We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Janesville

301 reviews
Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good34%
  • Average29%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(25 reviews)
“check out”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Business Centre
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 Janesville
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (301)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Janesville
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
50
95
88
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
95
88
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancheck outbeds are rock hardroad dawggreat accessonly draw backwould stay againwaffleslate at nightdesk clerknice place to staygood nights sleepunder constructionnight's sleepfree breakfaststaff was friendlysaloon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 397beckyp
Response from M3430, Manager at Super 8 JanesvilleResponded 14 November 2017

More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Sandpaper towels - not good. Price was right, convenient, quiet enough off the highway, restaurants very nearby (within walking distance back and forth as well as gas station convenience stores). Breakfast served only to 9 am but coffee was there all morning. Not sure what...More

Thank Alan S
Response from M3430, Manager at Super 8 JanesvilleResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Traveler. I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. On your next visit, we are happy to share with you a sample itinerary that will help you maximize your stay in the area. I hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017

I stay here many times and am very happy with them. No pool and that is a plus for me. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RICHARD121348
Response from M3430, Manager at Super 8 JanesvilleResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Due to major events in Madison we opted to stay in Janesville; our regular motel chains were booked to excess. Upon arriving at the motel and noted the access to the lobby; we were a little disappointed. When we entered the room that we had...More

Thank Joseph S
Response from M3430, Manager at Super 8 JanesvilleResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.

Reviewed 22 September 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank R9136VFmikep
Response from M3430, Manager at Super 8 JanesvilleResponded 5 October 2017

More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345661
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Janice L
29 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Gina B | Property representative |
The breakfast hours are 5am-10am everyday.
1
Vote
capnriri
20 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Gina B | Property representative |
18 is the minimum check in age. Thank you.
0
Votes
222druf
27 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gina B | Property representative |
I'm sorry we do not have a pool at this facility, but we do have an Athletic Club that is reasonably close to us that has access to an indoor pool.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Second floor is at the entrance level. There appears to be a wheelchair ramp."
Read review
"The AC units have remotes."
Read review
"One side of the hotel faces a gas station where it seems that lots of Harley riders are partial to filling..."
Read review
"Ask for easy access from outside"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing