We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Greenfield, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed three days in the biggest, most expensive room. It was our anniversary. Room was cold and filthy with lots of cob webs. Electric fire place did not work. Bed was falling apart. No customer service in the evenings. Breakfast was below average every day, along with moldy toast, and bitter coffee. Can cook a better meal at home. Got...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Constance H
bunkermonkey60, Owner at Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are at Brumder Mansion 80% of the time. You came over Thanksgiving weekend, 2014, and we had left two days before you checked in on Thanksgiving evening. We usually stay in the George Suite, your room. You were given a discount for staying 3 nights. While we were...

Delafield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 December 2014

This is a fantastic historic mansion converted into a very quaint bed and breakfast. We needed a night away, and found we could walk to a nice restaurant. Since it is right here on Wisconsin Avenue, you can get to a lot of the happenin' cool stuff downtown right from the front door. What we did NOT get in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charles R
bunkermonkey60, Owner at Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Brumder Mansion, and appreciate its antiques, charm and amenities. We are sorry that you were disappointed in the lack of spirit activity. We don't advertise this as a certainty on our website that you will experience anything, as the only people on our payroll are the living staff. Any unseen staff...

Plainview, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Our stay was just what we were hoping for. We were greeted at the door when we arrived and were treated like we were the only ones there (which we weren't) Fresh baked cookies and beverages were always available and the hospitality given was second to none! We were made to feel like we were at home, very unexpected these...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irish32014
Julie C, Owner at Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the five star rating, and are thrilled that we provided a stay that you were hoping for. So glad that you felt at home, enjoyed the mansion so much, and that our efforts to provide hospitality and help hit the spot. Looking forward to your return!

Okemos, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

Our stay was absolutely perfect. We stayed in the George suite, which is stunning. The furnishings are amazing and the artistry is over the top. The entire mansion is gorgeous and perfect for pictures. I have allergies to wheat and soy, which they accomodated for our lovely breakfast. Let me tell you, breakfast was a 3 course event! Tea is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly C
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We had a very nice stay here, at Brumder! We loved the idea of the jacuzzi tub in the room! They had a lot of lil touches. Such as, movies to watch, nice big screen tv with Direct tv cable, free wine, beer, beverages, and cookies at night!:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanRossi34
Plainfield, IL
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Sheraton overbooked me on a business trip & offered me a room @ Brumder instead. I showed up @ 10:30pm one night, slept GREAT, and left the next morning after a breakfast. The food is delicious! I met with Tom, who was a great conversationalist, and met a few other guests. Even for experiencing a small part of this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim N
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This is a very fun bed and breakfast with a great staff, beautiful rooms, and what??? FREE COOKIES AND WINE AND BEER?!? It was like I died and went to heaven. It was so fun to pretend you really live in a mansion. Only con is that it's far from downtown if you like walking.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amelia K
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My husband and I stayed two wonderful nights in this amazing space for our wedding. We stayed in the smaller Blue Room which was gorgeous in and of itself before moving into the exquisite George suite the next night. The staff really helped a frazzled bride in the transition between rooms and the George was the most amazing space to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanna H
Norton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Fit for a Robber Baron, the Great Brumder Mansion is one of a kind. Its old world charm, carved woodwork, fine furniture gives you the feel that you have stepped back in time. The relaxing whirlpool jets next to a crackling fireplace bring out the Christmas Spirit. The grand staircase soars over 3 stories with fine carved woodwork. The grand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zanezirkle
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This B and B is so beautiful, the owners and care takers treat you like family ! Typical for Wisconsin folks , as far as I can tell ! We had access to free , yes " free" wine and beer fridge on second floor ! Gluten free cookies, because they knew we were gluten free ! At no charge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori M

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,365 reviews
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,774 reviews
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#6 of 55 in Milwaukee
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 55 in Milwaukee
1,449 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Roselle, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Brumder Mansion Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely wouldn't recommend staying in "Emma" Suite”
 of 5 bubbles perrsephanie18, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The George Suite is sumptuous and perfect for 4 to share - 2 bedrooms, sharing 1 bath.”
 of 5 bubbles 511nancyk, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A great stay after a museum visit or game. Check out the Envoy bar at the Ambassador Hotel just down the street. Gatsby would feel at home.”
 of 5 bubbles ssvvpp, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We loved Marion's suite - beautiful decor, whirlpool, AMAZING shower.”
 of 5 bubbles O6031JAkristinm, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Gwyneth Suite. Romantic and large room with adjoining bathroom.”
  • Our romantic room! Huge and comfy king size bed, chaise lounge and fireplace!
  • The awesome whirlpool bathtub for two!
 of 5 bubbles AmandaAmanda12, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5