoping to get away from the usual PCT crowd by hiking to Stevenson. That was not a good idea and the Rodeway Inn definitly not an alternative to the places across the river. In at 7 p.m. out at 6 a.m. A bed, a shower that's all I needed. I'd rather pay a little bit more at Cascade... More 

Helpful?
Thank crf_ch
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear crf_ch, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

98$ for bugs in the bathtub? Service is OK but facility is dump, only OK if your pressed for time and need a place now, otherwise stay at the cabins on the river or in a bigger town. The logging trucks are loud

Helpful?
1 Thank smokedclutch
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear smokedclutch, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area. More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The air conditioner had a mildew smell when running so we had to leave window open all night. The carpet wavy The coffee maker had old grounds still in it. Coffee pot wasn't even rinsed out. Mold in the shower corner. Outside everything looks seedy. It needs painted and weeds removed. Minimum towels and TP, 1/2 roll. Only one plastic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MagnificoTravlers
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear MagnificoTravlers, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unhappy. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Bed was good, but floor was not clean, low on TP with no extra, Kleenex box was empty & channel options on tv were limited and not accurate. Arrived around 4pm, note on desk said they were away and to come back at 5pm. We won't be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce M
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It... More 

East Wenatchee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The staff was friendly, however, the property is run down, refridgerator was dirty, rugs stained, doors filthy, lights where not working in room. House keeping and maintenance need lessons in care and pride. New mattresses would be nice.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn W
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused... More 

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This inn is well located with adequate parking. The disappointing feature was the very lumpy mattress. On booking it appeared that there would be breakfast provided, but the only breakfast was the password for the wifi. Still, for one night we did survive.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald S
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that you were disappointed upon checking in. The advertisement and other description in the booking was not been edited. We have consulted the booking to edit the description for the information of our dear customers. Again,... More 

munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed here one night while on a motorcycle ride with a group of friends. Our group booked 7 rooms total and they were all terrible. This motel is is old, run down, and filthy. One of the rooms appeared to not have been cleaned from the prior guest. There was a carton of spoiled milk in the refrigerator, dirty... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 817Mary
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as... More 

Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
195 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We made reservations well in advance so we would be within walking distance of the bluegrass festival. We were told there was a water leak and directed to a hotel on the other side of the river-way beyond walking distance. That hotel would not let us register until Mr. Patel came personally with cash. They said they had problems with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank soloman9993
KKPatelVancouverWA, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I also want to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and to assure you that your review means a lot to us and that we'll be using your comments to improve upon the guest experience. On behalf of... More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
15.8 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hood River
572 reviews
16.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 9 in Hood River
183 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 40 N E Second St, Stevenson, WA 98648 (Formerly Econo Lodge )
Region: United States > Washington > Stevenson
Price Range: £51 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Stevenson
Stevenson Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 116 upstairs, not good at all.”
 of 5 bubbles MORREY, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“NOT 110 - toilet not bolted to floor and the room stinks”
 of 5 bubbles laurenbW3594WM, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Could not use Wi-Fi, utterly useless signal.”
 of 5 bubbles M5656DUbrucem, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only if you have no choice.”
 of 5 bubbles KathrynW201, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 817Mary, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay