We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flat Creek Inn & Suites

105 reviews
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good42%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (105)Write a Review
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
30
42
19
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
42
19
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastclean place to staylarge pancakewafflesnice hotelking suiterestaurant attached to the hotelan additional feefirst floorcold cerealfront desk staffroom was largemovie theaternice stayrooms are cleanshort staycoffee machine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed overnight in Hayward while in town for business. I chose Flat Creek Inn based on the good reviews, and it was a nice stay. The rooms are very large. My room was on first floor near the entrance, but it was very quiet....More

Thank miniCows_MN
Response from CAROL T, General Manager at Flat Creek Inn & SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

I am glad to hear of your pleasant stay with us. I am sorry about the wifi, we are in the process of upgrading our wifi and hope to have it completed in a week or so. Hope to have you come back and stay...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Customer Service: The Front desk staff (older male with grey hair) was incredibly rude to multiple parents in our group upon checkin- especially when it came to bringing in hockey sticks to unthaw (it was -40C) and they were becoming brittle. He advised that, "You...More

Thank Azarius74
Response from CAROL T, General Manager at Flat Creek Inn & SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry that you had a bad experience. We are doing renovations to the hotel, but it can only be done when business warrants us to. I also checked the reservations and the room rates were for double queen rooms at $129.95 for the...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017

We arrived late Friday night and received a non friendly check in to say the least, bordering on rude..... not what I expect from my home state. We stayed for 2 nights (Fri, Sat.) The room was nice, average hotel. It was, uhm, mostly clean.........More

Thank Temple_seeker853
Response from CAROL T, General Manager at Flat Creek Inn & SuitesResponded 7 November 2017

I am sorry to hear of this, but am glad you posted because if left unsaid I could not do anything to correct this. I am glad you liked the breakfast as it is different from most and I feel it is nicer to be...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Marissa was very helpful and friendly at check-in. She had a recommendation for a restaurant that I really enjoyed. We held a business event at the Flat Creek Inn so I had lodging and also experienced the meeting room space and catering. The lodging rooms...More

Thank Henrysmom1
Response from CAROL T, General Manager at Flat Creek Inn & SuitesResponded 7 November 2017

Marissa is a gem! We are glad that you have a nice experience thru out our facility. Hope to see you in the future. Thanks again for the kind review.

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night while on a road trip. There is ample well lit parking. The room was large, clean, quiet and offered the basic amenities. We arrived a little late and for some reason the restaurants in the area were closed that evening....More

Thank Travel_Pin_Man
Response from CAROL T, General Manager at Flat Creek Inn & SuitesResponded 7 November 2017

Thanks for your kind review and hope to see you on your next road trip.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345621
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ronmh
26 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carol T | Property representative |
Yes.
0
Votes
Ronmh
26 May 2016|
Answer
Response from worldtravellers123 | Reviewed this property |
yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ensure you have a main floor room if you have mobility issues."
Read review
"Away from pool"
Read review
"Close to the front desk on a weekday was very quiet."
Read review
"For the elderly best to stay on main floor level."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing