We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Martinsburg

Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good24%
  • Average32%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Days Inn Martinsburg
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Days Inn Martinsburg
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
48
90
109
75
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
90
109
75
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunder new managementfront desk personnellitter boxyoung manwake up callyogurtstaff was friendlyroom was clean and comfortablewould stay here againlong drivecomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationkobepetdogsmallwalmart
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people were nice but the room was dirty and the bathroom shower did not drain. The noise from the rooms next door and the car traffic outside the window were so loud I had to cover my head to sleep.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterdO6651LE
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn MartinsburgResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear peterdO6651LE, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This property deserves more credit than it is getting lately. Wifi is sometimes out of the control of management/owners although they do fix it when they can. The staff works hard and members are generally friendly although prompt, as required, to superintend infractions of company...More

1  Thank echtcompr
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn MartinsburgResponded 10 August 2017

Dear echtcompr, Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Martinsburg Hotel ! I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading the negative reviews I feel like I stayed at a different hotel. The front desk staff were professional and helpful, room (#116) was clean, no problem with noise, and had plenty of room. I did not try the breakfast, only had a cup...More

1  Thank Teamsja
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn MartinsburgResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words Teamsja ! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't let the internet pictures fool you! Breakfast is frozen eggs and sausage placed in sandwich bags for you to thaw out in the microwave! Rooms are not the pictures that they have on line. Walls are so thin that you can hear all the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tedset
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn MartinsburgResponded 3 weeks ago

tedset, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018

The pictures are deceiving as the hotel is severely outdated. The hotel guest room doors and furniture is stained and look dirty. The lighting in the room is dark and dreary no bright lights at all!!!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ngreen535408
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn MartinsburgResponded 5 weeks ago

ngreen535408, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
unsatisfiedguest2015
12 March 2015|
Answer
Response from DalenDeb85 | Reviewed this property |
Not surprised, they accused us of stealing a pillow! $20.00 charge as well, supposed to be getting it back, but not seeing it so far. Rebecca assured me that she "could refund it this time, but in the future, she won't be... More
0
Votes
manny4470
9 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from 12thumper34 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for your experience. While I was there the staff seemed nice enough, but the hotel itself was a mess. This was not a place I would stay at again.
3
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room on the opposite side of the interstate, for less traffic noise."
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"Best view upstairs"
Read review
"Top floors have best views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing