We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ramada Tukwila Southcenter

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 766: English reviews
Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aneeyah
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for a soccer trip. The value was good, but the carpet in our room was stained, the whole room smelled of old leftovers that turned out to be coming from the refrigerator. The safe battery died so you couldn't use it. The heaters are old and were very hard to dial into a comfortable temperature. I don't mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank btsmith2016
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
AmyTerwilleger, Front Office Manager at Ramada Tukwila Southcenter, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel two nights while visiting friends for Thanksgiving. It's not a positive that both my 16 year old son and I thought the corridor looked like it was out of The Shining. Glanced at the breakfast offerings. Decent spread although the orange juice was very watered down. I didn't go any farther. Lots of noise from outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disneyilove
AmyTerwilleger, Front Office Manager at Ramada Tukwila Southcenter, responded to this review

I hope this note finds you well. We have received your feedback and are brainstorming ideas to improve the quality our services. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you Should you find yourself in the area please give us a call....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facility needs to be updated. Carpet and furniture are old and stained. Shower is difficult to adjust is either very hot and very cold. Breakfast are typical sausage, eggs and waffles. Check in time 4 pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSESPINO
AmyTerwilleger, Front Office Manager at Ramada Tukwila Southcenter, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management team and we are working on ways to improve the quality of our hotel. We...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located near South Center Mall. Staff is friendly and rates are good. Carpet in rooms is stained and worn. Internet speed is abysmal. Hallways are kind of dark and drab. Breakfast is okay, but not great. I sleep great in the beds here, but basic amenities like accessible outlets for charging your phone are seriously lacking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxcob
AmyTerwilleger, Front Office Manager at Ramada Tukwila Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that despite a few issues you enjoyed your stay. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the quality of our hotel, rest assured we will be working hard to improve our services. Should you find yourself in the...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was attractive and clean. The continental breakfast was VERY good. Not just the usual muffins and donuts. I would highly recommend staying at this location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerryQ707
AmyTerwilleger, Front Office Manager at Ramada Tukwila Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Ramada Tukwila, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, and that you had a memorable experience. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming...

Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two issues; the card to get into the room didn't work. We were later informed that putting it near the cell phone was the problem. IF someone would inform people of that when we check in that would help. There were others having the same problem. An additional $100 was put on our card; we were not told this would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 847kathil
AmyTerwilleger, Front Office Manager at Ramada Tukwila Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall.However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation.The incidental hold takes about 3-5 business to go...

beaverton, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
AmyTerwilleger, Front Office Manager at Ramada Tukwila Southcenter, responded to this review

buffalo ny
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived on Friday 11/4/2106 and stayed until Tuesday 11/8/2016. We were very happy with the cleanliness of our room. The beds were amazing....so comfortable! The free breakfast buffet was very good, lots of choices, including biscuits and gravy and make your own Belgian waffles. We had no issues and would definitely stay again! GO HAWKS!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
AmyTerwilleger, Front Office Manager at Ramada Tukwila Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Amy Terwilleger,Front Desk Manager

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Southcenter
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ramada Tukwila Southcenter

Address: 15901 W Valley Hwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-5530 (Formerly Hotel River's Edge)
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Price Range: £75 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Tukwila Southcenter 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Tukwila Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus River`s Edge Hotel Tukwila
Best Western Hotel Tukwila
Best Western Tukwila
Best Western Rivers Edge
Tukwila Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tukwila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Tukwila Southcenter staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Tukwila Southcenter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 508debraa, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pretty quiet hotel. Comfortable beds!”
 of 5 bubbles zoraidaa181, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles nopmcup, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“River side 3rd floor was quiet although windows dirty (check them first).”
 of 5 bubbles aspens, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not sure, wouldn't stay again. There are plenty of choices”
 of 5 bubbles neesiemidCalifornia, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay