We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Hotel Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 390: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Hotel Airport
 Click to rate
Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the perfect hotel for a stay-over before a morning flight out of MKE. They have park and fly packages at reasonable rates. The hotel is literally located across the street for the entrance to the airport and located on a main street so it is easy to get to from the freeway. The shuttle service is continuous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlenLivet
Eric B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer our guests. We are undergoing a remodel currently. So I hope that when you come back, it will be even more of an amazing experience than before. I also hope you...

Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 1 night when I was flying into town. The hotel is literally across from the airport yet it took the shuttle driver 40 minutes to get to the hotel. The front staff was ok but it's not hard to check someone in. The room is the major disappointment. I walked into the sound of running water. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank megstoo
Eric B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review

Hello, This is unacceptable and should have never happened. This will be discussed with our maintenance staff and executive housekeeper to make sure problems like this don't happen again. I apologize we were not able to get in touch with each other. But I did leave voicemails for you and did not hear back as that is how you were...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed before our flight. Parked there, it's cheaper and they have a shuttle. They load and unload all your stuff. All very helpful n friendly. I'd stay again. The shuttle driver at night was fun. He whips around like a NASCAR driver lol.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 235nunya
Eric B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! Our guests love the value we provide for our stay and park packages! We are the closest hotel to the airport, we provide on-demand 24/7 shuttle service, and our staff is extremely friendly! We are also undergoing a complete renovation. So stay tuned for an even better value! Sincerely, Eric

Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Clarion Hotel Airport in Milwaukee on Jan. 17 because we had a VERY early flight to Puerto Vallarta the next morning. We have stayed there before, and liked the close proximity to the airport as well as the option to leave your car there and use the hotel shuttle. It was always a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patty B
Eric B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear this. This is not acceptable. I will be speaking directly to our Executive Housekeeper about this. On a positive note, we are currently remodeling all of our rooms and becoming a brand new hotel. I hope that you will give us another try in the future and see the difference. Sincerely, Eric

Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in January 2016, received poor customer service. This second time around, I was greeted as I approached the front desk. Though I wonder about worker morale, as the young men at the front desk did not appear to be particularly happy folks. My room was clean, basic, suitable for a one night stay before flying out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frequenttraveler082
Eric B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for trying us out again! I am happy you were greeted in the lobby and made to feel welcome! Our goal is customer service! Also glad to hear your room was very clean! We are also renovating currently. We will have a completely different look and feel. We hope when you are in the area in the future,...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed the night of 21 January 2017, on a Park and Fly package. Room was nice, clean and no problems at all. The situation changed upon check out. First, the rate quoted upon reserving the room had increased by $26? This was brought to the desk clerk's attention upon check out. Her response was she will check with the person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman A
Eric B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review

I apologize for this situation. Please contact me if this situation has not been rectified already. I will take care of this for you. Sincerely, Eric (414) 481-2400

Baraboo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called in a reservation using a credit card. When we arrived my husband used another credit card, not realizing I didn't use the same one. The General manager said he would issue a credit to us, but we have not received any as of to date. I have made numerous calls to the General manager, Eric Bercot, and still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 157Kevin468
Eric B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review

I truly apologize for this situation. Unfortunately, there were two rooms booked for the same date. You actually disputed the charge through your credit card company. When this takes place, I am unable to refund at this point since it was already charged back to your account and is under review until it is resolved. Sincerely, Eric

Reviewed 16 January 2017

We recently stayed with Clarion for their Park-n-Fly option. The stay was wonderful and the transportation to the airport in the morning was very efficient and we were very pleased. When we arrived back in Milwaukee (we flew internationally) there was a group of us that needed to return to the hotel. Unfortunately there had been an incident at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianna R
Eric B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know of this incident. Every time we read our reviews, we consider ways we can improve by trying to better understand the situations that occurred. We are definitely glad you enjoyed your stay and are excited to announce our complete remodel of the hotel is underway. We hope that you will choose us...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

THE ABSENCE OF GRACE. So many of you are aware of the death of our son, Chris Weber, who died Monday in a traffic accident in which his truck fell from the Hoan bridge in Milwaukee. Never could we have anticipated such a tragedy. Our travel plans were obviously changed, as we were to have left for Dallas the following...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill M
Eric B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate all reviews given, however this is simply not true. The reservation was canceled and refunded even though the reservation that was made was prepaid and specifically non-cancelable. Please feel free to share THIS.

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

My flight got cancelled and I was offered a distressed rate at the airport Clarion. Distressed is a good word to describe this hotel. The carpet is stained, the furniture is straight out of the 80's and the wallpaper is dirty and peeling. I haven't eaten all day, but can't eat in unclean settings. I'm don't even want to move...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela F
Eric B, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you felt this way. We do realize that some of the items in the some of the rooms are dated, and we're just about to undergo a complete renovation of the hotel. However, something being older doesn't mean it isn't clean. We hope to see you again in the future once we've been...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#25 of 54 in Milwaukee
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Hotel & Conference Center is a full-service hotel facility located conveniently across from Milwaukee's General Mitchell International Airport, just minutes south of the Downtown/Lakefront districts, and from Interstates 94/43. Featuring 180 tastefully-appointed guestrooms and suites, nearly 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting/banquet space, and spacious, complimentary open-air parking, The Clarion Hotel & Conference Center is a premier choice for both the business and social traveler coming to Milwaukee! Guest amenities include complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service, complimentary WI-FI, dining in our acclaimed Cork 'N Cleaver Restaurant and Lounge, long-term parking options, a 24-hour business center, a deluxe indoor pool complex, and complimentary 24-hour health club access to the on-site Sweeney's Gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Airport

Address: 5311 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: £64 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Hotel Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Milwaukee
Milwaukee Clarion
Clarion Hotel Milwaukee Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Illinois USA
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
10 months ago
Appleton, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book your stay directly with the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles GlenLivet, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere - not worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles megstoo, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get confirmation price emailed, when booking the reservation, not just a confirmation number”
 of 5 bubbles RomanA375, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a recently remodeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles photoguywisconsin, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Skip this hotel and their rude employees!”
 of 5 bubbles 64Pen1984, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5