We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
 Click to rate
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently spent two weeks at Extended Stay in Tumwater, WA and felt I was staying in an overflow homeless shelter. I chose this hotel because of the "kitchenette ". I did not realize that I would have to pay extra for the use of plates, cups and cookware. The fan in the bathroom was intolerably loud and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
SeaTac, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm use to traveling all over the world and have seen some beautiful hotels. Ive officially located in Tumwater and have been staying at this hotel for two weeks now. I was welcomed by happy faces, my room was clean and I loved how if I needed something, they were on it. One of the best housekeepers, nothing but smiles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleighwells649
Florence, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean room and building. Nice to have a kitchen available. Staff is excellent. I was happy to note how nice the building looked and it's location make it a great place to stay. Right off the I-5 and 101. Close to a large mall and great places to eat. I would recommend to anyone and looking forward to coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connormail
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Everything is excellent at this hotel. Service is superb, rooms are immaculate, comfortable, like new, and quite. Love the fact that there is a recliner, refrigerator, and stove. The hotel is a just a minimal walk to the 7-Eleven store, near the highways, grocery stores, shopping, etc. I have been here two weeks now, and I have no complaint. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Ron777
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to know you had an excellent stay at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with a Priceline discount, but by the time they added a fee for two beds instead of one and the pet fee, we were back up to the price of a nicer hotel. The hotel looks nice on the outside and has nice floors but the smell of smoke is everywhere which makes it seem kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christi E
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I book on Priceline or Hotwire express deals where they pick the hotel for you and you are not aware where you will be staying until you run payment I was surprised to see Extended Stay as my reservation I saw the deal that I was getting and was very pleased with the price, usually that was my only concern....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soccer1824
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is pleasing to read the high level of customer service you receive from our staff, and that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with...

Reviewed 3 February 2017

They are a nice hotel, clean rooms, and the service is excellent. They always give a warm smile on my way out the door and when I come back. They are quick to help and always have supplies I need on hand. The Team Lead Robin is extremely nice, and Ada is very sweet with a welcoming smile. Its next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayce C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you were well accommodated with a clean room, excellent customer service, and convenience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kent, Washington, United States
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We arrive the attendant at the front desk was very kind checked us in. Our room was clean. Left for awhile for a nice dinner returned to get some sleep well that wasn't happening called the front desk to complain said it would be taken care of didn't get to sleep till about 3 am upon departure spoke with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wjt59wa
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the guest above you was noisy and it was hard for you to sleep. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. If you have any additional feedback, please reach...

Ripon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 November 2016

When choosing this hotel I was cautious because of the negative reviews on Trip Advisor. The reviews were mixed some very good and some very poor. I went to the hotel with the intent that I would not stay if the place looked too seedy or untidy. Well I was most favorably impressed with the staff and greeting at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and the room you reserved was to your liking. Your additional comments about our convenient location, laundry services, pet-friendly policy is much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and myself love this place. The staff treats you like family. They went above and beyond what I expected. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Comfy beds and a kitchen was a plus. Convenient burger joint and 7-Eleven next door. And Robin and Tara are the best....super helpful and informative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read how excellent your stay was. I am proud of our staff for providing you with excellent customer service during your stay. Robin and Tara will be informed on what an excellent job they are doing. It is also great to know you took advantage of our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.5 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
1.6 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tumwater-Olympia Inn
4.9 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#1 of 9 in Olympia
1,116 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Olympia
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“320 I Could see the front of the building & traffic, at night time, i loved it”
 of 5 bubbles ashleighwells649, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a coffee maker though as they are not in the room. Bring your own coffee cup too.”
 of 5 bubbles connormail, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd Floor rooms have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles jaycec2017, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor if you dont want to hear footsteps on the ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles H748NRmichaeld, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed on every floor- consistent great value!”
 of 5 bubbles 949megm, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5