We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

There was no lock on the door to the PARKING LOT, the TV fell off the wall, they have one light in the bathroom, it smells terrible, it was super noisy, they had a fish tank (with no fish), the lobby was open to the public that smoke e-cigs (mind you this is next to a sketchy gas station...), there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny81947
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 February 2015

My husband and I have stayed at your hotel many times. My husband had allergies, visited Allergies Associates Center and needed additional tests in January of 2015. We had booked for three days and ended up having to stay two weeks. You were so helpful while we were there. The staff is equally helpful and go beyond the call of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim l
Coon Valley, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Will never stay at any of these chains again. Have been a long time customer, had to cancel my last stay but was unable to cancel my reservation. The link provided in the email did not work, the motel was "unable" to help, the numbers provided to me were all wrong numbers! I will dispute the charge when it hits...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary W
Swisher, Iowa
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Place was clean where it needed to be, pretty beat up, small beds, teeny tiny bathroom and litle towels (ask for extra towels) but super cheap and a place to sleep, beds more comfortable than they look. No elevator so ask for first floor if you don't want to take stairs. A little more money for first floor ($10 more)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie P
LisaS1209, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Reviewed 20 October 2014

Horrible - mattresses have to be 30 years old. Sheets do not fit. My kid fell out of bed due to the soft edges on the mattresses. Two horrible pillows per bed. Two towels for four people. Front desk didn't want to hear it. Absolutely no upkeep. Side doors to enter hotel were not secured. We will never stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjmars
Protivin, Iowa
Reviewed 18 October 2014

I can't believe the other reviews can actually be real. This hotel is very dirty. The mattress was stained brown from years of urine stains. The comforter had yellow urine stains on it. It smelled horrible in the room. We took one look and left. I can handle a room in need of some paint or being outdated. But I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pivochick
San Jose, California
Reviewed 27 September 2014

This was a last resort, as it was the only hotel with vacancy. Great price, and had a decent complimentary breakfast. Room was nice, we had a small fridge, microwave room safe, and a very comfy bed. The only things that irked us was the shower was hot, but had very low pressure, and there was 1 outlet behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
LisaS1209, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

hank you so much for taking the time to give us a positive review, your comments are greatly appreciated. We value your comments regarding our customer service and the property. All of our employees take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We look forward to...

Richfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Finding the hotel at night was a challenge, which has been noted by other guests. Once we were in, it didn't take long to see the cleaning crew left a lot to be desired. It also was obvious someone tried to "spiff up" the room with paint, caulk and nice tile in the bathroom. However, it appeared they didn't finish,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yvonne S
LisaS1209, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Management

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Very surprised with my stay. Rooms were clean and considering it is right across the bussy intersection it was very quiet. Ask for 300's , good bang for your bucks. The manager ran the place like she owned it. Will stay hear again. For a 2 Star rating, it surpassed my expectations. Loved the big loby area w very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malaja c
LisaS1209, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback. All of us here at ABVI appreciate all your kind words regarding our hotel and our staff. We hope to welcome you back again real soon! Thank you again and take care! Sincerely, Lisa S.

Reviewed 25 August 2014

The lady at the desk was very ditsy for starters. She forgot to give us a receipt after we explicitly asked for one. Then she proceeded to tell us that it would be easiest for to unload if we took the luggage cart outside to our car and then just bring it in through the door marked "1". She failed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.5 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.9 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#13 of 19 in La Crosse
416 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 19 in La Crosse
231 reviews
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for specious, family rooms if you are with children.”
 of 5 bubbles xiongmisu, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“great large parking”
 of 5 bubbles smjo13579, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for 3 and 4 hundred rooms”
 of 5 bubbles masha428, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had a upper suite”
 of 5 bubbles tewesc, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Just let them pick, they're all good”
 of 5 bubbles 414stevenv, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5