We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

friendly and courteous staff willing to help with your needs. updated interior and exterior really looks good. close to activities in the area. the pool and jacuzzi were clean and working. breakfast was available daily for a good start to your day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all the feedback we can get. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped while traveling through and used our hotel points to stay. Nice treat for our anniversary! Very nice staff, clean rooms. We did not use the pool. Close to downtown which is very quaint and modern. We went to the movie theater in town. The television in the room was a bit small while trying to watch a Packer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all the feedback we get. We are sorry to hear about the dust in your hot tub, we strive to keep a clean place. We have informed housekeeping and they will check the rooms better. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay despite the issue you...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel is located north of Burlington in a wooded area close to Bus Hwy 36. We were able to take a nice walk through a nearby neighborhood without being bothered by traffic. For those biking, it is not far from a local trail. We were greeted nicely upon our arrival and departure. Our king-bed room was comfortable, clean, quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The room was decent, if a little dated. Bed was too soft, air conditioner was noisy. Staff was friendly and we were able to check in an hour early, which was a nice surprise. The breakfast was mediocre at best. Coffee was terrible and the selection of breakfast items was very limited. Not sure I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coynets
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance to show you we can do better.

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Charged $25 for early arrival (before 3) without telling us. Tried to charge it a second day. Only had 2 cleaning people for the whole facility and they didn't come in until 11:00. Lousy lighting and small grubby rooms. So called buffet breakfast was really bad - frozen egg patties, cheap sausage links etc. Burnt coffee. Shame on trip advisor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4153OPdavid
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance to show you we can do better.

BEMIDJI
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean and had good amenities. Fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly. Hot breakfast was not bad. Comfortable bed. Good ac. Would stay here again. Internet worked well. Out on the edge of town nice and quiet. Not a lot of food options right there but some decent delivery options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddiemn22
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is my second stay at an AmericInn in Wisconsin and while this one in Burlington wasn't quite as nice as the one in Chippewa Falls, it's still not a bad option at all for the budget-conscious traveler. The staff was helpful, the room was clean (if a little musty and out-dated), the free breakfast was pretty good and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tory B
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that your room smelled musty. We have had maintenance check all our air conditioners in the rooms and have fixed that problem. We did update all our rooms 2 years ago. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed two nights for a wedding in town. The room was clean and comfortable. Slept like a baby in the king size bed. The staff was extremely accommodating. Breakfast was very good and the kitchenette was nice bonus when getting things ready for the wedding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Jacksonville Beach
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Musty room, mini fridge is way too loud, bed wasn't cleaned, room key became unprogrammed multiple times, staff at the hotel lets patrons visit the breakfast bar shirtless and shoeless. Never again!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianabT7685JD
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have replaced the mini fridge in all the rooms that were loud. We also try our best to stop people from going in the breakfast room without shoes or shirts. We have signs posted to let guests know they need to have shoes/socks and shirts on when entering the...

mt prospect
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed there for a couple of days. Hotel was very nice. Good breakfast. Five minutes from downtown Burlington. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Recommend this hotel for a quiet getaway. The hotel is located is a quiet area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdogmtprospect
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 3 in Burlington
218 reviews
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterford/Burlington WI
15.0 mi away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn
Hampton Inn Elkhorn
#1 of 3 in Elkhorn
323 reviews
14.8 mi away
Super 8 Richmond
Super 8 Richmond
#1 of 1 in Richmond
127 reviews
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in East Troy
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington

Address: 2709 S Browns Lake Dr, Burlington, WI 53105-7101
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Price Range: £68 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor windows look right out on parking lot, so if this bothers you, ask for second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles toryb692, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This is a two story hotel with only a staircase. We requested a first floor because of my wife's bad hip. We had no problem with that.”
 of 5 bubbles jdogmtprospect, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from pool”
 of 5 bubbles 50YearTraveler, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We chose the Jacuzzi room which is as far from the pool and lobby as you can get. Quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles richb905, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the first floor. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles LynnC540, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay