We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Beckley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 267: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Beckley
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Poor unprofessional customer service at the front desk check out; rude and abrasive...Rooms were clean and comfortable...recommend Holiday Inn, Courtyard or Marriott nearby!!! It was not a quality experience you would want your family, children. or grandparents to endure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kj0rd0n
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

we apologize for your experience and really hope you would give us another try because i do believe we can satisfy you on your next stay

Conneaut, Ohio
Reviewed 2 January 2017

A bit tired, but the room was clean, the staff friendly and the complimentary breakfast more than adequate. RIGHT off the highway & close to good eats. if you have money to throw away, go elsewhere. Otherwise, this is a great place for frugal travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank encie
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding the Super 8 Beckley. Our staff prides themselves on taking care of each of our guests, so we're glad to hear we met your expectations. We're in a handy location directly off the highway and convenient to the surrounding restaurants, which can make your stay more enjoyable. We wouldn't want you...

Franklin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Nice, economical place to stay for a good night's rest. Room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was simple, but filling. Staff was great. Would recommend this hotel to others passing through the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patraveler447
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! We are delighted to hear you appreciated our accommodations, customer service and breakfast all at a fantastic value. We certainly hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidpT5296TI
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The staff waa friendly. The rooms were not cleaned well. Breakfast was nice, and check out waa simple

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alb23864
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our friendly staff as well as your breakfast and check-out. Nonetheless, we are saddened to hear our cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to work with our staff to ensure future guests...

Hagerstown,MD
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I had just been involved in an auto wreck and needed a place to recover, then transported to ER. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate me. The room was clean and quiet. I will keep this place in mind for my future traveling in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoBonesAboutIt
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the kind words and positive feedback. Most importantly we are very happy to know that you are alright after the accident. We are delighted that our team was able to assist in making your recovery faster and easier. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a more relaxing stay. Thanks again for your...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Found this place online, but went inside to register. Should have used Expedia from the parking lot and saved 10 bucks. Took 20 minutes to get registered, just for us. Don't know why it was so slow. We weren't in any hurry, fortunately. We are not fussy about accomodations. The room was fine, large, clean. Some need of cosmetic repairs,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Jane, We appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are glad our rooms offered the comfort you were seeking, along with a convenient location for your travels. Nonetheless, it seems we missed the mark on providing you the value you deserved. It is our hope that you will consider giving us another chance to deliver the...

Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I made this reservation late in the evening. When I arrived at approximately two in the morning I was given the key to my room pretty much as I walked into the door. The room was nice and comfortably appointed. It's anything bad about this location. my experience is that of my own and that one is

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank innkeeper28786
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear we were able to efficiently provide you with your room upon arrival. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Beckley during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your comments. It's great to hear you enjoyed your room and found it to be well equipped. Should you be in Beckley again, we hope...

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 403clemented
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Butte, Montana
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: £42 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking rooms present least internal exposure”
 of 5 bubbles kj0rd0n, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Drive right past this place and keep going”
 of 5 bubbles floridavacation48734, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room where the key card and door handle work properly”
 of 5 bubbles gwblum, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no tip just do not go”
 of 5 bubbles fuzzyrose, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms we have stayed in so far have been great”
 of 5 bubbles 587maryn, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5