We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 538: English reviews
Sharon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone minus one hotel staff member who did housekeeping was friendly older Caucasian female long hair pulled up very rude and bossy our ENTIRE stay. Had terrible experience from the minute we got there with this individual definitely put a damper on our stay. Other than that good job to the rest of hotel and staff!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommyoffourbabie2017
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mommyoffourbabie2017, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with our hotel. I appreciate you bringing the issues you encountered to my attention and I will be looking into them as well as speaking with the head of housekeeping in regards to this. I am sorry that you had this experience mar an otherwise excellent...

Manitowoc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a conference in Baraboo and this hotel was an excellent location for both of us. Easy to find and easy access to go to shopping at the Dells outlets. Very nice and roomy room. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyx2015
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Familyx2015, Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent stay with us. I am pleased that we were able to make you comfortable while you were here on business and I hope that you have the opportunity to come back again on vacation if possible. As you saw the area has a significant amount to offer...

Danbury, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Came down to the Dells area for a volleyball tournament. Arrived at our hotel pretty late, was greeted at the front desk by Tyler. He was very friendly and easy going, very easy to check in. Got to our room, very clean room, bed and bathroom. Everything was wonderful. We stayed two nights and the second night we ordered some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljerwil
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ljerwil, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us as part of your tournament. I was pleased to see that our staff and hotel were able to exceed you expectations and I hope that the memory of this excellent service will bring you back to Baraboo for any of your tournament or vacations...

Hazel Green, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Rooms bigger in newer wing of hotel. Beds are very comfortable with lots of pillows on each bed. Bar,lounge was great. Staff was great all around. Had bball in wi dells...easy shot from hotel to the Dells.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne H
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne H, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and I appreciated your compliments of the staff and the hotel. I hope you will consider us again for any future tournaments and I look forward to your next visit to...

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We recently stayed at this property under a block of rooms for a wedding party. We were hoping to be able to get an early check-in so we could change clothes for the wedding at the hotel. They said they would call to let us know--and we got the call minutes before arriving to check in. We dropped our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrea G, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with our hotel. I wanted to apologize for the few of the experiences that you had during your time here and try to clarify a few of the others. I can see from our records that our front desk staff was able to check you...

Hastings, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samuelgustine
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noah B
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Chicago, IL, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 64waltp
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaynums86
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolsaylor
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
3.5 mi away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
900 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
987 reviews
8.3 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Illinois USA
over a year ago
Viola, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Illinois USA
over a year ago
over a year ago
Illinois USA
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The non-adjoining rooms and the rooms on the west side are quieter.”
S643KBchrisb, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The whirlpool rooms are generally on the corner spots so its a bit quieter.”
samuelgustine, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st floor, king, on Hwy side able to keep eye on car. Pretty quiet on Friday night.”
R1349TZjosephk, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King Rooms are very comfortable and relaxing”
kttrescher, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had 3rd floor room, which I liked, but we were on busy street side. Ask for opposite side”
babsk2, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5