We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is nice, the staff are very friendly, and it is priced reasonably. The kids enjoyed the pool. Overall excellent value. I'm not sure why this app insists that i have a minimum number of characters in my review so now I am just typing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I also would like to thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that your kids enjoyed the pool! (we hope you did also) Myself and my staff hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family for thanksgiving. Upon check in, we were switched to a more easily accessible room due to having our baby with us, and we didn't even have to ask! There were complimentary cookies waiting on check in. The room was clean and nicely furnished. No complaints. Breakfast included hot foods. We will definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey R
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us over Thanksgiving. We always try to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability when we have the availability to do so. Myself and my staff hope that you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. We look forward to seeing...

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed opening weekend of the deer gun hunt. Reserved a two queen room as it was my adult son and I. Clean and quiet. I was on second floor away from lobby. We used the hot tub after the cold day. Pool area was clean and the water a good temp. Kudos to management for having breakfast earlier than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arch15times
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can just imagine how great the hot tub felt after being out in the woods all day. It was no problem having the breakfast up earlier, we are pleased that you were able to enjoy breakfast before your...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I was here for business and found this to be a nice clean hotel. I was happy with my stay. The bed was comfortable, rooms clean. The pillows could be better, but oh well lol. Had a nice stay, would reccomend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody K
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Cody, Thank you for the wonderful review. I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay with us. I will definitely have the housekeepers make sure that all of the pillows are in great shape. I hope you got to enjoy some of that beautiful fall weather that we have been having. Myself and my staff hope...

Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn, WI Rapids with my family as we were attending a wedding. When we checked out on Sunday morning, I forgot to grab my $160.00 Bose Mini bluetooth speaker from the bathroom. I didn't notice that it was missing it until Tuesday. This morning (Friday), the speaker was delivered to my front door packed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WishIwasonaBoat
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff and the hotel. I am so glad that we were able to get your speaker to you safe and sound. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Wisconsin Rapids and had a great time at the wedding you attended. Myself and my staff hope that the next time...

Combined Locks, Wi
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Have stayed here before and will stay here again. Exceptionally clean throughout! Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Convenient location. Decent breakfast. Pool area clean. Pool water comfortably warm. Our family group needed 2 rooms. Accommodated request for adjoining rooms to help with children. This Sleep Inn is very nice. Only amenity I wish they had was an elevator. Got lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veratom
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to thank you for being a loyal customer, and giving us such a great review. Myself and my staff are so pleased you enjoyed the breakfast, pool area, and our comfortable beds. We take pride in our hotel and always try to offer the cleanest, friendliest hotel around. We hope that the next time you are...

Reviewed 12 August 2016

This is a great motel, I stay there 12 out of 22 nights for work. There are some very good things to mention. Housekeeping is first rate, my room is always clean and spotless throughout my stay. The rooms all now have microwaves and tiny refrigerators which is a major improvement from when I first stayed when getting a fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Allison, We are always so happy to see you when you come to stay with us. We feel like you are part of our Sleep Inn family. I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments that you made about our hotel and staff. I agree about the hair products, I used them once during my stay here...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Last night my car broke down and there were no shops open on a Sunday night to fix it. THE AAA tow truck took me to this Sleep Inn and they were fantastic. Ashley at the front desk got me a clean comfortable room, reminded me about myAAA discount, and made arrangements for me to get dinner because I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geri S
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Geri, I am so sorry that your car broke down at the most inconvenient time. We hope that you won't have any more inconveniences on your journey. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and our hospitality. Our guests are always our main concern, and anything that we can do to help, we will sure try. I...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Great place to stay for a well-run economy hotel. All of the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is clean. Breakfast is pretty good for an economy hotel. Stayed here because it is pet friendly but absolutely enjoyed our stay. They really worked with us as we had to come and go a lot for the curling camp activities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raucole
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope your fur baby enjoyed it also. Myself and my staff also hope you enjoyed yourself at curling camp. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us...

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Great hotel in this smaller town. I was not sure what to expect from the town size but our room was recently renovated, one of the largest Choice Hotel rooms we have had not being a suit. Ours was larger than most due to its location over the main entrance. Renovations are well done, good bed and bathroom. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brvs27
Laura K, General Manager at Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Myself and my staff are very pleased that you enjoyed your room and the renovations that were done to our hotel. We hope that the next time you are in the Wisconsin Rapids area you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura/GM n

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Rapids
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#3 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
164 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
307 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#2 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
15.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Address: 4221 8th St S, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-7831
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range: £59 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wisconsin Rapids
Wisconsin Rapids Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room towards the back of the motel might offer a little more noise reduction from the busy highway.”
 of 5 bubbles WishIwasonaBoat, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would stay on the second floor if I didn't have such long stays, as sometimes the noise from above is annoying.”
 of 5 bubbles AllisonS331, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side; our's on the south was a little hot during the daytime.”
 of 5 bubbles raucole, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Please note their property's special access/exit?”
 of 5 bubbles Wardsworks, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no elevators and no hottub rooms or suites but nice standard 2 queen or 1 king bed rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles janicecarpenter1965, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay