We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Gillette

Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The beautiful Wingate is located in the heart of Gillette Wyoming! Wingate By Wyndham is just a short distance from the best dining and shopping Gillette has to offer. We are located minutes away from the schools and Camplex. Stay with us and enjoy our amazing amenities we have to offer, including our in room Keurig's, free airport shuttle, manager social Mon-Fri from 5-7 and our breakfast buffet!!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
568Reviews
79Photos
0Q+A
27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 257
  • 169
  • 88
  • 39
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Traveling through the area and booked online to stay the night. I booked a double queen, but when I got to my room it was a king. Got the room changed and it looked okay until you looked closer. The bathroom tub was very old and grunggy looking, one set of sheets was on inside
Read more
Response from JessicaS11326, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us. I apologize that our accommodations were not above and beyond during your stay with us. We strive daily to ensure guest satisfaction and I am sincerely sorry you met us at a time we did not deliver that. We take all guest feedback very seriously and I have addressed these issues with all departments here at the hotel. I would like to speak to you more about your stay with us and encourage you to reach me at the hotel at a time that is convenient for you. Jessica S. 307-685-2700
Read more
It is very clean and within walking distance to several restaurants. The front desk staff are very friendly and efficient. The rooms are well kept. There is a pool and a work out room. I also like that there are computers and printers to print out boarding passes. I would
Read more
Response from JessicaS11326, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your great review! We are pleased to hear that you love our Wingate! We truly enjoy positive feedback! I have shared outstanding review with our staff!
Read more
We reserved a room that was then not available upon check-in. We were given a lesser room in which the five of us were squished and uncomfortable on the rollaways. Yet the manager charged us the price of the larger room and would not refund any of our charges.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from JessicaS11326, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience in which you experienced during your stay with us. Your reservation was made directly through our Wyndham reservation department and I apologize they did not give you accurate information regarding your room type. Management offered you 20% off your next stay with us and we hope that you give us another chance when you are in the area!
Read more
On check in we discovered that they were offering free soup & salad until 7pm, a wonderful surprise. Our room was spacious & clean. The bed was very comfortable . Breakfast had many different choices.
Read more
Response from JessicaS11326, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Dear AusBet, Thank you for your amazing review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our soup and salad at night and that you were happy with your room. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
In September after traveling for 10 hours we checked into this hotel. After a situation occurred 2.5 hours later we left the hotel. We complained to front desk and requested a refund. It was insinuated by front desk I was lying. No refund was given and we left. Upon getting home
Read more
Response from JessicaS11326, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Responded 2 Nov 2018
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at the Wingate. Our front desk did notify you at the time of your complaint that we could move you to another room that would be quieter for you. You did decline that offer and decided to check out of the hotel. I apologize that you were given the impression that I was rude, however during our conversation I did not call you a liar instead I explained that a refund was not an option due to your declining of other accommodations. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and I apologize that you feel we did not meet your standards regarding customer service.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
super room!
Photo provided by managementWingate by Wyndham Gillette
PreviousNext
12345610
"If you need a disability access ( ADA ) call ahead and ask lots of questions."
"side away from freeway and top floor"
"Ask for a quiet room."
"All rooms would be good"
"Rooms are a little tight. Our room had a fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Lots of closet space and was clean. "
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wingate hotel gillette
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingGillette
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing