We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Charleston

Booking.comUS$126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Charleston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Charleston
 Click to rate
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent 9+ months with the great staff at the Residence Inn, Charleston, W.V. As a full time business traveler, a 100% Marriott customer and a Residence Inn junkie, I can say with some assurance this is one of the best properties in the Marriott Brand. By week 2, the management, front desk staff, housekeepers, kitchen and servery staff all knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Number1NolesFan
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel and about what you would expect from a residence inn. Rooms were spacious and clean. No issues with hotel staff. Decent breakfast with a couple healthy options. They do a couple evening mixers which is nice. Would stay again. Only complaint is that it's not really central or good for walking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShVir
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place...clean, friendly, nicely kept, and all around a winner. Glad we stayed here, and if our stay is indicative of how they treat everyone, you should stay here. We had a two bedroom suite, and everything was just super.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgstrip
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is clean and modern, however the power went out shortly after 11pm and did not return until 1:30 am. To our amazement there was no emergency lighting in the hall ways. We had to use our cell phones to navigate as it was pitch dark. No apologies for the inconvenience were made during check out which was disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Greg B, General Manager at Residence Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your stay. We are always interested in our guests experiences and appreciate them letting us know. We are very sorry that we were without power and that the emergency lighting did not last for the entire outage. Sever weather in the area knocked the power out. We...

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Seated high atop a hill is this residence inn. Be careful approaching it because you may miss the entrance. Once you do find it, you'll discover a heated pool, a very yummy breakfast, and exceptionally clean rooms. I would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Furious_storm
Sycamore, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night stay after a very rainy, foggy day traveling. The room was very comforting. Great bed. Quiet room. Ample parking. Free breakfast was just so so. Like a hotel with more restaurants close by. Not so much here. Didn't feel like driving any more. Ordered a pizza for delivery. Not so good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOTROD37
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A family member booked this hotel for us while we were in town for a wedding. We called during our drive in and asked if our room would be ready early (wedding started near check-n time and we were afraid we wouldn't have time to get dressed), they told us no problem. Room was ready at 130. We were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Even with GPS finding the Residence In is a challenge. As you ascend the hill and the road turns to the right, Hotel Circle is immediately on the right. There is signage, but you are almost past the turn before seeing the sign. Hotel is on top of a hill above Charleston and in a commercial park. Friendly staff. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
Walled Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Room on our first night was gross. Carpets & furniture was stained plus it hadent been vacuumed in several days possibly weeks. My biggest pet peeve is hair in the bathtub, gross! Our 2nd night, a week later was slightly worse. Our room was 64 degrees, so we got moved to a room that again wasn't cleaned. There was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarrieKA
Greg B, General Manager at Residence Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am very sorry that your room was not clean and the air was turned down too low. We always want to recognize our rewards members and especially our Elite members. I have shared your comments with the entire team to ensure our rooms are always ready as they should...

Caledonia, Michigan
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stayed one night here. While the location is a bit off the beaten path, we loved the view sitting high above the city! Still minutes away from the freeway, restaurants, pharmacy, gas, etc....yet not sitting in crowded downtown. Free parking and breakfast buffet just adds to the value. Our 2-room suite (with sleeper sofa in the living room) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michiganpete7

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston

Address: 200 Hotel Cir, Charleston, WV 25311-1267
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Price Range: £99 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charleston Hotel Charleston
Charleston Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Charleston staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lottsburg, Virginia
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago
Clinton Township, MI
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Charleston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always preferred 1st floor on the back side of the hotel, never had a noise issue (Other than heavy footed 2nd floor guests)”
Number1NolesFan, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Large rooms, fantastic staff”
wendymG3566PU, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beautiful views of the city, easy access to the capitol and to the airport.”
SpartanMom93, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you have a dog you might want to ask for a room away from the elevator.”
gennseng, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the south side are quiet and you'll have lots of scenery”
dbking120, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$159
Orbitz.comUS$135
TravelocityUS$135
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates