We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Eagan, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stay at this hotel every other weekend and it's like coming home every time we enter the hotel. The staff is welcoming, friendly and very courteous. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. The food in Allgauer's is very good and the nightly specials are very well thought out and prepared well. The have the same room each time and have become...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
Sarasota, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 July 2016

A wedding and reception brought us to Milwaukee. We booked a 2 Double bed guest room. Our room, #349 was exactly as described in the website. This room was extremely clean and easy access to the Ballroom area. The lobby was beautiful and the people at the front desk were very polite and helpful. The wedding reception was in Ballroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silver-Ingot
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Chris G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Our guests should count on us for a stay worthy of 5 stars and we are always happy to hear we delivered. I appreciate your recognition of the staff and will be sure to provide additional recognition! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Chris G. Assistant General Manager

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My stay at the Garden was very relaxing. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the food was good. The pool was well kept. The shuttle service was efficient, however there were some instances when a request to be picked up in the afternoon wasn't received by the front desk. Thankfully the office where I was coming...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z3119SIstephaniew
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice but there's nothing around it. No drive-thru type restaurants or shops. If you don't know Milwaukee well you're kind of stuck eating in their restaurant or getting chips and soda at an over priced little shop they have. 6.00 for a 20 oz Diet Coke and a bag of chips.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9705BXlisas
Slinger, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked online for a King Evolution Whirlpool Suite for valentines day celebration. Got the confirmation, and then when we checked in, they had no king whirlpool suites left. They said sorry, "We have never seen this confirmation email before" So long story short, our weekend get away was wrecked because we were expecting a big room and whirlpool suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlegalecki
Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

No frills or trills. Additional fee added to room cost not noted on advance reservation and added to credit card then removed after visit if no damage is done. Not sure why this policy was in effect. Room was clean and suitable for stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3375GUchristopherl
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback! I do apologize that the incidental fee was not discussed with you upon arrival. Hotels, Similar to a car rental company, do authorize percentage of the room cost, and then if that authorization is not used towards room service, movies, or bar charges it is then refunded back to the guest. Again truly...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ordinarily I would give a place like this three stars. Garden Inn, Courtyard, Homewood Suites... all the same. In this case, the young man at the front desk, Courtland, is the reason for the extra (gold) star. Very pleasant and easy to deal with. Excellent customer service skills. Here's a tip: the hotel was built in 2000. Only half the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bk_in_chgo03
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback! We will be sure to thank Courtland for his great efforts! Hope to see you again in the near future!

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over a Friday and Saturday night. Despite on-line check-in the room we selected was not ready, and we checked in a full hour later than the time we selected with mobile check-in. I don't know why a hotel asks for check-in time when one selects a room in advance and then doesn't have the room ready. Makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RazorTraveler
mesa, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. However, there are no nearby stores or restaurants in walking distance, no delivery from local stores or restaurants, the on-site restaurant serves poor, pedestrian food which is extremely over-priced and the lobby pantry is disappointingly understocked. If you are like me, staying on business with no transportation, you will find...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonc627
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I do apologize about the food options near by, we do have shuttles on property that operate 7am-9pm that ravel within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. I apologize that was not offered to you. Hope you have...

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was fantastic! We will definitely stay here again!!! Clean, easy to locate, very large hotel with a solid restaurant. No need to leave. Kids loved the pool. Very welcoming staff. They even allowed us to hang out in the lobby. A plus!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyj234

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,749 reviews
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#18 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel Park Place. Whether you are calling on big business in Milwaukee, attending a sporting event in Menomonee Falls or looking to host a Milwaukee event, we've got you covered!You'll enjoy free Wi-Fi, free parking and free fitness facility at the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel in Milwaukee, WI. Looking for a weekend retreat? Relax at our hotel and enjoy fine dining at Allgauer's on the Park Milwaukee Restaurant.When booking Milwaukee hotels, find great rates, specials and packages all online for the Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place

Address: 11600 West Park Place, Milwaukee, WI 53224
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: £81 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#11 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois, United States
over a year ago
minneapolis

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose room based on number and types of beds. There are no views and the hotel is situated such that traffic noise isn't a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles StevefromDG, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if there are sports team groups booked during your stay. Ask to be placed on a higher floor than them. I can't stress this enough.”
 of 5 bubbles suesF5009NI, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd or 3rd floor in back for view of park.”
 of 5 bubbles usaflags, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors and further away from freeway for solitude.”
 of 5 bubbles kevin2oh, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I would try staying at the top floor to avoid listening to the foot steps of any floor above you.”
 of 5 bubbles rodneyd182, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5