We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Sparta

Franklin Victorian Bed & Breakfast

108 reviews
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(55 reviews)
“cookies”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Concierge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (108)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Franklin Victorian Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
97
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcookiesthought of everythingbeautiful homeshuttle servicebreakfast was delicioussausageelroy sparta trailshort walkbeautiful woodworkearly morning coffeemaster suitebaked grapefruitlittle toucheswilliams familygreat weekendrobes and slippers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Instead of going to Des Moines Iowa, we decided to take the northern route through Wisconsin. Wanting to stay at a bed and breakfast, We Came Upon the Franklin Victorian which is a Diamond collection bed and breakfast. We were not disappointed at all. Jennifer...More

Thank Scott H
Response from FVBBowner, Owner at Franklin Victorian Bed & BreakfastResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so happy to see guests from Iowa and other states come and visit us in our area. We lived and worked in Des Moines, IA for many years. What a nice time we had hosting...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast was lovely. They sent an email a couple of days in advance with clear directions to the B&B. Jennifer met us when we arrived and gave us a tour. We stayed in a different room each night, based on availability....More

Thank Dawn B
Response from FVBBowner, Owner at Franklin Victorian Bed & BreakfastResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your time with us and future guests or ours. We are constantly hard at work doing everything we can to deliver high quality experiences to every one who walk thru our door.

Reviewed 25 July 2017

We cannot speak to Franklin's room quality or breakfasts or hospitality. What we can address is the owners/managements complete lack of courtesy or understanding of customer service. We investigated a date on the web site that indicated that there was a room available. We were...More

Thank GiseppeGord
Response from FVBBowner, Owner at Franklin Victorian Bed & BreakfastResponded 28 July 2017

Hi, GiseppeGord, Communications are essential to a good experience and somehow we managed to fail you in this area. We do answer all our communications daily and soon as able and will try harder in the future. We are not staffed with employees and we...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed at the Franklin Victorian Bed and Breakfast in Sparta WI, to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in Mitchell's room. All area's of this 1900 Victorian home are very wonderful.They are very clean, comfortable, decorated very tastefully. Jennifer is so very friendly, She is...More

Thank scottschable
Response from FVBBowner, Owner at Franklin Victorian Bed & BreakfastResponded 17 July 2017

Scott and Kelly, WOW! We can't begin to tell you how nice it is to hear words of encouragement appreciation and praise. It is thanks to customers like you taking the time to tell us what we are doing right that we are able to...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Six of us stayed at Franklin Victorian for a couples bike trip. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The inn is beautiful, bright and cheery. We spent hours on the porch which was large enough for 2 sitting areas with cute wicker furniture with deep comfy...More

Thank LalaLeeLou
Response from FVBBowner, Owner at Franklin Victorian Bed & BreakfastResponded 17 July 2017

We are extremely grateful for your review. We believe that business is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment we delivered. Your review makes a difference to us and it is incredibly helpful as a way...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$159 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$159 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (8)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Bathroom (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MajellaMarie
25 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FVBBowner | Property representative |
One mile
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Doesn't matter which room you choose all are cozy and would lead to a nice rest or romantic night."
Read review
"I don't think there is a bad room in the house. Some a little smaller than others, but all quaint"
Read review
"The Master Bedroom is by far the largest room. Mitchell's Room was fine for a short stay for 2."
Read review
"Pictures on website are a good representation of what is available."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite