We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Traveler's Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Traveler\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Traveler's Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very dated, but unique! Clean and quiet, no frills. Beds were comfortable. Would recommend if just there to sleep! No breakfast, just coffee. Looked to be family owned and we were greeted by a large dog when we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
South Louisiana
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Wow, I hadn't stayed in a hotel like this in a long time. Quite old-fashioned and even unusual. As soon as we walked through the screen door into the lobby, the owner's big dog greeted us with barking. Quieted down nicely, but a bit off-putting to those who aren't pet people. Had to climb inside stairs to get to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CampingJan
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying, and just a couple of things. Place is retro, it's no secret. Dog, Samantha is a rescue from a local shelter and has been here 12 years, you just 1 day. She is a very good dog and doesn't go to guests rooms. Place is family owned, not a franchise, that means dog stays on the other...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

This morning I attempted to book 2 rooms for several days at Traveler's Inn for father/friend who are working on our cabin. I ATTEMPTED to pay in advance by phone. The gentleman at the motel was extremely rude. I've never had such an awful time just trying to pay in advance for a room. I advised him that I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacie P
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. You called in and stated that you were in the process of booking a room. You never asked for any price so you must have been booking on line. You then said that you wanted to pay in advance, I told you that you will have to pay with credit card. You replied "WOW",...

Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We took a chance and decided to try this place out. The rooms & bathrooms were VERY clean! The furnishings were dated which we knew, however we really didn't spend much time in our room anyway. I should mention we stayed in 2 different rooms, as we weren't sure if we were going to spend more than one night in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us, we appreciate it. Yes we are older but have made many strides and updates in the 12 years that we have been here. We always appreciate when guests notice. Thank you very much.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Centrally located in town, Travelers's Inn offers all the basic. The bed is comfortable, sheets and towels good with reasonably thick toilet paper. The room was clean and the air to heat system was very good. The internet was dependable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robsy5111
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and comparing us to a Gem, very honored thank you!

Reviewed 12 August 2016

I grew up here in the Eagle River area. My family still owns a house here on the lake. when they are full we would sometimes rent a room here. I have always appreciated the owners and everything connected this place. I am looking forward to bring my husband here with me soon so he is able to share the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivory G
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for long time support. It is thanks to you that we have been able to update our rooms, so that your next stay can be better. Thank you again.

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 July 2016

At first I wasn't sure if I could last here for three nights, but after the first night I accepted the old place. You want a resort, with lush bath towels, a pool, video games, breakfast, breathtaking views and a modern look, go elsewhere. You want a clean, quite and inexpensive place to rest at night this place isn't bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MickyBrowne
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying. Very good and accurate description of us. All the window have curtains but it does seem that we will have to double up on shades particularly on the East side of building, as sunshine in the morning is very strong. Thank you once again!

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Stayed with my family over the 4th of July weekend 2016. Very clean and comfortable. Check in and out was smooth, and can't beat the price. If your looking for a place to sleep while enjoying the area you can't beat it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubufisherman
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I hope we may be of service on your next visit our way.

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

This little inn is right downtown. We enjoyed walking to all the shops and the street dance. The rooms are very clean but basic, beds are hit-or-miss (mine was fine, a single queen, while the 2 queen with whirlpool room had rock-hard beds). TVs are small and older and have static through the cable line. Convenient parking, helpful owner showed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SenoraGilbert
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Well this is certainly a good review with lots of information for me. The static on the TV's is just a lose wire. A year ago Cable company installed cable boxes on all of our TV's and that is when static started to appear. Prior to this it was just direct wire to the...

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 July 2015

A group of us were in Eagle River for a long weekend bike trip. Everything was clean, but somewhat dated. The owners were on site all the time and were very helpful. They even let us park our bikes in the enclosed entrance. If you do stay in a kitchenette room, be sure to bring all pots, pans, plates, flatware,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff E
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad that storing your bikes on the porch made your stay with us a little easier as we always try to do a little more with what we have. Yes if you are planning on doing your own cooking it is advisable to bring your own pots and...

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagle River hotels
2.0 mi away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#10 of 12 in Eagle River
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
BEST WESTERN Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
259 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Address: 309 Wall Street, Eagle River, WI 54521
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Price Range: £57 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Eagle River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Traveler's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We preferred a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 17 was small but perfect for a solo traveler. No room darkening shade, ask for a western room.”
 of 5 bubbles MickyBrowne, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor gives a little more privacy than 1st floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffe750, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Request Rooms in main building.”
 of 5 bubbles vertical700, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Room 2 has good WI FI overlloks the main street but there was no traffic at nite so I got good nite sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 2HardWorking, 8 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5