We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fontana
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

me and my wife spend 2 nights over there , its was our anniversary , amazing atmosphere and i loved the wood smell and how relaxing it was , although it was November and slow season but we enjoy it a lot , a really good destination if you want a romantic gateway from your hectic and busy life keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan D
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife found Lazy Cloud on-line and from the photos it looked high quality, very nice and modern. She booked it for two nights, just before Thanksgiving. It appeared that we were the only patrons staying at that time. The employees were all very friendly, but, the lodging didn't really measure up to what we had expected. Perhaps our hopes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffParker77
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We appreciate your being our guests and taking the time to send in a review; we take our guests’ comments seriously. The Bed and Breakfast where you stayed is, indeed, an old building with a lot of history. This is what draws a large number of our guests; and yes, many are long-time guests! We are also pleased that many...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No real serious complaints. It's a nice enough place, but dated and needs some updating. The bathroom in particular needed some work. The breakfast was nothing special - very limited and mostly carbs. On the positive side, the room did have a large whirlpool tub, so that was nice. Also, the service was very good - the staff really did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Your review is appreciated! Our B&B began life as a polo lodge many years ago, and we have tried not to modernize things too much in order to retain the rustic atmosphere. The sink in your suite’s bathroom is very small; unfortunately, due to the configuration of the plumbing, we are not able to correct this without changing...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

This a pleasant bed & breakfast just a couple miles outside of Lake Geneva. The host was very friendly and helpful, which gave a good impression. Upon walking into our room (the last room at far side), there was a very slight stale smell. Within a minute that faded away. Then it was clear that this was a rather large,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael I
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to send in a review! We’re very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn (the B&B is 8 minutes further west). The large whirlpool gets a lot of use, especially because you can view both the fireplace and the TV from that romantic vantage point. Our TV’s have both DVD and...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here so many times it feels like home. We always order the picnic with ribs for two and are never disappointed. This is a perfect place to get away from it all and just focus on each other! Our only suggestion for improvement would be to offer better coffee in room or maybe a Keurig....otherwise perfect stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommab02
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

And we love having you here!! There is nothing quite as gratifying as welcoming our return guests. We have gotten to know so many wonderful couples over the years; it gives us the “warm fuzzies” to have such a great extended family! The picnics continue to be very popular; they give couples time to relax and leisurely enjoy their meal,...

Burlington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Went here for my anniversary. The first thing that stood out was the staff. They were super friendly both at check in and upon leaving. We left early and breakfast was not ready, we did not want any, but if we had the employee offered what she was putting out. The room was a little outdated, stayed in the Hayloft,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawn53105
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us!! Our staff members really enjoy our guests, so being welcoming just comes naturally. Not having a TV usually turns out to be an unexpected advantage; our games get a real workout, and conversation abounds! There is nothing like sitting in your whirlpool in front of your fireplace and reviewing all the reasons...

Sussex, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Overall, the stay was great! We stayed in the Hayloft Suite, and were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. The only complaint about it was that the majority of the time we had the heat on high, the fireplace on, and a small space heater on, and it was still chilly. We will definitely visit again, but probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review! We apologize for the chilliness; I’m wondering if possibly you stayed during a windy period, since our rooms are usually quite comfortable. This used to be a polo lodge; the Hayloft Suite was actually a hayloft, so it’s rustic and has lots of character. Your recognition of the commitment of our staff, most of whom...

Libertyville, IL
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our weekend stay in the Enchanted Treehouse. Pretty, secluded grounds and a cozy room, it was a perfect spot for an early fall getaway. Three minutes from the Yerkes Observatory, too, if you're a stargazer. Williams Bay is 10 minutes away from all the downtown hassle of Lake Geneva, so this location is great if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mapgirl61
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your cozy room!! Not sure what happened with the coffee, as we use high-quality Kona. Seclusion and quiet, with the opportunity to travel a short distance to wonderful area activities and scenery are very much appreciated by our guests. Yerkes Observatory has expanded the number of tours and opportunities to look through the telescope....

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed on a Friday night in October. We stayed in the beachcomber room. The place was quirky and unique,just what we were looking for. We were celebrating my husbands 30th Bday. The lady at check in was very friendly and showed us around the room etc. The jacuzzi tub was very big, the decor was cute and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellerRenee
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

A 30th birthday, and your first time away from the kids in 6 years!! Although we all love our kids, we need to take a break from time to time to just enjoy each other-- and where better than the Beach? We’re sorry you were disturbed by other guests; fortunately, that doesn’t happen very often; we have "quiet time" notices...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Had a great time at the lazy cloud B&B. The staff was very helpful and everything from the room to the food served was superb! My wife was really impressed with the vintage lace room (and it's one of the smaller ones). My wife constantly commented on how they thought of everything to make the weekend romantic and that she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattyKluch
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear guests, Happy first anniversary, and our best wishes for many more wonderful years together! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your sending such a nice review. Yes, the Vintage Lace is very cozy (the pink lampshade adds such a rosy glow). And let’s face it—who needs a lot of floor space on...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
3.2 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
97 reviews
6.4 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
407 reviews
7.1 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
70 reviews
7.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
504 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lazy Cloud Bed and Breakfast is a perfect romantic getaway for couples. Every room and suite feature a whirlpool for two with a view of the fireplace. Our whirlpools are located in the sitting room - not in the bathroom. They also all have a private outside entrance for the utmost in privacy. We have several romantic amenities including candles, bubble bath, bathrobes, chocolates, and champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. Fall in love all over again! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: N2025 N Lakeshore Dr, Fontana, WI 53125-1179
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fontana
Price Range: £82 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The North Woods Suite has the best bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles JolynnRaymond, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are unique and different, check out the website to see details. We've now stayed in the Paul Newman suite twice, will always request it in the future.”
 of 5 bubbles Perky1144, 20 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Look online at the beautiful pictures :)”
 of 5 bubbles Ofamily2014, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The Northwoods Suite is huge; probably one of the bigger ones on the property. Added plus of this room is you can run the jacuzzi at all hours!”
 of 5 bubbles Mizzhoney, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Do try the Picnic Dinner Basket; we should have complained about the noisy A/C. Be prepared for a high-carbohydrate breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Pennsynative, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5