We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Skamania Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Skamania Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Skamania Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,144: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 August 2016

If you want a glorious view of the Columbia River Gorge and environs this lodge fits the bill. However, the lodge itself is old. Bathrooms are quite small. They have done some updating of decor. Housekeeping is unusual. You must call to get your room cleaned in a timely manner. The food is average at best. If you are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CampbellHCC
ToddGillespie, Director of Sales and Marketing at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your extended visit to Skamania Lodge. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back one day.

Happy Valley
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The only problem I had, was the bed was so hard, woke up really, really early and so disappointed didn't get to sleep in. Paid good mo eye for a massage, then my body hurt so bad I could hardly move yesterday. My hip hurt so bad it was painful to walk up stairs. Lots of people like hard beds....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2238WQsharonm
ToddGillespie, Director of Sales and Marketing at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and were disappointed to learn of one sore spot- literally- of your visit to our classic Cascadian lodge. Skamania Lodge recently installed all new Seally posturepedic mattresses to compliment all new pillows and linens. While we were surprised to hear of you challenge, we take it seriously and will strive to improve. I too appreciate a...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The AFA had their mid-year meeting here. What a great location. The lodge is dog friendly. The meeting rooms were good and the staff very attentive. The receptions and dinners were all very good. They also have three great hiking trails on the property. I did not get the time but they also have a golf course, zip line/ropes, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iChocoholic
ToddGillespie, Director of Sales and Marketing at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

A perfect meeting is in our nature, and Skamania Lodge is fortunate to reside in one of the most beautiful natural settings on earth. Earlier this year, we expanded our pet friendly rooms to 16- up from 4 previously. Friends make travel more fun and for many of us, our best friend has four legs. We hope to welcome you...

Keizer
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I have always remembered Skamania to be high end and beautiful! It has really gone downhill... Including the broken tiles on the floor of the elevator that I tripped on every time I got it!! I was very disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebekahc320
ToddGillespie, Director of Sales and Marketing at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

We were surprised to read your review as it's not been the norm. Our team has invested more than $6 million in the last three years to completely refurnish our guestrooms, dining room, conference center and public space. New residential style furniture has been placed throughout the property. Our classic Cascadian lodge was never meant to be a luxury hotel...

Springdale
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Great experience, Lodge was exceptional and wonderful view. Golf course was in good shape but to hard to play very often, unforgiving lose lots of balls. Will return and bring the family. Columbia River views were exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikemY9130AQ
ToddGillespie, Director of Sales and Marketing at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you visiting with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back. As a lifelong golfer, I can attest that our fairways are narrow but hope you found our greens soft and true.

BC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canadascold
ToddGillespie, Director of Sales and Marketing at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

Oregon
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stickynotes53
ToddGillespie, Director of Sales and Marketing at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

Seattle
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrences777
ToddGillespie, Director of Sales and Marketing at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

Portland
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
ToddGillespie, Director of Sales and Marketing at Skamania Lodge, responded to this review

Ventura
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenbB4050BV

681 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson
17.2 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
633 reviews
17.2 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
17.0 mi away
Westcliff Lodge
Westcliff Lodge
#5 of 8 in Hood River
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Skamania Lodge

Address: 1131 Skamania Lodge Dr, Stevenson, WA 98648-6186
Region: United States > Washington > Stevenson
Price Range: £157 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skamania Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Skamania Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skamania Hotel Stevenson
Skamania Resort Stevenson
Skamania Lodge Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Skamania Lodge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Skamania Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can be towards the river versus the parking lot you'll be more pleased”
 of 5 bubbles patticakes, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room, or a pet-friendly room if applicable.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynD53, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The fire place is nice but you might think twice because of the howling”
 of 5 bubbles VisionRider2008, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out the AC noise before accepting your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Ianfursie, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet with a forest view”
 of 5 bubbles tim805, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5