We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette
 Click to rate
Aurora, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisaF8799MG
Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I were traveling through on our way home from Missouri. Nice clean room and very friendly staff to answer or questions on where to get dinner. There are lots of eating places close by too. If you want a nice place to stay this is it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 821terryc
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBrown1927
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Very clean and up to date look for the property. Rooms are very clean and well kept. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful which is a very big plus for business travelers who keep odd hours for work. The breakfast is very good. Good selection of healthy options and always very...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
A TripAdvisor Member
Custer, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

My family & I do a lot of traveling & staying at hotels. We always stay in hotels with pools of water parks. When my husband made the reservation, one of the questions he asked was if the water park was included in the price, or not. The front desk lady said it was. Upon arrival, we were then informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gillette, United States
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Excellent facility and service. Good value for the level of room size and cleanliness. Express checkout is phenomenal. Breakfast was quality as well. Small meeting room in the entrance area was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A4602EUjohng
Westport, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Definitely will be staying at this hotel everytime I'm in the area. Staffs are wonderful, breakfast was great, beds are comfortable. Everything is great. Make sure to sign up for the Club Carlson Rewards program so you will have access to the water park. By the way the WATER PARK IS OPEN TO BOTH THE PUBLIC AND GUESTS during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gobil69
Laramie, WY
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I am looking for something good to say about this place but I am having a really hard time. The bed was uncomfortable, the internet was spotty at best and I actually had to reset my TV to get it to work. That is not the worst part. They advertise the water park on their website but nowhere do they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spookemook
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay due to the overall conditions of your room and the hotel during your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Everything was perfect. Our rooms were spotless. Large supply of coffee in the room, & also in the lobby. The fitness center was clean. Freshly baked cookies in the lobby that were yummy! The desk help went out of their way to insure that our visit was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G7235RHbeckyb

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
2.3 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
572 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gillette
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gillette
TownePlace Suites Gillette
#8 of 25 in Gillette
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette

Address: 2597 S. Douglas Highway, Gillette, WY 82718
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: £64 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gillette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
bozeman, United States
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gillette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“had a 3rd floor room-very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RTS0919, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor, very nice & quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JackieT13, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the rear side appear to be quieter; noise from the a/c is not a major issue.”
 of 5 bubbles profbvk, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you plan on staying in Gillette during the 1st part of August, please book your room well in advance. There were a lot of Sturgis bound bikers staying at the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles D3526MFdavidr, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Top Floor is a must to help with lack of noise control. Far from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisj598, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5