We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Madison West\/Middleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Eagle, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was wonderful! We came for a Steampunk Convention and couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. Our room had a full-size closet with a shelf as well as a coat closet, which was wonderful for the amount of costume items we brought. There was ample drawer space which we utilized as well. Everything was fresh, clean, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank reneer95
Ashley F, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Dear reneer95, Thank you for staying with us for the convention! Our team had a great time with all of the attendees and the costumes were beautiful. We look forward to hosting you again for next year's convention, if not before! Thank you! More 

san francisco
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at dozens of Residence Inns and this is on my Top 3 list. Had a great 4 nite stay here. Great staff, clean, and up to date. Decent size one bedroom suite with 2 burner stovetop. Sofa seat cushions needs to be replaced, but most hotels do. The most memorable part of the trip was the BEST healthy... More 

Helpful?
Thank sfwon
Ashley F, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Greetings sfwon, Thank you for sharing your experience! The Residence Inn introduced a new breakfast menu to help everyone maintain a healthy lifestyle while on the road. It is great news that you liked our offerings! Thanks again! More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This RI on the west side is an ideal location for our purposes: biking, shopping, eating (six restaurants are within walking distance). The indoor pool is a decent size for swimming laps but the water could be warmer. The staff is friendly and helpful. Upon checkin this time, our room was upgraded. This is one of the perks of being... More 

Helpful?
Thank AmosRedux
Ashley F, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Dear AmosRedux, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. As a Platinum Elite Marriott Rewards member you truly understand what to expect from a Marriott property. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to honor your loyalty with the complimentary upgrade. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are... More 

Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with family and friends (7 total) with no problems with space. The rooms were spacious, especially the living area. 2 bathrooms also was real nice and cut down in everyone's get ready time. The pool was a normal pool. Kids enjoyed it, nothing special. The breakfast was no extra charge and was amazing. Huge buffet with eggs,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karl N
Ashley F, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Hello Karl N, I am so glad to hear you had a great weekend! Thank you for sharing your experience to help explain our wonderful amenities. We hope to see you again soon! Many thanks! More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Three friends spent several days in a 2 bedroom suite. This worked well, with the third sleeping on the sofa bed in the living room. All essentials for kitchen (including corkscrew) provided. Staff exceptionally nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet included eggs, yogurt, croissants, bagels, waffles, tortillas, sausage, cereal and 24 hour coffee. We also enjoyed waffles and ice cream free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Ashley F, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Greetings Patricia M, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay! We truly appreciate all feedback and enjoy the opportunity to celebrate our successes with our team. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the area! Thank you! More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Room very bare. Ice maker in fridge made continuous loud grinding noise and didn't work. Had to have maintenance come up and turn it off. The maintenance guy was very helpful and nice, but no ice for six day stay. Room very sparsely decorated. No artwork on the walls. No draperies, just shades. The room was just essentially a barren... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David D
Ashley F, Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay. I would like to take the time to apologize for the noises and other inconveniences that were a disturbance during your stay. My team and I strive to provide premier service, however in this case that did not happen. I am sorry that we did not meet... More 

West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice Residence. Staff was great. Room was really nice and pretty big. Very nice breakfast. Not a long walk to shopping/restaurants in downtown Middleton or the upscale mall just south of the motel.

Helpful?
Thank 13013Clemson
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I traveled for business, so usually, I don't have much say in where Corporate puts us up. This was a good choice. I received a corner room (always a good choice at a Residence Inn I have found out). There is more floor space, and for one person it was a lot of space. My only disappointment was with housekeeping;... More 

Helpful?
Thank debjgraham
United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

There were feces stains in the toilet. unacceptable! We were lied to by the young lady at the front desk about availability of surrounding Hotels. We were treated like employees and not guests. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. We found out the the Marriot west side is much better and much less expensive!!!!!! They don't like to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
cduhr, General Manager at Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay and how our front desk staff and housekeeping department did not meet your expectations. I will be working with our housekeeping department... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

A last minute reservation lead us to the Residence Inn. All rooms were booked with exception of the large King suite with kitchenette. I was shocked to hear the price was only around $110, and was skeptical on what we were walking into. The hotel atmosphere was very nice. The room was upgraded and cozy! The bed was soft. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie G

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Middleton / Madison
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the award-winning Residence Inn! Right next to Greenway Station. Oversized studio, one-or two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchen. Free high-speed Internet access. Free hot breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception. Indoor pool & whirlpool. Outdoor patio and grill. Marriott Rewards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton

Address: 8400 Market Street, Middleton, WI 53562
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Price Range: £95 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton Hotel Middleton
Residence Inn Middleton
Middleton Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Middleton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Middleton
#5 Family Hotel in Middleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Madison West/Middleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At the end of the Hall”
 of 5 bubbles sfwon, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room; it has a fireplace and more room than a regular room.”
 of 5 bubbles debjgraham, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The corner room with a fireplace was superb as it took the chill off the room when getting settled.”
 of 5 bubbles rnvetrn, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor was great if you bring a pet!”
 of 5 bubbles juliesV5193HL, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“top floor end rooms are quiet, fireplace rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles KCinKY, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay