We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Whitewater WI

Booking.comUS$94*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Whitewater WI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Whitewater WI
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Marinette, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryd392
Wisconsin Rapids, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The walls are thin, and so are the towels at the Super 8. A group of women partied into the night, and I think was using a room next door to ours as a hospitality suite. I didn't take in breakfast the next morning, but had a cup of their weak coffee. The location was closer to our destination restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
West Allis, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Was a work trip, stayed and extra day for some extra time away for some get away time. Had some well needed time away. Looking forward to next year.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddieb133
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much you stayed with us an extra night! See you next time!! :)

Baraboo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We needed a place to stay in Whitewater for a night. Based on reviews, we selected the Super 8 and were not disappointed. The room had everything we needed, was clean, quiet and comfortable. The furnishings were nice and updated. The free breakfast was adequate but not spectacular. Front desk staff was very helpful in answering our questions.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoubleS1984
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

We are so pleased you found our hotel to be just what you needed. We hope to see you again soon!

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelefG360YG
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater WI, responded to this review

Carol Stream, Illinois
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinebP1541EI
Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The location and price was right and on first view, the room was fine as well. However, when my husband took his shower he almost fell because the bathtub was so slippery. After checking it out I decided NOT to take a shower as the tub was SO gross - and not from him but the build up of dried...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doriep2016
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Was in town and was only looking for a low priced, clean room and that's what we got. No surprises. Room was clean and quiet (Since they only had less than 10 guests). Room was dated and in need of some cosmetic updates. Heat was off when we arrived so it was cold but the wall unit heated the room...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Whitewater, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmZ6267WW
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a wheelchair basketball tournament at the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, and did not receive accessible rooms. The rooms we did receive were very small and there was not much room to move around in a wheelchair inside of the rooms. Not a huge deal, just inconvenient. The real problem came when one of the players...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HTX16

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitewater
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Whitewater
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Atkinson
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Americas Best Value - Courtyard Inn
15.4 mi away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
963 reviews
15.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 Story interior corridor property. Short drive to University of Wisconsin-Whitewater. FREE parking and wi-fi. FREE guest breakfast. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants and lounges nearby. Randy's Supper Club (banquets) across street. Short drive to Young Auditorium and Kettle Moraine bike trail. FEMA = Wi - 0054. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Whitewater WI

Address: 917 E Milwaukee St, Whitewater, WI 53190-2128 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Whitewater
Price Range: £66 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Whitewater WI 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Whitewater WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Whitewater Hotel Whitewater
Super 8 Whitewater
Super Eight Whitewater
Whitewater Super Eight
Whitewater Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Whitewater WI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“End room was fairly quiet.”
Z3878XFcharlesb, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there is a group or hospitality room close to your room!”
marymM8115EH, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on the east side to avoid a long walk to your room.”
CraigandGailJ, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Nice, quiet hotel. No elevators, so if you can't do stairs, ask for lower floor.”
pocketmama56, 15 May 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Booking.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$106
Orbitz.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates