We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cranberry Country Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cranberry Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Since my in law's live close we didn't need a hotel but we did need to go swimming with our 2 year old. We loved the little slides that were simple enough for her to go down alone or fast enough for adults to go with them. The splash area was fun for a toddler and the hot tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KittyHawk71
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional and very helpful. Overall this seemed like a very good hotel for families. I had not trouble sleeping in on the weekends and breakfast really hit the spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here to celebrate a family birthday. Rooms were clean and beds comfy. My only complaint about the room would be there seemed to be too much furniture or the furniture was too big. Pool area was great for kids of all sizes. Location of hotel is perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia K
West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the king suite for one night. We had a discount coupon putting the price at 91 dollars. For the price the room was nice. It has three swimming pools which are average size. One has a volleyball net and water basketball hoops. Overall the hotel appeared in order. Only complaints was that the wifi signal was weak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian h
Cumberland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a Blue Huron 2 room suite. It has a separate bedroom and a living area with a pull out couch. There is a small kitchen area with a full sized fridge and a table. There is lots of room. The pool area is huge and has two small water slide that little kids love. There are other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince D
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We also loved to watch the little children have fun in our pool area. Hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful Holiday! Thank you.

Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The room was bigger than expected. Their web site did not do justice. Bed was very comfortable and their were extra pillows which was really nice. Cleaning staff was always friendly and asked if we needed anything. The water park was great for all ages. Our smaller grandkids loved the area that was very shallow with two small slides. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnesotacoupel
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our Hot Breakfast. We just upgraded to the Scrambled eggs and sausage and have had several compliments. We are also looking at trying to find different items and hope to have them soon. Thank you again and...

Caledonia, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights.Our room was on the second floor. Next time I would ask for a 3rd floor room. The people above us were very loud at times. Luckily there wasn't a problem late at night. Room was very nice and very spacious. We really liked this suite as it's always nice to have a separate bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return again soon. Have a wonderful Fall!

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is an older building, and the furnishings were a little old (kind of quaint and retro and cute, though). That said, the beds were wonderfully comfortable and we slept well in them. The breakfast was good. The arrangement of the suite for the "extra" sofa bed was good in that there were separate bathroom access doors from the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twophad
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. But I am concerned that you said that you did not receive maid service. We supply maid service daily unless our customers have a "do Not Disturb" sign hanging on their door. So if you did not receive service I am truly sorry for this inconvenience because this...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My husband and I booked the Blue Heron Suite on the Saturday of Labor Day weekend, surprised that they still had availability. We were traveling to Minnesota and stayed one night. The location was very convenient and from the moment we walked in we were very pleased with our choice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return sometime in the future. Have a wonderful Fall!

Spencer, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights. Our room was on the 2nd floor. There was no elevator. The room had a country theme. It was nice but the carpet was dirty. The bathroom was in need of updating.. It was very nice to have a sleeping area and sitting room. Plus 2 TV's. We were told that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Traci B, General Manager at Cranberry Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your room and we will look at all the rooms where you were staying to see if we can find the issues you were talking about. I would also like to apologize for my Guest Service Agent for not delivering your toilet...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomah
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Tomah
65 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spend a relaxing weekend at Cranberry Country Lodge in scenic Tomah, Wisconsin where you'll enjoy deluxe suites, meeting space, an indoor water park, and getaway packages in the heart of Cranberry Country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranberry Country Lodge

Address: 319 Wittig Rd, Tomah, WI 54660-3118
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Price Range: £69 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cranberry Country Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cranberry Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Country Hotel Tomah
Cranberry Country Tomah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cranberry Country Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cranberry Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only one section of the hotel has an elevator, so if you cannot do stairs let them know. Also family suites do not have tubs...only showers.”
 of 5 bubbles Minnesotacoupel, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Blue Heron Suite”
 of 5 bubbles PatJ678, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the side entrance door if you want a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles SJBMLB, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a large suite.”
 of 5 bubbles LauraS699, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Blue Heron Suit or white tale suite if you don't need/want the extra space”
 of 5 bubbles 371tonyw, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay