We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Fairmont

Booking.comUS$57*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$73*
US$57*
Great Deal
US$68*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Fairmont
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fairmont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bed was sheer luxury after 5 days on a hard, cheap mattress in another motel. Time to change door lock batteries: I was one of 3 guests who had trouble opening the lock when I checked in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1273AIcaroleb
Ketul P, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

We are sorry about the trouble with your door. We have spoken with our maintenance staff to replace the batteries in the lock. We are glad to know your stay was good. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Verona, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 166gailv
Ketul P, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 April 2017

Arrived around 5pm which would seem like enough time to clean a room, but when showing up and getting our room keys we went up to our room and it was a mess! it hadn't been cleaned at all and the desk clerk had no idea as to why it wasn't clean, didn't show any interest in the fact it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine O
Ketul P, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

We are so sorry about the problem with your stay. We have talked to our staff to make sure this does not happen again. We do hope you stay with us again in the future.

Clarksburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The staff and location of the hotel was very nice. If you are paying cash be prepared to put down a deposit as the website does not let you know beforehand. The hotel resolved the issue with no problem. The rooms are priced accordingly and were clean. Nothing fancy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 642tonig
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

So pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a Super Day!

Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Called few times to talk to manager but never available. They should not charge me twice. Other stuff told me, manager will call me back but never did. I travel a lot but never been refitted like this before. Hotel run by dishonest owner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chudkep
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Apologies for any inconvenience, if this has not been satisfied, please call the hotel and ask for the main office in Bridgeport, WV. Request the Executive Director or Owner and give us the opportunity to aid in resolving the issue. Have a Super Day!

Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I stayed and also took pics. This hotel is super spooky and I won't stay again. It is haunted. And that is no joke. I took pics. The room that used to have the hot tub in it was the worst. The things I saw in the mirror that night were terrifying. Beware!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabQ8726FQ
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Not sure what was going on - we have never had anyone state that we had a haunted property. I do wish you well in your future hotel experiences. Have a Super Day!

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Check between your bed sheets as soon as you check in to ensure the beds were made up with clean sheets. This was just a stop over for us when travelling back to ontario from florida so we did not spend any time shopping or checking the sights out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isduivesteyn
Ketul P, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We do hope you choose us again in the future.

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Terra the hotel manager was awesome! She made our stay so nice and relaxing! Anything needed she provided with a smile! I will be returning! The hotel staff was great also! My overall stay was totally awesome and future stays are in the making!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yolandat574
Ketul P, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a great stay with us! We love to hear great things about our staff! We hope to see you again soon!

Beverly, West Virginia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

It's like the staff forgot to clean and restock the room. I arrived very late, so it was not with it to me to call the front desk. I simply went to bed, went to sleep, and made myself a reminder to never stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaeldZ7617DU
Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This was our second time staying here on our way home from Florida. We weren't disappointed! This would definitely be a recommended stay. A great price for great service. And it included a simple, self serve breakfast before we left.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbutch_369141
Ketul P, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We do hope you pick to stay with us again soon!

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
228 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Fairmont
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairmont

Address: 2208 Pleasant Valley Rd, I-79 at Exit 133, Fairmont, WV 26554-8569
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Price Range: £40 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Super Eight Fairmont
Fairmont Super Eight
Fairmont Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Fairmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep ashtrays out of non smoking rooms!!!”
D8823HNdavidm, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were nice and clean could have used a heavier blanket”
J7237PBjaniceg, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“does accept pets and smokers”
wvhillbilies, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room without pets next door.”
lynsod, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had room 204 and the latch did not work properly. We had to double check when we left the room that it was actually secure.”
SusanDP, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$68
Orbitz.comUS$68
TripAdvisorUS$57
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates