We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

House of Westkili

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
House of Westkili
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of House of Westkili
 Click to rate
Arusha, Tanzania
Reviewed 17 December 2016

November 8 this year I was overnight there with my 11 guests during cycling.west kili was nice place to stay during cycling .accomodation was super ,rooms was big and nice, menager saku he know how to welcome guest.

Thank haikaexpedition
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Feb. 2016 was my third trip to Tanzania. West Kili is like coming to visit the relatives. The accommodations are comfortable, showers are hot, food is wonderful and the people that work at West Kili are the best! Saku was very helpful with me on the computer and the staff is warm and very accommodating. I have been on Safari...

Thank louisc254
Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We spent a lovely 2 days & 1 night here. Accommodations are clean, comfortable, basic and unpretentious. You don't get the feeling of staying at a commercial establishment here...its more like your staying at a friends guest house. The rooms are large and very clean, the bed comfortable, and the shower heavenly after 12 days on safari. The staff could...

Thank missmywolf
saku2015, Manager at House of Westkili, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us,we will forever be grateful and continue to give not just information but inspiration and real African feeling,expectation and experience.

Reviewed 13 January 2016

Simple yet clean with super friendly staff. Stayed here prior to climbing Kilimanjaro. Nice alternative to some modern hotel in Arusha. Located off beaten path but very accessible, close to the airport, and great views of Kili. Food was surprisingly good (prefixed). Decent wifi. Only complaint is that I wished they had fans in the rooms. Kudos to the staff...

Thank Tim F
saku2015, Manager at House of Westkili, responded to this review

Thank you so much Tim for your overview,we were also delighted to have had an opportunity to serve you.We regret that your stay was not entirely pleasant because of the temperatures at night during the time of your stay and we thank you for highlighting on what should be done,we are installing fans. Thank you once again.

Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 December 2015

A great home away from home! Spacious and clean rooms, friendly people, decent food, a working wireless and a nice garden. If you are lucky, which I was, you get views of Mt Kilimanjaro from the restaurant. Best chances for that over an early breakfast.

Thank Christoph0815
saku2015, Manager at House of Westkili, responded to this review

Thank you So much,it is always a great pleasure to hear from you.we will keep up the standards and work on giving more satisfaction.Thank you once again.

Prior Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Thank joe_gonzo22
saku2015, Manager at House of Westkili, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

Thank Vix H
Abraham N, Owner at House of Westkili, responded to this review

Windsor, Colorado
Reviewed 13 November 2014

1Thank Gramigreen
San Diego, California
Reviewed 16 July 2014

5Thank EricLiz
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewed 30 June 2014

1Thank OreppaFeruzi

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
View from Room (3)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (9)


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from House of Westkili staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms was good and clean”
 of 5 bubbles haikaexpedition, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All accommodations are great!”
 of 5 bubbles louisc254, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are separate duplex buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Gramigreen, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Some of the beds were more comfortable and softer than the others, but perhaps the harder ones were newer.”
 of 5 bubbles EricLiz, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
4 of 4