We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Green River

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Green River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Lincoln
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here after leaving Canyonland and going to Bryce. The person checking me in could really care less if we stayed or not. The website stated there was an exercise room but when I asked where it was, I was told they didn't have one. Hot tub was out of order. The room was clean and nice size and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandlNebraska
super8greenriver, webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. I regret that we let you down. When you come to the area again, expect us to offer a much-improved experience that’s sure to satisfy you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am beginning to believe that those motels that accept pets, give those guests the worst rooms. Our room was clean, with old furnishings. The room was dark. We were placed at the end of a hall with easy access to an outside door. I thought this was great. However, the indoor-outdoor carpeting was from shabby to dangerously holey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinahu2016
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Put in Bay, Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephp741
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 29 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 September 2016

I have stayed here 3 times now, and there has never been reliable internet. twice there was no internet at all, even though it is advertised as having internet. When i talked to the staff about it they were extremely rude, as if having to deal with guests was well beyond their job duties. Their excuse for the lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foogle P
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your extensive comments. I’m terribly sorry that you didn’t have a good experience with us. Nothing is more important than a great guest experience, and we clearly let you down in some ways. You can be sure that we’re changing and improving the hotel all the time to better satisfy guests, and I hope you’ll give...

Robertson, Wyoming
Reviewed 18 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4415LSjamesb
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 25 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 17 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949jennetteg
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 17 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannelV6052KG
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Centerville, utah
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very old. All the basics were covered, but the condition was subpar. Won't stay there ever again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaely287
super8greenriver, Webmaster at Super 8 Green River, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Green River
0.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Green River
Oak Tree Inn - Green River
#2 of 7 in Green River
110 reviews
11.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#1 of 1 in Little America
226 reviews
11.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
La Quinta Inn Rock Springs
#8 of 16 in Rock Springs
365 reviews
12.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Green River

Address: 280 W Flaming Gorge Way, Bus 80 & US 30, Green River, WY 82935-4105
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Green River
Price Range: £43 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Green River
Green River Super 8
Green River Super Eight
Super 8 Green River Wyoming
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Green River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles dandlNebraska, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms are a little larger”
 of 5 bubbles 512summerr, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“This is far enough off I-70 that room location doesn't matter with respect to noise. This has an indoor pool and that could be noisy in the rooms close by, but our room wasn't close enough to evaluate that possibility.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceF197, 14 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Good luck!”
 of 5 bubbles F3743DPscottb, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“No elevator so choose a ground room floor if you can't do stairs or have a lot of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles norenes989, 19 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay