We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva

Traveller (106)
Panoramas (13)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Memories are made in Lake Geneva... Start yours with Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva! Located in the heart of downtown, Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva Hotel in Wisconsin is just steps away from the beautiful Geneva Lake and key area attractions. Activities for all seasons are available at your fingertips. Crisp fall leaves, snow skiing images, spring vacation snap shots or summer sunset cruises with your loved ones are all perfect moments to capture for your life’s scrapbook of memories. This 5-story lakefront hotel features well-appointed rooms, many with a panoramic view of the lake and a private balcony. All guest rooms are equipped with free high-speed wireless Internet access, flat screen TV, DVD player, fireplace, wet bar, keurig coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. With handicap access and on-site restaurant, this centrally located lakefront property will meet all of your business, meeting, event and leisure needs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Marina View
Centrally Located


Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
20Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 360
  • 253
  • 113
  • 58
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I go twice a year for a scrapbooking weekend. The staff is wonderful and so accommodating. Location is awesome....I would stay there even if it wasn't a scrapbooking weekend You also never have to leave the hotel because Gino's is there on property. Starbucks is 2 minutes
Read more
From the booking, set up, planning and execution, this hotel has a staff that works hard for my business. Love the value and will be back again!!!! Ray (security) has gone above and beyond more than once and did so again this time as well!!! My hats are off to this hotel and
Read more
Response from Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 2 days ago
Tracy E ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us and for your patronage! We enjoy having you and your group stay with us and we appreciate the kind words. We take pride in our staff and our establishment so it means a lot to hear positive comments to pass along to our staff for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you at the next event!
Read more
An older hotel, but our room was clean and comfortable. The location is great! On the water and close to town. We stayed here in winter for the Ice Castles, which were within walking distance. Would be a great place to stay in summer. Very friendly at check in/check out.
Read more
Response from Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 4 days ago
Compass49543 ~ Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate the feedback. We hope you enjoyed the Ice Castles and all that Lake Geneva had to offer and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Read more
Have been attending a weekend away for the past 8+ years in Lake Geneva, staying at the Harbor Shores. Rates went up and continental breakfast went away with out notice. Was extremely disappointed. There are so many other places to stay up in LG. I will be trying one of the
Read more
Response from Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
Tracy M ~ We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not satisfactory for you. While we did make many efforts to communicate that we were no longer going to have a continental breakfast as of 2019, it seems that maybe there is more that we should do to get the word out and we have discussed among our team how some ideas on how to do that. We apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you. We have also forwarded your comments to the GM at Gino's, as they are independently owned and operated. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for your patronage.
Read more
Newly renovated rooms with fireplace. Clean hotel. You cannot beat the view in the lake view rooms. Balcony is great too. We visited the hot tub and sauna which were a great way to relax after the cold weatehr
Read more
Response from Shelley S, Public Relations Manager at Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Responded 1 week ago
starx311 ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for taking notice to all the changes we have made! We look forward to seeing you next time!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHarbor Shores on Lake Geneva
The One King Bed Lakeview at the Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Photo provided by managementHarbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Lakeview King
View of Harbor Shores
do u allow small dogs
Hi. They only allow service pets. This is directly from their web site: "If we have a guest that needs the assistance from a service dog that is welcomed, however, other than that unfortunately we do not allow pets. If are traveling with your furry friend while you stay with us, Lolli Pups Pet Resort is fun, friendly and the perfect place for them to be taken care of during your visit to Lake Geneva!"
0 votes
Show all answers
Unfortunately we are not a pet friendly hotel. I could suggest a nearby doggie daycare which is wonderful. Lolli pups pet resort at 262-728-9200.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Lakeside rooms have a great view!"
"Higher floors have unobstructed views of the lake."
"Lake view side (facing west) gives you a nice view but there's traffic noise also."
"Definitely get a lakeside view room - well worth it!"
"great water views of the lake"
US$114 - US$341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
harbor shores on lake geneva hotel lake genevabest western hotel lake genevabest western lake genevalake geneva best western
United StatesWisconsinLake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing