We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Red RoofUS$64*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
US$64*
US$67*
US$67*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Fairmont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 228: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

During the hectic graduation season at WV I stayed at the Red Roof. Not normally the hotel/motel of my choice but I was pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff at check in and an nice clean room. Apparently remodeling has been done (may even still be in the process) - Wood design vinyl floors, carpet just around be area and square sinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share this with our team. We look forward to your return next time you are in the area.

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 May 2016

This inn is easy access off I-79 on our way back to NY so we usually stop here with our dog. We like the laminate floors and the rooms are always clean. This time there weren't many "construction crews" staying and it was quiet. Friendly desk staff too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shari a
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for sharing your experience with us and for your patronage. We are excited about the renovations upgrades we are doing. In addition to the laminate floors we are getting granite vanities and vessel sinks. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Love the newly renovated rms! And all the friendly and sweet staff make your stay so welcoming! I Highly recommend this hotel for anyone, whether you're alone,with family or even your pets,they are welcome too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You So Much! We appreciate our guest and love to hear about their stay. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Very impressed by Angie at front desk and her recognition of me as well as the customer in line ahead of me and knowledge of my concerns from previous stays and recommendations for dining and entertainment during this stay and for future reference.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian K
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate hearing from our guest and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Waterloo, New York
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Only used this establishment for a 1 night pit stop. Started off by calling and getting a rate first about 20 minutes out and was given a very reasonable price. After arriving and getting a room the price took a sudden $40 hike. The room was very nice, but the comforters on both beds looked to be covered in old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank higherprimate43
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear this. If you would like to contact me at the Inn I would be more than happy to discuss this with you. We are here for our guest and want them to have a pleasant stay. Our policy is if there is a problem let us know and we will be happy to fix...

Wilmore, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I stay here almost every time I am on the road. They have remodeled about half the rooms and are redoing all of them. I had a king room and it was very nice. The reason for 4 out of 5 is not because of any problems. The motel has nice rooms, but it is probably a 2 star motel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toddl15
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. Yes we are an Economy Hotel and we do not have many amenities. We do offer clean affordable rooms with an awesome staff to assist our guest. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. I am pulling a 20' trailer and it can be hard to find a hotel that has a safe parking area that can accommodate it, the manager told me to park it right up front of the hotel. That was great not having to worry about it overnight. The room was excellent and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank graeman
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next stay with Red Roof.

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here on several occasions without any complaints. Very good for a low price. The biggest plus for me is the excellent and speedy customer service offered by the staff. I have had other positive experiences at other red roof locations but none such as this.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brady Z
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to share this with Angie and the rest of our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Bracebridge, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This Red Roof Inn was the nicest one I have stayed in so far. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff in reception. The room we had requested was ready, well equipped and clean. The Inn is a 2 minute drive from shopping and several places to eat. While it is very handy to the Interstate, it's located on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dougsenior
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You So Much! We appreciate hearing about our guest stay. We take pride in helping our guest to have the best experience with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jacksonville, Ohio
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

I travel for work and visit Red roofs often and I must say that this is one of the friendlies one's yet ! The staff and expressly Angie on the afternoon shift !!!! Very welcoming always has a fresh pot of the best coffee , helpful and attentive to our needs ! Go girl thank you for making us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
163 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off I-79, the closest Red Roof to Fairmont State University, 6 miles, and West Virginia University, 25 miles, we are also just one and a half miles from Industrial Park, NASA Boulevard, Technology Drive, and the National White Collar Crime Center. Taylor County Fairgrounds, Tygart Lake State Park, and the FBI Facility are both within a 20 minute drive of this hotel. This Red Roof is close to several restaurants and a cinema and we offer free WiFi! When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, flat screen TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Address: 42 Spencer Dr, Fairmont, WV 26554
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Price Range: £45 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Fairmont staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Fairmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior king is very roomy and has microfridge conviences”
candicek188, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“any room they have is a good choice. and the location is awesome as well”
A1265QPstever, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A great stop over.”
dorisw728, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A place for contractors and construction crews, try to get a end room.”
Dirty_Scottsman, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the second floor, you will enjoy a better view of the surroundings and the hotel.”
valentinek2017, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Red Roof
US$64* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$67
TripAdvisorUS$64
Orbitz.comUS$67
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates