We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ambers Hideaway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ambers Hideaway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 445: English reviews
Cambridge Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We had a suite during off season, very clean, nice size room was amazed, reasonable price. We stayed two nights, owner was very nice and helpful. Close to town but quiet. Would stay there again no doubt!!

Helpful?
Thank Jefbren2014
AmbersHideaway, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review about your stay with us recently during the off season. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that we could answer any questions you may of had. We look forward to your return visit if you are ever back in the Dells. Have yourself... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Having plans for the Dells, we decided to spend a couple of nights at Ambers Hideaway. We were amazed at the size of the room,, very clean and nice location, but not really updated. This location is perfect for families with the pool and evening community fire pit. It is walkable to downtown, but could be to far for some.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathylea12
AmbersHideaway, Manager at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. We pride ourselves on having clean and spacious rooms as nobody wants to be in a closet sized room on vacation. Upon extensive renovation 5 1/2 years ago, we decided to go with classic wooden furniture so that it wouldn't become "outdated" as quickly as some may... More 

Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

PROS: Excellent customer service - staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hideaway is conveniently located - within walking distance of downtown. Nice property. CONS: Hotel fee is pricey. Used to cover cost of "free" water-park passes that we didn't want or use. The beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
AmbersHideaway, Manager at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. We pride ourselves on having friendly staff as well as clean and spacious rooms. Our location is definitely a bonus to add to the wonderful things we offer here at Amber's Hideaway. We'd like to have all of our guests have 100% satisfaction during their stay; if... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed for 3 nights and were very pleased. We have been to the Dells 4 times and stayed in different places each time. We will no longer be trying new places as we have now found our new home for when we're in Wisconsin Dells. This is just a small family owned business that is run very efficiently.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenlovescuba
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback about your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and your family staying with us and it was very nice to get to know you as well. I appreciate hearing that you enjoyed our full facility inside and outside. My husband and myself along with our staff are very... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This was our second time staying here and just as nice as the first time. Rooms are very spacious, clean, beds are comfy. Bathroom door a little squeaky, really noticeable in the middle of the night. Although it's near the end of the summer, the office staff, evening and morning, could be a little friendlier. Wi-fi doesn't work well either.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We as a team work very hard to make your entire stay as pleasant as possible. I am happy to hear that this was a return visit for you and your family. Thank you for bringing the squeaky bathroom door to our attention and we will address it right... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Friendly staff. Free water park passes. I was able to buy Kalahari indoor park passes which allowed us to get on all the rides. Our room was very comfortable. Everything was clean and we'll kept. I would recommend. Hotel is very pretty.

Helpful?
Thank DianaAmbriz
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a very pleasant time here with us and enjoyed all that we offer. We work very hard as a team to ensure a very clean and well kept establishment. If you are ever in the Dells again we would love for... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We grilled out on the grounds, had a bonfire, played multiple yard games, and used the pool and hot tub. When it rained we went to Chula Vista waterpark and when the weather cooperated we went to Noah's Ark water park... Both were included with our stay.

Helpful?
Thank DAU64
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and enjoyed the free passes we offer with your stay. We hope to see you in the future for a return visit. Sincerely, Tanya More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Exceptional service and value. We've stayed at several hotels in the Dells and they all make similar promises but few deliver the way that this hotel did. Very clean rooms and courteous. Definitely a must stay in the future. Thanks for your dedication to keeping the dells a family environment and providing the kind of experience a family should have... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We as a team work very hard to give our customers the very best service that we can. What we say is what we offer and I am happy to hear that you appreciated that. We look forward to seeing you in the future again for another stay. Sincerely, Tanya More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Unfortunately the reviews of this property on TripAdvisor are not helpful. I wish no ill will for the staff, they were friendly. We checked in and went to our room, spent a few hours and simply left. We had a 2 day reservation. The grimy toothpaste on the entry door of all places was the last motivation to move on... More 

Helpful?
Thank 139brucer
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. Had you given us the opportunity to inspect your room while you were still on property, we would've been more than happy to correct the mentioned problem. This could've saved you the hassle of trying to find vacancies elsewhere as you'd already had your stay paid in... More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We will definitely stay here again! We were able to use the amenities without the crowds. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean. Enjoyed grilling and the pool. I really liked that it's off the strip but everything is still totally convenient.Thank you Amber's Hideaway!

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Tanya K, Owner at Ambers Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you Heather for your review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all that we have to offer here at Ambers Hideaway. We defiantly look forward to your return visit with us in the near future. Sincerely, Tanya More 

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (51)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (15)
Viewed
King Room with Sofa (52)
Viewed
King Whirlpool Room (55)
Viewed
The Condo (101)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
761 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#30 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
313 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indian Trail Motel
Indian Trail Motel
#5 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable rooms at an affordable price! Ambers Hideaway is conveniently located on the quiet side of Wisconsin Dells. We are within walking distance of the historic downtown shops, restaurants, nightly entertainment and the breath taking River Walk. We are also within walking distance of the train depot. Ambers Hideaway offers an outdoor pool and a indoor whirlpool and sitting area, as well as a roof top deck to get a bird's eye view of the Broadway strip . Along with our pools we offer a picnic area already equipped with grills. We also have several outdoor activities for all ages such as basketball, volleyball, badminton, bean bag toss, ping pong, and a swing set and sandbox for the younger ones. Relax around the campfire at night and roast a marshmallow or two. Or try out our beautiful gazebo to relax in and take in all that the dells has to offer, or to book your wedding or special event at. With our hotel being 100% renovated, Ambers offers a variety of room types to suit any family. All rooms have a mini fridge, microwave, blow dryer, iron and board, flat screen TV, alarm clock radio and coffee makers and coffee. We also offer free WI-Fi and discounted tickets throughout the year to a number of Wisconsin Dells attractions. A free 24 hour shuttle to Ho-Chunk casino is available upon request. If you're looking for friendly service and an affordable place, come visit us year round at Ambers Hideaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambers Hideaway

Address: 1113 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £47 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambers Hideaway 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ambers Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambers Hideaway Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambers Hideaway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ambers Hideaway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King room is excellent for size. Handy on first story”
 of 5 bubbles kathylea12, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the laundry facilities”
 of 5 bubbles CheriN494, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Lower level for no stairs”
 of 5 bubbles rozination, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not near busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles DorisA709, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Our rooms were adjoining 122 and 124. Very nice patio right outside our rooms. No noises from street or guests of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles HomeInMo, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay