We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lazy Cloud Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lazy Cloud Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of Lazy Cloud Inn
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent a night away from the kiddos. We stayed in the blue moon suite. It was nice but I think I preferred the Paul Newman Suite at our last stay. Just a matter of personal preference. The Blue Moon suite had a beautiful fireplace next to the 2 person jacuzzi. Jacuzzi was great. They had their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank on2glory
Dousman, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Have stayed a number of times, our favorite is the Blue Moon Suite. All the touches they add make it extra special getaway. Whirlpool tub, candles, wine, fireplace, your own deck, what more could you ask for. Staff has always been great. Can't wait to go again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

And we can’t wait to see you again! Thanks for letting us know that our efforts to provide a relaxing, romantic atmosphere are appreciated. All of our guests are important to us; we especially enjoy our return guests!! See you next time, and thanks again! Carol

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We just left what had been a decent stay at Lazy Cloud. The rooms are romantic, albeit the decor is hokey 'up north' meets Victorian. Enjoyed the whirlpool and fireplace. Nice, lightly scented bubble bath provided. Otherwise cheap bath products-would expect nicer at this price point. The bed was uncomfortable for us, as we prefer a firm mattress. Skip the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebaroni
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

It is very distressing to receive such a review. We stand by the many prior reviews whose recurrent theme is how polite and caring our staff is. We would never plot to overcharge anyone. This was an honest mistake made by the innkeeper who took the reservation. The innkeeper at checkout (who has been with us for 14 years) was...

Reviewed 12 November 2016

Great for a romantic getaway but still kind of close to home! it was clean with a nice breakfast. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Fall was a perfect time to go. it was very quiet. We will be returning. thankyou

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We’re happy that you found us, and appreciate the recommendation! Each season has its own beauty, but fall is the favorite of many, due to the color, the crispness of the air, and the lessening of the sometimes hectic nature of summer. Being able to enjoy the fireplace is so cozy and wonderful, especially when it is viewed from the...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Blue Moon Suite for the 2nd time, over Memorial Day Weekend! Everything was of course as we expected, we were so excited to go back and relive our memories we created the last time we were there (December 2015). We were so eager to get back, i think we came back too soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chadsqueen
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you returned and hope that you will continue the tradition! We have several guests who have stayed with us over 50 times! All the journals are kept in the rooms, and we have them back as far as 1989, when Lazy Cloud opened the Bed and Breakfast. Even guests who don’t enter their own messages...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mizzhoney
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Mediapolis, IA
Reviewed 24 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mepo_Chris
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 10 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie J
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommab02
LakeGenevaLady, Owner at Lazy Cloud Inn, responded to this review

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.5 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
169 reviews
3.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
474 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
80 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
549 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lazy Cloud Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hernando, Mississippi
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lazy Cloud Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms we have been in are great!!”
, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick this place! Little hard to find but well worth it!”
adamgC1806CD, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Dreamcatcher suite is on the opposite end from the Inn's office and affords extra privacy, since it only shares one guestroom wall.”
Mizzhoney, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stary Nights was perfect and all purple my favorite color”
463dil, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“can't go wrong here with any choice.”
  • Romantic fireplace
  • Starry Nites canopy bed
n0rajeann, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5