We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East

Traveller (50)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (159)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
If you’re looking for a spacious Lake Geneva hotel with suites, remember you can get a great night’s rest at the Comfort Suites® Lake Geneva East.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
229Reviews
325Photos
4Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 76
  • 19
  • 3
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel features an amazing breakfast buffet, the rooms are spacious and always clean, mini-frigs in room are always so helpful and employees have always been courteous and helpful. I stay here every year in March and have never been disappointed.
Read more
Response from LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks for the wonderful comments. Even though we had recently finished a $2,000,000 renovation, we have may more updates planned for the rooms this year which you are surly going to like. I'm happy to share your comments with the amazing staff here and we look forward to your next visit. Eric Schmitt General Manager
Read more
We came for a weekend getaway and change of scenery. We were greeted warmly by the front desk, and given great suggestions for local restaurants. The room was very spacious and the pool area had recently been renovated so it had a lot of nice features. Overall we had a great
Read more
Response from LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the wonderful comments. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay and liked the pool area. We are looking into getting color changing LED lighting for inside the pool and hot tub soon so your experience will be even better. Even though we had recently finished a $2,000,000 renovation, we have may more updates planned for the rooms this year which you are surly going to like. I'm happy to share your comments with the amazing staff here and we look forward to your next visit. Eric Schmitt General Manager
Read more
We came up to cross country ski and stayed here for 3 nights. Nice little mid winter get away. Hotel is located about 5 minutes from downtown Lake Geneva and 12 minutes from downhill skiing at the Grand Geneva resort. Rooms are huge, clean and quiet. They have a small workout
Read more
Response from LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the great comments, I will be sure to share them with the entire staff. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I absolutely love our huge rooms, it was one of the main reasons why I wanted to join the amazing team here. The breakfast is by far the best in the area with all the different options available. We recently finished a $2,000,000 renovation project and have a lot more updates planned for 2019 which you will surly enjoy during your next visit. Eric Schmitt General Manager
Read more
We were here during Winterfest, so the place was busy. Because of recent substantial snowfall, parking spaces were occupied by snowbanks so parking was at a premium. Luckily, we found a spot and entered to find a pleasant desk clerk happy to check us in. We quickly received our
Read more
Response from LGComfortEric, General Manager at Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our wonderful hotel. I'm so glad you liked the room. We have just recently completed a $2,000,000 renovation with even more upgrades planned for this year. We do have a sign as you enter the breakfast area that says no shirt, no shoes, no service. I agree that we should add no pants to that. I will definitely share your comments with staff and hope to see you again soon! If you stay with us when it is warmer, be sure to check out our new fire pit patio area! Eric Schmitt General Manager
Read more
+2
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva East is an awesome place to stay if you are visiting lake Geneva. Our room was huge and included a hot breakfast. There was a serious storm when we arrived but it seemed part of the hole experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Suites Lake Geneva East
The Two Queen Beds at the Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Suites Lake Geneva East
The One Room Suite with Wet Bar at the Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Suites Lake Geneva East
The One King Bed with Hot Tub at the Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorComfort Suites Lake Geneva East
The One King Bed at the Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites Lake Geneva East
PreviousNext
12345631
Do you have to be 21 to book?
0 votes
Can you walk to restaurants and bars?
Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, it is just .5 miles to downtown Lake Geneva and it takes about 10 minutes to walk into downtown. A 2 block portion of the walk does not have a sidewalk but it is still very do'able. Please feel free to contact us directly at 262-248-2300 option 2 if we can be of further assistance. We look forward to seeing you soon! Sara Remlinger, GM
0 votes
Show all answers
Thanks for the inquiry. Yes, unfortunately it is still closed until early March at this time. We do have an alternate option for our guests to swim at The Cove in downtown Lake Geneva. When the complete pool renovation is complete it will be very nice - we hope you will stay with us soon! Sara Remlinger GM
0 votes
Show all answers
are you pet friendly?
Not sure
0 votes
Show all answers
"Don't miss the breakfast"
"Top floor was quiet. Bottom floor has rooms next to the pool. Also only one elevator."
"The back corner room was very quiet."
"Stay on the second floor."
"Stayed in King Suite with a Jacuzzi and liked it"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites lake geneva hotel lake genevalake geneva comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinLake Geneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing