We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Tomahawk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Tomahawk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Tomahawk
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James W
Antigo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

pool was average, hot tub jets were weak, sauna was inoperative and the beds were uncomfortable and unstable

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1731LFtoddb
Franksville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darswitch
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is getting out dated ! Still have the old tvs in the rooms they let people that are not quest come in and use the lobby and pool . Breakfast is bad out of cream for coffee for the three days we stayed there and juice machine was broke and no one did anything .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielgO787ZA
Keely C, Manager at Super 8 Tomahawk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. In an effort to update the hotel, we have been working to replace all televisions with new flat screen models and hope to have that completed soon. Additionally, I would like to apologize that the breakfast options were not up to par, our juice machine broke late Friday and we were...

Mosinee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 739cherylt
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283geneh
Management response:

Lemont, Illinois
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The overall location was great for the snowmobiling we were doing. The mattress had to be over 15 years old. There was no support for my back. The room was clean. the bathroom was ok. Could of been cleaner.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucekN5367RI
Management response:

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Tomahawk. I appreciate you taking time to write a review. The person in charge of purchasing beds has been made aware of the mattress quality in your room. We apologize that your stay was not what you were hoping for. Additionally, I have addressed the bathroom cleanliness with housekeeping staff and we will ensure...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The good things about chains like the Super 8 is you usually know what you are getting...a clean, decent room at a good price. Nothing fancy. That said, I had a hot bath after a long drive and a good sleep in a quiet location. It was what I needed. Staff were helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REJ810
Management response:

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We at Tomahawk Super 8 strive to have excellent customer service and are glad that the staff was helpful! I would agree that a hot bath after a long drive is a great way to end the day. We hope that we see you again soon.

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The room was clean. The staff that checked us in for the Fall Color Ride in September were great, very friendly and helpful. The woman at the front desk in the morning also cared for the breakfast area and showed how "overwhelmed" she was. The breakfast continues to decrease in quality we ate at the VFW breakfast. The cleaning staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
Management response:

I apologize that this was your experience with Tomahawk Super 8 over Fall Ride. These issues have been addressed with staff, changes have been made and I hope that your next experience will be much better. Again, my most sincere apologies. We hope to see you again. Keely Front Office Manager

Shell Rock
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9515ZGmichelleb

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomahawk
4.1 mi away
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Tomahawk
47 reviews
18.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
39 reviews
17.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
17.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Tomahawk

Address: 108 West Mohawk Drive, Bus. Rt 51/North 4th Street, Tomahawk, WI 54487
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomahawk
Price Range: £74 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tomahawk 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Tomahawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tomahawk Hotel Tomahawk
Super Eight Tomahawk
Tomahawk Super Eight
Tomahawk Super 8
Super 8 Tomahawk Wisconsin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Tomahawk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose an even numbered room”
 of 5 bubbles SMC48, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The price is right for the Super 8 not bad not good.”
 of 5 bubbles Kar0lynW, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Clean and Friendly”
 of 5 bubbles Judmr, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
“This is not a hotel that offers rooms with a view. We were near the elevator, which was convenient and it wasn't noisy at all.”
 of 5 bubbles ramblinann2014, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles paulala78, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5