We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 854: English reviews
Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Killer free breakfast, try the bacon. Great Hot tub, and I enjoyed the pinball machine aswell. Very conveniently located next to the airport. Would definatly recomend this to anyone flying in or out of MKE.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristan W
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Stayed for a conference at hotel. I should have known the terrible stay in store for me when there was a plunger outside my room when I checked in at 8pm. Notably, the plunger remained outside my room the next day -- no one at the hotel thought a plunger in the hallway might be a thing to put away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Aaron B I want to sincerely apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay at our hotel. I will be reviewing your comments with my complete Management team and investigate where our systems broke down and take corrective action. You stated that you were here for a conference and I hope your conference was successful. I hope you would...

door county, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Great value because of it's extended parking and 24 hour airport shuttle. Shuttle service quick and reliable. Far safer than walking out to airport parking, particularly at night. Since I am 5 hours from the airport, driving in the day before and using the shuttle with the extended parking is very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari Jo Y
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Nice pool area, lounge and food. Breakfast was really good. Staff nice. Hall carpets could be cleaner. Thin walls, can hear into rooms just passing thru halls. Room was clean with plenty of pillows. Also room had frig and microwave. Overall good value for price and area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8895NTangelas
Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Check in was fast and easy. We loved the Room is was clean & cozy. We have stayed here twice and will stay here again. The bar is a nice place to have a drink & grab a bite food was very good prices range but they have specials. Airport shuttle was easy and on time took us right to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I have been to better Plus properties. The outside and lobby looks good but once you get back to the rooms they look and are a bit out dated. I was given a handicapped room. The shower was the worst setup I have ever seen. The handheld showerhead pointed out of the tub rather than pointing lengthwise down the tub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Link200
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your comments on Trip Advisor about you most recent stay at our Hotel. I apologize that you were given a handicapped room which you didn’t request. I wish you would have called back to the Front Desk to have us move you into the room type you requested. Thank you for bring the...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Great place to stay and park and fly... Shuttle guy was absolutely wonderful! We took off around 4am. They had coffee and muffins out. It was a great touch. The rooms were comfortable. It was difficult to find a place to park but we did and our car was safe for the entire week we were gone. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyJ1970
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi JennyJ1970 Hope you had a great trip out of Milwaukee. Thanks for taking advantage of our Stay, Park, and Fly package. It is one of our most popular packages where you can leave your car up to 14 days for free. Maybe on your next trip you won’t have to leave so early and can get a chance to...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 April 2015

When we initially booked our wedding well over a year in advance, we really liked the catering manager that we booked with. Unfortunately, Unresponsiveness and lack of knowledge from the new catering sales manager caused unnecessary stress during the entire planning process. There were times that I would write multiple emails and calls with no response- at one point it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jch2388
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Jch23388 I would personally like to apologize for my Catering Manager not exceeding your expectations on your very special day. I know that it can be very stressful leading up to your wedding and there are many moving parts that need to be completed on a very tight schedule. I know changing Catering Managers in the middle of your wedding...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We recently had the great experience of having our wedding reception at the Best Western Hotel by the airport...it was really a great day and experience for us!! The whole thing was planned by Michelle Lefebvre, the catering sales manager. From the beginning planning to the reception...everything was completely well planned out and perfect!! I would definitely recommend their hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaronSmith
BestwesternPLUS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel to share your very special day. Michelle enjoys working on these very special events and will really enjoy knowing she and the staff came through on every aspect of your wedding plans. Hope you had an outstanding Honeymoon and we look forward to you visiting us again for any future celebrations or just a...

Reviewed 22 March 2015

Our flight arrived late and we did not hAve the energy to drive 3 more hours home. The hotel was quiet (even though a huge wedding reception was being held) and very clean. The restaurant was still serving food, hooray! And the hot breakfast in the morning was great! (Much better than most!)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tmarkski
BestwesternPLUS, Manager at Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad you decided to stay at the hotel and get some rest before making that 3 hour drive. The Aviator Sports Bar & Grille runs it full menu to 10pm and then we have a late night menu that goes to bar time. We have found this works out great for guest arriving late and all the food...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#42 of 56 in Milwaukee
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee Airport
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5105 S Howell Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53207 (Formerly Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: £60 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Best Western Airport Hotel
Best Western Milwaukee
Milwaukee Best Western
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#24 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#25 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Cortez, Florida
over a year ago
Appleton, Wisconsin
Green Bay, Wisconsin
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not recommended”
cstein74, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“I believe it is similar to rolling dice, good luck.”
hfl2581125, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want a no smoking room insist on one that has no trace of it.”
BT696, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the pool if you are not young.”
E9304ELrobertr, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pay a few bucks more and get a room close to the pool.”
amciwalt, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$161
Orbitz.comUS$80
CancelonUS$96
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates