We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

National 9 Inn Gillette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
National 9 Inn Gillette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Gillette, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ended up needing to move to Gillette for work, stayed here during the transition. Was pleased enough to extend my stay. Clean environment, plenty of free coffee (24/7!) and the hottest shower I ever remember having in a motel! Loved all of the staff. Liz put me in a king-sized bed with no extra cost. (I paid the rate for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lane T
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Lane T, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and they are willing to help however we can to make your stay better. We appreciate your feedback very much. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped in Gillette this fall on a long road trip to Yellowstone. National 9 is a wonderful hotel with convenient on-site dining and lounge. The staff was incredibly friendly! The Lariat Cafe offered delicious down-home cooking. And the Sundance Lounge was a nice place to relax after a long drive. I would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferkI898BA
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear JenniferkI898BA, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that our property fit your needs and made your stay more enjoyable. We hope you will stay with us again soon! R. Howell - Regional Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Where to start; booking the rooms was super easy, the gal at the front was very knowledgeable and helpful. She took care of checking me in as she told me about the cafe and attached bar. The cafe has great food at a reasonable price, my wife loved the salad bar. The Sundance Lounge is their attached bar and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkrieg111
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Jkrieg111, We are happy to hear that our property fit your needs during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback very much and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I Was able to call in and get my rooms booked with no trouble. They were able to match the rates to the rates from online. I hope the stay is just as good as booking the reservations. They were able to book the rooms using a weekly rate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlgord4
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Jlgord4, We are happy to hear that our staff was able to help you with your requests while making a reservation with us. Our staff works hard to help all our guests and we appreciate your feedback on your experience. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager

Reviewed 3 August 2016

The room was very comfortable, we slept well, need to adjust the air conditioning. Didn't like the air conditioners blowing in my face at night, it should not be pointed at the pillows, the hallway smelled like mildew, and should be fixed so no one trips on the rips. Otherwise we had a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Sandy S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We have talked with our staff to get these issues fixed immediately. We appreciate your feedback very much and we hope you and your family will stay with us again soon. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Elko, Nevada
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Staff was great, hotel was nice, clean and I would totally recommend and stay again. Good at the adjoining restaurant was good, and the free breakfast for online reservations was probably one of the best I've had, actual meals to choose from, not just juice n bagels n yogurt

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashortie77
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Ashortie77, We love hearing from our guests and we are happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We appreciate you business very much and we hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager

Reviewed 26 May 2016

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We were traveling through Wyoming and were just looking for a place to stop for the night, so I found this hotel for a decent price and we decided to give it a go.The woman at the front desk was extremely welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself was kind of dated, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby R
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Shelby R, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We appreciate your feedback so we can continually improve our guest's experience. Thank you again! R. Howell - Regional Manager

Reviewed 25 May 2016

Non-smoking room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Towels seemed not to be washed. The room felt dirty and disgusting in general. When traveling, all we need is a clean and safe place to rest for the night. This motel didn't even meet this those minimal standards. The front desk staff tried overly hard to appear friendly to the point of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jiajiabinks
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Jiajiabinks, On behalf of the National 9 Inn, we would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our staff tries to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable and we apologize that we did not do that for you. Again, we apologize and we hope that we can earn your business back...

Nipawin, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Our room was very clean, carpets fairly new, and bed was very comfortable. Room was equipped with a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. The motel had an enclosed walkway in front for easy access to outdoor entrances. A restaurant attached was nice as you did not have to go outside to get to and from your room. Out door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 313Neal2
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear 313Neal2, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. We have equipped our rooms with the amenities we think would benefit our guests the most, so we are happy to hear that they fit your needs nicely. We appreciate your business and we hope you will stay with...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor price was good breakfast was included On arrival we were well treated after a long day driving we chatted to the check in staff who were only to happy to help what there was to see in the local area and where we were off to the next day. They also told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjf62
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Bjf62, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and had a good time at the bar. We appreciate your feedback very much, so we can continually improve. We thank you for your business and we hope you will stay with us again soon. R. Howell - Regional Manager

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Gillette
46 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
1.9 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#1 of 25 in Gillette
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Gillette
Ramada Plaza Gillette
#18 of 25 in Gillette
311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the National 9 Inn located in Gillette, Wyoming. Relax in our comfortable and spacious rooms and in the morning visit us in our Restaurant for an outstanding breakfast We also offer an outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool.The National 9 Inn is ideally located along the Interstate 90 corridor in Carbon County. Hotel guests will experience great customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Gillette is the corridor to the Black Hills of South Dakota, Devils Tower National Monument, Vore Buffalo Jump, Bighorn Mountains, Keyhole State Park, the world famous Sturgis Motorcycle Rally This Gillette hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms complete with a microwave, refrigerator, high speed internet, Cable TV, Pet Friendly rooms and Laundry Facilities located on the property. In addition a Restaurant is located on the property that serves Breakfast Lunch and Dinner, a lounge and Casino are located on the property as well . We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about National 9 Inn Gillette

Address: 1020 East Highway 14-16, Gillette, WY 82716
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: £32 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — National 9 Inn Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your National 9 Inn Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Hotel Gillette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from National 9 Inn Gillette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower level has easy access to rooms with an enclosed walkway along front side.”
 of 5 bubbles 313Neal2, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had a King room upstairs that was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles henryt655, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles stevee528, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles khanek7, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“This is a motel for someone to spend a comfortable night while traveling or business. not recommend for children or any other activities”
 of 5 bubbles Celebratinganniv47, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay