We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Beckley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I made this reservation late in the evening. When I arrived at approximately two in the morning I was given the key to my room pretty much as I walked into the door. The room was nice and comfortably appointed. It's anything bad about this location. my experience is that of my own and that one is

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank innkeeper28786

Travellers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The gentleman at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful but the problems at the hotel are just to much. The doors have to be "played with" or the handles "jerked" before they will open. Once I got into the room what I found was disgusting. Dirt, pubic hair and fecal stains on the toilet. Pubic and body hair in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 334dalec
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Comments from our guests a considered valuable information as we aim to use them for our continual improvement. While we are thrilled to know our front desk staff was able to make you feel welcome, we are saddened to hear we did not meet all of your expectations. It sounds like the room you were assigned to upon arrival, was... More 

Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
460 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I won't dignify them by itemizing the problems. I'll sum it up by saying it just MAY be the worst motel stay we've ever experienced. At checkout, after explaining all the problems, the desk clerk took 10% off the bill. REALLY??????? 10 whole percent? I hope that token gesture didn't bankrupt the chain.

Helpful?
Thank rkhawg
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. We are extremely sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We wish you had notified our helpful team of the issues you experienced, while you were staying with us so we may have had the chance to find a solution. Unfortunately, if... More 

Heath, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had problems with the morning front desk clerk concerning breakfast. She was very rude and not helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ron H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Ron, We appreciate you notifying us of the incident that occurred. We sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding or rudeness you experienced during your stay and assure you that what you are reporting, is not typical behavior of our staff members. We hope for a chance to make it up to you in the future and would like to host you... More 

Lindsay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needs some refurbishing and a little more cleanliness in the whole environment. Not as good as previous years and so needs some improvement before we will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sidney G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Sidney, Returning guests pay us the greatest compliment by continuously choosing to stay in our accommodations. However, it sounds like we did not deliver our usual standards during your most recent stay. We will use your feedback to make the necessary improvements to our property. We hope to see you again in the near future to be able to provide... More 

Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed at this Super 8 location with family to attend annual Bridge Day celebration in nearby Fayetteville. Hotel was very clean and up to date and entire staff was very friendly at both check in and check out. I definitely recommend this location.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank W3164ZKdavidp
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

It brings a smile to our faces to hear that you recommend our property. Thank you for trusting Super 8 Beckley to fulfill your comfort needs and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our updated rooms, convenient location and our friendly staff. Should you be back in the area again, we would love... More 

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
313 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: £44 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Drive right past this place and keep going”
 of 5 bubbles floridavacation48734, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room where the key card and door handle work properly”
 of 5 bubbles gwblum, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no tip just do not go”
 of 5 bubbles fuzzyrose, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms we have stayed in so far have been great”
 of 5 bubbles 587maryn, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“" if it looks clean, it's nice”
 of 5 bubbles 232kelseyl, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay