We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

National 9 Inn Gillette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
National 9 Inn Gillette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I Was able to call in and get my rooms booked with no trouble. They were able to match the rates to the rates from online. I hope the stay is just as good as booking the reservations. They were able to book the rooms using a weekly rate

Helpful?
Thank jlgord4
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The room was very comfortable, we slept well, need to adjust the air conditioning. Didn't like the air conditioners blowing in my face at night, it should not be pointed at the pillows, the hallway smelled like mildew, and should be fixed so no one trips on the rips. Otherwise we had a great stay.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Sandy S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We have talked with our staff to get these issues fixed immediately. We appreciate your feedback very much and we hope you and your family will stay with us again soon. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Elko, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Staff was great, hotel was nice, clean and I would totally recommend and stay again. Good at the adjoining restaurant was good, and the free breakfast for online reservations was probably one of the best I've had, actual meals to choose from, not just juice n bagels n yogurt

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ashortie77
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Ashortie77, We love hearing from our guests and we are happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We appreciate you business very much and we hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We were traveling through Wyoming and were just looking for a place to stop for the night, so I found this hotel for a decent price and we decided to give it a go.The woman at the front desk was extremely welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself was kind of dated, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelby R
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Shelby R, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We appreciate your feedback so we can continually improve our guest's experience. Thank you again! R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Non-smoking room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Towels seemed not to be washed. The room felt dirty and disgusting in general. When traveling, all we need is a clean and safe place to rest for the night. This motel didn't even meet this those minimal standards. The front desk staff tried overly hard to appear friendly to the point of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jiajiabinks
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Jiajiabinks, On behalf of the National 9 Inn, we would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our staff tries to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable and we apologize that we did not do that for you. Again, we apologize and we hope that we can earn your business back... More 

Travellers are raving about these Gillette hotels

Nipawin, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Our room was very clean, carpets fairly new, and bed was very comfortable. Room was equipped with a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. The motel had an enclosed walkway in front for easy access to outdoor entrances. A restaurant attached was nice as you did not have to go outside to get to and from your room. Out door... More 

Helpful?
Thank 313Neal2
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear 313Neal2, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. We have equipped our rooms with the amenities we think would benefit our guests the most, so we are happy to hear that they fit your needs nicely. We appreciate your business and we hope you will stay with... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor price was good breakfast was included On arrival we were well treated after a long day driving we chatted to the check in staff who were only to happy to help what there was to see in the local area and where we were off to the next day. They also told us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bjf62
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Bjf62, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and had a good time at the bar. We appreciate your feedback very much, so we can continually improve. We thank you for your business and we hope you will stay with us again soon. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Very very very friendly chatty guy at reception ! We were tired and it was hard yakka getting suitcases up the stairs .. I was grateful for travelling with a tall strong male ! ..I was still on post op from appendix removal so could not have done it on my own ...tho the check in guy possibly would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Margaret S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback very much so we can continually improve our guest's experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and received good service. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for state swimming. When you walk in the old cigarette smell is overwhelming. The clerk was nice and checking in was smooth. Our room was nonsmoking but the old smoke smell was really strong. We desperately wanted to open a window but we had a room that the windows opened up into this weird glass enclosed thing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy V
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Amy V, We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and that your room smelled of smoke. We will work with our staff to eliminate this issue the best we can. Again, we apologize and we hope that we can earn your business in the future. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Giving this a 3 rating as it was a pretty good overall experience. As 3 single ladies we might not choose this location again. The establishment is dated but clean. The beds were updated and comfy. The free breakfast was much more than we anticipated. The rate was fantastic. Karaoke in the bar was entertaining.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn Gillette, responded to this review

Dear Nancy B, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and karaoke in the bar. However, we are disappointing to hear that you would not stay with us again. We hope you will stay with us again so we can earn your... More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gillette hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 25 in Gillette
44 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gillette
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gillette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Gillette
Days Inn Gillette
#12 of 25 in Gillette
235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Budget Inn Express of Gillette
1.9 mi away
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
Arbuckle Lodge Gillette
#2 of 25 in Gillette
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the National 9 Inn located in Gillette, Wyoming. Relax in our comfortable and spacious rooms and in the morning visit us in our Restaurant for an outstanding breakfast We also offer an outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool.The National 9 Inn is ideally located along the Interstate 90 corridor in Carbon County. Hotel guests will experience great customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Gillette is the corridor to the Black Hills of South Dakota, Devils Tower National Monument, Vore Buffalo Jump, Bighorn Mountains, Keyhole State Park, the world famous Sturgis Motorcycle Rally This Gillette hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms complete with a microwave, refrigerator, high speed internet, Cable TV, Pet Friendly rooms and Laundry Facilities located on the property. In addition a Restaurant is located on the property that serves Breakfast Lunch and Dinner, a lounge and Casino are located on the property as well . We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about National 9 Inn Gillette

Address: 1020 East Highway 14-16, Gillette, WY 82716
Region: United States > Wyoming > Gillette
Price Range: £29 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — National 9 Inn Gillette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your National 9 Inn Gillette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Hotel Gillette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from National 9 Inn Gillette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower level has easy access to rooms with an enclosed walkway along front side.”
 of 5 bubbles 313Neal2, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had a King room upstairs that was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles henryt655, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles stevee528, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles khanek7, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“This is a motel for someone to spend a comfortable night while traveling or business. not recommend for children or any other activities”
 of 5 bubbles Celebratinganniv47, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay