We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Glady Fork Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowden
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Glady Fork Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had a relaxing and fun weekend in December and just loved the River Retreat cabin. It was so thoughtfully appointed (Thank You for even having coffee there for the morning!!) it felt like a cabin I would set up myself. It was private, warm, and the hot tub was a real treat. The owners have made it very homey,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Mannington, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015

My boyfriend and I (and our 2 dogs) stayed in the River Retreat Cabin in December last year. We had such a wonderful time that we decided to do it again this year. After reading some negative reviews here, I felt compelled to write a review in defense of Glady Fork Cabins. I can only attest to the conditions of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen d
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2015

My husband and I and three other couples rented the largest cabin to travel to West Virginia on our motorcycles. The cabin was beautiful and spotless. The rooms are huge. The large deck overlooks the stream and has a very large hot tub. The half mile gravel road was a little hairy with motorcycles, but the cabin was worth it.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri B
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Where to begin? The first thing that struck me was the terrible smell inside the cabin. The place looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The jacuzzi did not work. The hot tub smelled nasty. They don't tell you there is no LAN Phone, no cell service, no cable and no internet. This felt very unsafe to me. I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher M
Glady C, Owner at Glady Fork Cabins, responded to this review

Where to start. The cabin was booked for 3 nights, which you stayed the entire time with a dog in your cabin. You didn't come up to the office to complain about anything in regards to the cabin. If you felt that it was not clean or smelled, I would assume that you would come up to the office and... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We were looking for a mountain retreat with some kind of water to get away from the city and this fit the bill. Our cabin was the King Fisher. Nice cabin - kitchen fully equipped with everything you'd need, 2 bedrooms (we slept in one and threw our stuff in the other), clean updated bathroom. Eating breakfast outside at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KP_McGlobetrotter14
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2014

My family and I spent the weekend in the new cabin, and it was absolutely beautiful! Access to the river, fire pit, and a large hot tub on the back deck. Highly recommend these cabins if you want a relaxing vacation! We will definitely be staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

I was rented an unfinished cabin for full price and not told it didnt have a completed fireplace or even stair railing. When confronted about the blatant misrepresentation... They tacked on a smoking fee of $200!!!! There were construction supplies under all the beds, NO trim/baseboard , No register covers ,Not 1 DECORATION .Some rooms had NO LIGHTBULBS at all!!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferT43
Glady C, Owner at Glady Fork Cabins, responded to this review

We are smoke free company. Our state and county laws prohibit smoking in any type of lodging. These clients are from WV and know that smoking is not allowed in public area in WV. These clients were repeat clients, yet showed their total disregard for us and future clients. Our policies are clearly displayed in the cabin and at the... More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We had an amazing family get away!! We stayed in the Spruce Run Lodge and it was great! We explored and fished in the pond during the day and then relaxed in the hot tub or by a campfire at night! We plan on making this an annual trip! Such a beautiful area!

Helpful?
Thank Erin T
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We wanted to find a getaway-from-it-all fly fishing vacation and were glad we found this place. The rustic, yet full amenities, cabin was set on a isolated forest road near a pretty stream. The hot tub in the evening after chasing fish was just what we needed. We had a nice supply of firewood for the fireplace and a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank nibachome
McConnellsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I almost cried when it was time to leave because I didn't want to go! I've stayed many places near the Monongahela National Forest in my life and I've NEVER had such a great experience. Often times when I rent a cabin, it is close to a main road, surrounded by other cabins, etc. NOT HERE. Our River Retreat cabin... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny Y

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowden
17.0 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#1 of 8 in Elkins
496 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
20.5 mi away
Blackwater Falls State Park Lodge
19.0 mi away
Canaan Village Inn
Canaan Village Inn
#1 of 6 in Davis
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Glady Fork Cabins

Address: HC 68, Box 136 B, Bowden, WV 26254
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bowden
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glady Fork Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles P6538IIchristopherm, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Choose the ones on the water's edge.”
 of 5 bubbles dakotamia, 22 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Their website is: http://www.gladyforkcabins.com/default.php You'll find the full listing of cabins under "Cabins" and pick "Cabin List" There are cabins that will sleep up to 8 people.”
 of 5 bubbles Nymph74, 14 Jul 2012 | Read review
3 of 3