We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 787: English reviews
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 and had a very comfortable stay. The room was nice and very clean. Only downside was there was no microwave or small fridge but since we were there for a short stay, it wasn't too big of a deal. Location was right off interstate and close to almost everything we wanted or needed to do.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 934brendao
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review and high rating of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the location. I'm sorry about the microwave and refrigerator. We do have them for those who want them. Let us know and I'll make sure you get them on your next visit.

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a cheap place, but the hotel was pretty poor and I probably won't stay there again! The room smelled bad and the bathroom was dirty and it was a pretty scuzzy place!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasmV8047KR
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were not pleased during your stay with us. It is our goal to exceed your expectations with every visit. Please visit us again and let us know about this stay so that we can make sure your room is fresh and clean.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldz2017
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Merrill, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room thermostat did not work, nothing in hotel for amenities, bar closed, no food, staff knew nothing about area

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

i am sorry to hear of the issues you faced as our guest during your recent visit to our hotel. I do appreciate you taking the time to complete this review and to make us aware of the problems you encountered. Please know that we have takened steps to correct each of these issues.

Willmar, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricksS1722CU
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I expected so much more from a hotel located in a dowtown area. EVERYTHING was so outdated. For the brand of this hotel, they couldve offered more for the bucks you spend considering there are other hotels around that offers far more ammenities and upgrades. Maybe they should consider a Continental breakfast as well and not just an old coffee...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donnasV3912UM
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry your recent visit was not as you had anticipated. We have shared your comments to our entire staff, especially our housekeepers who failed to clean your room. We are considering each of your suggestions and hope that we can be everything you expect.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Housekeeping showed me checking out 1 day earlier than I actually did, so they came into my room and cleaned out my personal items. When I got back to my room late that night, my stuff was gone. When I went to the front desk, they said that the items would be locked in the housekeeping safe which could not...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loganm521
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the mix up about your date of departure and the subsequent loss of your personal items. Please know that sometimes it is impossible to reverse these mishaps and recover lost items. I have reviewed your feedback with our managers and entire staff and I sincerely apologize.

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here. This is the kind of place where you would stay just to sleep when you don't want to sleep in the ditch on the side of the road. If I could do NO stars I would have. We made our reservation a few days ago and they didn't have it on file. We eventually got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetoexplore08
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Clearly, we were not performing to our usual standards that day, and for that I sincerely apologize. It seems that whatever could go wrong for you that day, indeed went wrong. Again, I am so sorry and hope we can service you in the future.

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 12 December 2016

It was a nice hotel, didn't have a refrigerator, the T.V. was fuzzy, and the WIFI kept going in and out. It was within walking distance of a few good restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1388AYjen
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. I wish you would have asked us about the refrigerator while you were here because we could have placed one in your room. Sorry you had poor TV reception and WIFI. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Clean room, comfy beds. Convenient location to convention center. Warm fall day and no AC. Mgmt supplied a fan and we opened a window. Reasonably priced. Ample parking. Safe neighborhood. Convenient to highways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful summary of your visit. The AC was unfortunate and i am sorry about that. All in all I'm happy you enjoyed your visit. Hope to serve you again.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#36 of 54 in Milwaukee
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#41 of 54 in Milwaukee
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, is known for its exceptional value, family friendliness, and outstanding customer service. With onsite FREE parking and close to freeway ramps for all Interstate directions, it is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the performing arts and cultural theatre district, Harley Davidson Museum, the IMAX theatre, the Milwaukee Public Museum, the Shops of Grand Avenue, and Marquette University. Ramada is near everything the city has to offer. Minutes away are great attractions, including Potawatomi Casino, the Milwaukee Brewers' Miller Park, the famous Calatrava Art Museum, the beautiful Domes of the Mitchell Park Conservatory, the Milwaukee County Zoo, and Wisconsin's exciting State Fair Park. Along the nearby lakefront shore of Lake Michigan is ethnic Henry Maier Festival Park, the home to Summerfest, Polish Fest, and German Fest, to Festa Italiana, Mexican Fiesta, and African World Festival, to Irish Fest and Pride Fest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: £62 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Milwaukee Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Milwaukee Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MOKKualaLumpur, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I dont recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles asil_kcire, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms that face front of hotel might awake to the harleys parked out front!”
 of 5 bubbles rumseyra, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the 6th floor did not hear any of our neighbors, and they had full house”
 of 5 bubbles 859jeannied, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor facing parking lot rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Twinmom1005, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay