We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

never fix one thing you ask for. worst wifi in the isa: can't even send one small file-overnite!! dirty hallways-never cleaned. clothes stolen from parked car. flooding, water leaks, light not working, sparks from outlet. paid $25 extra for better wi-fi: same slow worthless speed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s577
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This Extended Stay is pretty good. Clean rooms, decent price, good location if you're driving, strong wifi, friendly staff. The only real negative is that you don't always have enough linens and you have to go down to the desk to get it yourself if you need more. Otherwise no complaints. The thing is, there's another Extended Stay America nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cow_manx
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am more than pleased to see you favored the clean, comfortable accommodations you were presented with and that our staff was welcoming. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you...

Walla Walla, Washington, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Decided to stay another night in the Seattle area. Most downtown places go for $ 300 or more, on a game night. This led me to stay here for under $200. Oops my bad. Check in is at 3pm. Not 2:55 pm. 3PM. Don't try to push it ! (We and several others got schooled on that) rm 202 is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 221Jim_H
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a non-smoking room but we were given a smoking room. When my husband went down to inform staff, they were unfriendly. It was already midnight so we don't have a choice but to stay. We had the door open for a couple of hours, opened a bag of ground coffee to help with the nasty smell and sprayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryJane C
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for the night on the way to Portland. Checked in late checked out early. Free parking and wifi and just off the highway. Room was basic with a kitchenette. Bed and pillows were good enough for a long day of driving and a quick getup the next day. Room smelled a little funky: probably used to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 9 July 2016

First room had a musty smell, so we was given another room which was out dated to the point where the towel bars would fall if you grabbed the towel. Stains on the sink. Towels appeared to be dingy. The place made us think bugs could pop out any minute. The bed was ok the breakfast consisted of a apple,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Estacee
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

First arrived at airport called for driver half hour later he literally drove past us looking at his phone as we tried to wave him down. Called he was sent back 35 min later still nothing. We took cab. Husband needed to eat ( diabetic) and other kids needed potty. Got there extremely pissed. This place looked like a run...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aurora1t
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Will never stay here again! You pay way too much for not that great of service!!! We booked way in advance. After driving all day expecting to get the room you book. When we showed up they gave our room away and put us in a room that was way too small!! If it hadn't been so late we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stone Craft F
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Although they carry the Extended Stay name, this place doesn't represent very well. The cabinets were not clean, we had to get the coffee maker and dishes from the front desk ourselves, there was trash left in the cabinet over the sink, and the room smelled so bad, we had to but febreze to make it usable. I've stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dkarrjr
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We loved our stay at this hotel. The Price was good, the location was perfect for our purpose which was business in downtown Seattle and Tacoma, so this hotel is in the middle of it. Plus is very close to the airport. When we arrived we were put in a smoking room by mistake, so that was smelly for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria A

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tukwila hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle South/Tukwila
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter

Address: 15635 W Valley Hwy, Tukwila, WA 98188-5535 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Price Range: £68 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Extended Stay and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Tukwila
Homestead Studio Suites Tukwila
Homestead Tukwila
Homestead Suites Tukwila
Extended Stay America Tukwila
Tukwila Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Southcenter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay some where else!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Estacee, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoking are the best and smell good”
 of 5 bubbles C4291YLmariaa, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“This is a motel, folks. My room view, though, was actually a nice view of some trees.”
 of 5 bubbles jerrym813, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • Bathroom vent
 of 5 bubbles 488sonjam, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you have no options, Book this Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 135tariqn, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay