We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2015

First I want to say the it was a quiet place and the beds were firm, liked that. Now for almost $160 per night I sort of thought that they might make the bed and pick up the used towel, nope. It is difficult to get into and out of and for an Extended Stay the room was small. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winngrip
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your experience at our hotel. I was disheartened to read that you weren't satisfied with your stay. Please accept our apologies. Still, I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a quiet and comfortable stay. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay...

Sedro Woolley, Washington
Reviewed 19 June 2015

There were multiple adults loitering outside the lobby doors when I arrived after 9pm and more loiterers in the parking lot. Definitely didn't feel safe checking into this place traveling alone. The grab and go breakfast was pathetic. I won't stay there again. the room was double what it should have cost for what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Turboweim
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing....

Reviewed 17 June 2015

I've been coming here frequently over the last four years and the most recent time was a deal breaker. I have always enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms and the reasonable cost but this time my wife and kids had had enough. The noise was pretty dreadful...it seemed that every room had a dog in it and after they failed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidbiz
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. In response to your feedback, I am sorry we weren't able to provide you with two double rooms on the third floor. We continually work to...

Horse Creek, California, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Other motels were full so options were just not there. Very disappointing in comparison to other motels in price and comfort. Lights in room didn't work. Room service does not in until 7 days and we were only there 3 days. Gardeners with leaf blowers were working early Monday morning!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with the lights in your room. I will be following up with maintenance to ensure that it does not happen again in the future. I also wanted to apologize for the leaf blower running so...

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Tumwater location for two nights. Our first night we were given a smoking room. By the morning my wife and I were having asthmatic symptoms and left early in the morning. I spoke with Robin at that the front desk and she was very kind and accommodating and moved us to a non-smoking room for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfcal123
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for smoke odors you experienced. Still, I am so pleased to know that our staff was able to quickly resolve the issue and provide you with a great stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 June 2015

I have stayed at this joint for many years, always felt welcome and that the staff had my comfort in mind. The upgraded the facilities over time, which was a good idea since they were dingey and smelly. The physical environment now is great, nice and clean, but my last experience was dismal with the reception desk who was nasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariel B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel’s appearance; however, we apologize for the service issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our staff on the importance of providing professional customer service to ensure your experience is not repeated....

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I would recommend and would stay again if I need someplace with a kitchen. The location was fine. The bed seemed pretty small for a queen and only had one thin cotton blanket, but it was comfortable and we were provided with an extra blanket on request. The only problem was the vent above the stove vented back into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJSCOTTY
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I want to apologize for the inconvenience of the smoke alarm going off during your stay; however, it's great to hear that you would recommend us and stay with us again. I am also very pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Most wonderful staff; each and every one of them are personable, friendly, helpful, well-informed and there to help. Special kudos to Angela (night shift), Cassie, and Robin who are outstanding in every aspect, giving excellent customer service and a down to earth demeanor that would clearly keep folks coming back. Being here for almost a month I have repeatedly witnessed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great comments about your experience. I am proud of our staff for providing you with such great customer service and going above and beyond to accommodate guest needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again,...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I am about a week into an anticipated summer long stay and am breathing a huge sign of relief. The Extended Stay America in Tumwater is everything one could reasonably expect and more. A good value with clean, very intelligently designed studios, this ESA (it's a chain) provides an exceptionally friendly and helpful staff (Yes, I'm talking about you Corina,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicmarsojourn
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you are having such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to be able to provide you with a comfortable stay and accommodate your needs. I am also so very proud to hear that our staff here has gone out of their way to make your stay...

Reviewed 29 March 2015

The entire staff at ESA Tumwater/Olympia was fantastic. Made me feel at home. Property was clean, efficient and quiet. Will reccomend to others and definitely stay again when in the area. Kathleen did a great job with my housekeeping. Tara and her staff go the extra mile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butch J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with our friendly staff and your quiet, clean room during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.5 mi away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
1.6 mi away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tumwater-Olympia Inn
4.9 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,115 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Olympia
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“320 I Could see the front of the building & traffic, at night time, i loved it”
 of 5 bubbles ashleighwells649, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a coffee maker though as they are not in the room. Bring your own coffee cup too.”
 of 5 bubbles connormail, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd Floor rooms have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles jaycec2017, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor if you dont want to hear footsteps on the ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles H748NRmichaeld, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed on every floor- consistent great value!”
 of 5 bubbles 949megm, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5