We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Booking.comUS$126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
North Fond Du Lac, Wi
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Room was very clean! Beds comfortable! Staff friendly! Breakfast was good! Accepted AAA. AmericInn in Rhinelander was conveniently located near the highway. We would definitely stay at this property again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D_GNorthFondduLac_WI
Fon Du Lac
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We arrived early and were able to get into our room immediately. The bed was so comfortable, we wrote down the manufacturer so we could get one like it at home. After a day of snowmobiling, the hot tub was perfect!! Breakfast was excellent with many choices and great start to another day on the trails. We WILL return!! Thank...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
Middleton
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I've stayed at this property on several occasions with OK outcome. Last trip was not successful. When I attempted to shower in the morning -- no shower curtain. On checkout, I told the manager, who was shocked and apologized but did not do what she should have...comped me at least partially on the next stay. Nothing. Nada. Also, very poor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlsonce
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for the missing shower curtain in your room--we had taken some down the day before to wash and apparently that one was not replaced as it should have been. I'm so very sorry that I mis-read the situation and should have been more responsive when we spoke--I was quite surprised that we had made...

West Bend
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A great experience. My husband HATES staying at hotels, but even he was extremely impressed by the staff, cleanliness of the room, pool, and overall hotel. Pool temperature could be a little warmer. Definitely would stay again and also recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ericka Z
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We have taken a look at the pool temperature and adjusted it a bit--I appreciate the feedback!!

Peshtigo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I've stayed at this property many times and the service is always outstanding. Very personable staff, spotless rooms, great value. When I drive up Adam has things ready to go before I even get to the desk. I recommend this property whenever traveling to Rhinelander.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kurt H
Cedarburg
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We always stay at AmericInn when we visit Rhinelander. Friendly, helpful service, and always clean, comfortable rooms. We love the pool! Big enough for several families to enjoy without feeling like you're in the way.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie W
Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn for a hockey tournament and we were more than satisfied. Clean, kept up and the staff was wonderful. Liz went way beyond for us, she is wonderful. Nice pool area the kids loved it. The breakfast is very nice, lots of choices. You cant go wrong here.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ikcos
Plover
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Basic hotel for the price. Don't expect a lot other than for a simple stay. Rooms were decent and staff was pleasant. Continental breakfast was a normal hotel breakfast. I would stay here again as the Days Inn looked ancient.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Monroe
Reviewed 18 November 2013

When in Rhinelander I wouldn't stay at any other hotel. Great location to downtown and the interstate. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and very clean. No complaints at all. Love this hotel!!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary53566
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A few colleagues and I selected the AmericInn Rhinelander to host part of a workshop in the hotel's meeting room based on what the hotel had to offer and based on TripAdvisor reviews. I have to say that this was the best decision we could have ever made. The AmericInn Rhinelander is managed by an amazing, 5-star General Manager and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin G

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
43 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Rhinelander
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
40 reviews
23.8 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
kansas/wisconsin
10 months ago
Houston
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the meeting/banquet room in advance.”
cmarty66, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room was a good room in my opinion”
, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a room on the 2nd floor although the entire hotel is always quiet.”
cfcr99, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ground floor is my choice”
colonelkabob, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“View of a wooded area from 223”
holjones79, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$126
Orbitz.comUS$133
PricelineUS$132
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates