We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Duffy's Cottages & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Geneva
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Duffy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 November 2015

My husband and I stayed at Duffy's over the weekend & we were just blown away!! The owners were so generous to us !!! The cabin was just beautiful and cozy and the views were just breathtaking! So glad we found this beautiful serene place to escape to! Can't wait to go back!! Highly recommend this place!! Thank you so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mykowksi14
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The location and setting were pleasant. The cottage we stayed was quaint. The furniture, however, is a bit shabby - especially the couch in the "living room" - uncomfortable when watching TV. We rented the cottage for three nights, beginning Monday night (the end of Labor Day weekend). According to the published rates for May through October are $109 (Monday...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank edwblack
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

You knew the rates well before you booked the cottage ...you make it sound like I sprang it on you when you arrived, and that is not true. Why you would book at those rates and then moan about them, makes no sence ...there are plenty of hotels around here that would be happy to charge you more for a...

chicago
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We loved our stay at Duffy's. We stayed in Cottage 5 for 2 nights. We had everything we needed to have a relaxing couple of days. Lake Como is very calm, and we enjoyed staying so close. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank frontwards
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We have been going to this place for the holidays and weekends for over a decade. This husband and wife team are awesome! They take so much pride and think of everything, as far as comfort and all the amenities. Their prices totally beat the Lake Geneva! Would totally recommend this place to couples and family. Thank you Ronda &...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ronda W
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us ... Hope to see you soon

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2014

My daughter and I stayed in cottage #1 the weekend of September 26, 2014. I was so pleased with the location, with the lake just across the street. The area is nice and quiet, the cottage was nicely decorated, just the perfect size for two, and LOVED having the kitchen for late night and early morning snacks. On Friday night,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lu B
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you in the future. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review, it really helps to keep our spirits up when nice people do nice things.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We stayed in Cottage #1 & enjoyed our stay at Duffy's. Very clean & the grounds are also well-maintained. What more could you ask for ! The Duffy's were very friendly and personable. Great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Lake Geneva and only a 10 minute drive from downtown. If you prefer to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle G
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for restoring my faith in humanity.... Hope to see you soon

North Liberty , IA
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Cleaned up the cottage on Sunday and sat on the porch to look up route to leave. It was exactly 10:05. Mrs. Owner screamed at me "Check out is at 10:00 - you have to leave." We were there because we cleaned up the cottage trying to leave it nice for the cleaner. Didn't take out garbage because bags were...

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank Karen T
duffpub, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

Since this person who stayed here is not the one you booked, paid for or registered at check in, I don't think they should be able to leave a review, especially one about our policies. But for anyone else reading this, let me assure you that our rental policies are clearly stated on our website and are reviewed at the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Luckily we spent a lot of time outside while my 2-year old napped and after he went to bed. The yard and little lake view is very scenic and well kept up. The inside of the cabin had a few gross qualities. First of all, the kitchen smelled like years of build up of grease and the bathroom smelled like...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank siliwishes
Duffy7100, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

Wow, really don't know what to say about this one .... Haven't had any past complaints about cleanliness, me being grumpy, sure ... But not about cleaning. My wife and I take great pride in the maintenance of the cottages and grounds and constantly get compliments on it. If you had an issue you really should have mentioned it while...

Cleveland, OH
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family of 9 adults and 1 teen rented 3 of the cottages and we had such a great time! Each cottage was clean and fully stocked with actual dishes (not plastic or paper), flatware and cookware. There were more than enough towels, too. Each cottage also comes with a picnic table and grill. Since we had the garden area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LMDavis007
Duffy7100, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, nice people like you are the reason we do this. Hope to see you soon

Chicago
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The cabins are nice, however the owner is extremely rude. Friends wanted to see our cabin and stopped by. As we discussed dinner plans in the yard the owner came by and yelled "you guys HAVE to go." Then continued to use profanities towards young guests. Cabins are great for older couples who are alone, but because of the language...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Alliebrandon
Duffy7100, Owner at Duffy's Cottages & Suites, responded to this review

When a group of 4 guests, break the rules and have 9 or 10 EXTRA people.... They ruin the peace for all our other guests. They knew they couldn't have extra people, and the "young people" in their early 20s I would guess, were the ones with the smart mouths..... Our other guests were "so shocked" that they thanked me...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
1.4 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
100 reviews
4.1 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
407 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
153 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
504 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baker House Hotel
Baker House Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small family owned business, our Hotel/Inn offers two bedroom kitchenette cottages-cabins and one bedroom suites on the peaceful North shore of Lake Como in Lake Geneva, WI. Centrally located just minutes from downtown Lake Geneva, Williams Bay, Delavan and Elkhorn. Each of the cottages have access to our pier, green space, picnic tables, BBQ and lake views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Duffy's Cottages & Suites

Address: W4086 Lake Shore Dr, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-3173
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: £63 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Duffy`s Cottages Hotel Lake Geneva
Duffy`s Cottages And Suites
Duffys Pub And Cottage
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Duffy's Cottages & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Duffy's Cottages & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the places looked nice.”
 of 5 bubbles frontwards, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All cabins”
 of 5 bubbles rondaw641, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All the cottages looked nice from the outside and all were filled the weekend we stayed there. We loved cottage #1!”
 of 5 bubbles 551lub, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Cottage 5 is the largest and has the only oven and tub (others have showers) and the door faces the road. The doors to cottages 2 and 3 open to the garden area.”
 of 5 bubbles LMDavis007, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Cabin #1 is more modern and has a bigger living area. Cabins #2 and #3 still have everything you need but are more rustic. (Didn't use or see #4 or #5).”
 of 5 bubbles D7822YKjohnc, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5