We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Christmas Mountain Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Christmas Mountain Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 410: English reviews
Fort Worth
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in "The Timbers" which is a very nice sized cottage with fireplace, 1 bedroom and 2 full baths (only showers though). Unlike other bluegreen resorts, they do not clean at all unless you pay. They also don't replenish your shampoo,etc. unless you call. You have to bring out your own trash and basically clean up yourself before you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethg1125
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello bethg1125, Thank you for sharing your review of the Christmas Mountain Village. We're glad you child enjoyed the snow and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your experience skiing with our instrucors. We thank you for your compliments towards their service. We appreciate all of the feedback you have provided as well. Please know we will share your comments...

Darien, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had several problems when we stayed at this resort. The cottage cabin master bedroom was too small to accommodate 2 pieces of luggage; there were no luggage racks to put our luggage on. There was no lock on the bathroom door. Some of the heating vents were not open and we had to open them. One of the towel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TCalderon0000
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello TCalderon0000, Thank you for sharing your review of the Christmas Mountain Village. We regret to hear your recent stay was anything less than positive. We strive to fulfill guest satisfaction and would like to address your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This timeshare has some great units and some that are not so great. The cabins are fun and nestled into a beautiful pine hillside. The units near the campsites are not as nice as the townhouses. The indoor pool is great for families, my grandsons love the slides and can play in there for hours. I have stayed here at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy H
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Cindy H., Thank you for staying with us at the Christmas Mountain Village. We're happy to hear you found our cabins to be fun and we're glad you also enjoyed our indoor swimming pool. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Red Wing, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We didn't stay here but got free passes for tubing when we stayed at Mt Olympus. The tubing hills were fun but the tow was not open so you had to walk up the hill each time you wanted to go down which was highly disappointing. The staff we interacted with were mostly friendly but the public bathroom was less...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya Lee M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Tanya Lee M., Thank you for sharing your review of the Christmas Mountain Village. We're pleased you experienced friendly service from our staff and appreciate the feedback you have shared. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of cleanliness and would like to learn more at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name...

Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At this time of year it was disappointing they only had three full runs open and one ski lift. The only way up on the beginner hill was to walk? They weren't even making snow on the other half of the runs? Tubing they had three runs open but again you had to walk up the hill and pull your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacarules
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello vacarules, Thank you for sharing your review of the Christmas Mountain Village with us. We regret to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay. We would like to learn more about your stay at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We couldn't stay there this year, but did ski and snowshoe. It seems to be changing over the years. The front desk was very polite and helpful, but everything seems so disjointed. The website said snowshoeing was closed for the season, but the front desk didn't know and told me to tell the equipment people, and I had to have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angie M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Angie M., Thank you for staying with us at the Christmas Mountain Village. We are pleased you found our front desk staff to be very polite and helpful, however we regret to learn that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to deliver helpful service in all areas of our resort and would like...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived on Christmas Eve (actually we are still here as I am writing this). We were given a cottage which I was completely surprised at . We exchanged through rci and we're expecting a deluxe timber. I know this was not in any way the fault of Christmas mt. But I was disappointed anyway. The cottage was "cute" but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loferskis
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello loferskis, Thank you for staying with us at the Christmas Mountain Village. We very much appreciate you sharing your review with us. We would like to learn more about your husband's experience, as well as the state of your accommodations. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We aren't about to let this resort ruin our vacation, but some things definitely could be improved for a better experience. This is the first time we have stayed here as BG owners. Donna checked us in and put a $100 hold on our CC which is insane as we are owners and this isn't a hotel. She said it's...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank julieablackburn
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello julieablackburn, Thank you for sharing your review of the Christmas Mountain Village. We are committed to providing friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating service for our guests and we hold ourselves to the highest standards of quality throughout our resort. We would like to investigate your concerns further. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review...

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

March 1990 my husband and I went for a free night if we sat through the talk. We were put in a back room and asked several times to leave, but denied. Being in our early 20's at the time, we finally signed the paper to purchase and then were released. We had been told we had three days to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimberly S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Kimberly S., Thank you for sharing your review of the Christmas Mountain Village. Your experience concerns us as we are dedicated to providing trusting and helpful service at all times. We would like to investigate your experience further. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Oreana, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are bluegreen members and decided to give the dells a try for skiing and a family trip. The facility is very nice - the rooms were good had a few issues with the shower and the wrong size sheets on the bed. Pool and hot tub were good - only had three ski runs open but they had just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason P
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review

Hello Jason P., Thank you for staying with us at the Christmas Mountain Village. As Bluegreen members we very much appreciate your feedback. We're pleased you found our facility to be nice and we're glad you also enjoyed our swimming pool and hot tub. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you wish to return. We look forward...

921 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (105)
Viewed
Camp Ground (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom Pine Villa (114)
Viewed
Outdoor Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Log Cabin (99)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Timber (134)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Bath Cottage (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
347 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
939 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#7 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
595 reviews
4.8 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
2,489 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9608
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £135 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christmas Mountain Village staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Erie, Illinois
Huntingburg, Indiana
11 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Christmas Mountain Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a Timber or better, Don't bother trying to check in early, esp. during high season or right after - you room will NOT be ready”
 of 5 bubbles bethg1125, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the townhouses or cabins. The other units are not as nice. The cabins do not have in unit laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1977OJcindyh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Timbers are nicely equipped, I was unit 72 and it was very peaceful and quiet. I will be in a townhouse or deluxe timber on my next stay”
 of 5 bubbles scottmD178EC, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at an all inclusive resort - don't settle!!”
 of 5 bubbles DianeF665, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are many types of rooms, cottages, villas, chalets, and townhomes to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles 106ChrisM106, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay