We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Jackson Hole Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jackson Hole Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at The Jackson Hole Lodge for a few days in August 2016. It served our purposes just fine - a place to sleep and hang out in between our adventures. I can see it being a good place to stay during ski season. The pool was nice and a hit with the kids. My son was injured on... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrenLC2
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Jackson area. We are in the process of replacing our wooden boardwalks with new concrete sidewalks and look forward to a splinter free future!. Mary and all of our staff who are all locals have a great... More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had a little mix up in which room we were assigned so the staff upgraded us to a very large 2-bedroom suite which worked out very well for our group of 2 adults and 5 kids. The rooms are dated but were very clean and the furnishings rustic with updated bedding. The kitchen was well stocked. The oversized hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caralee W
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Caralee W, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Jackson Hole Lodge, thank you for sharing your experience. Guest comfort and safety come first here at the Lodge and our current construction project has us replacing all of our wooden walkways(slippery when wet!) with new concrete sidewalks. I apologize for the mess... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here several times. A quick caveat - While we don't mind it, I wouldn't recommend the upper floor for anyone not in good health, the stairs are serious. However, the view is hard to beat on the top level. Well equipped, clean full kitchens, nice beds, washer/dryer and even the sleeper sofa was new and comfy. Was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank FeatherP
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

FeatherP, Thank you for staying with us. We had the local cable company come out and inspect all of their lines and our televisions and I am happy to report that they have made the necessary repairs to their equipment so that guests are able to enjoy our complimentary HD Television. Unfortunately, we had to wait for our gas fireplaces... More 

Cumberland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
196 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Jackson Hole Lodge because TripAdvisor showed a special with them that was stay 3 nights and pay for two. The room we had was in a separate building so our room opened to the outside (not a problem) They had construction going on near us so parking was a bit of a hassle due to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank WIBadgergirl
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. I am sorry to hear about the heater situation and will have maintenance check all heaters in that building. As you say, construction has to happen and we are well on our way to completing installation of new concrete walkways throughout the entire property - they are just safer than the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a motel & not a lodge. Exceptional Western lobby, yet rooms are behind lobby in a much older structure. Conveniently close to town center shops. Rooms in 40+ yr old structure. Fairly Clean & bed comfortable although carpet dated & spotted. Noisy hearing people in rooms above & to the side talking, walking etc. Bathroom extremely small and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen J
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Stephen J, we appreciate you reviewing your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our standard lodge rooms did not meet your expectations. Offering the best value in downtown Jackson, these standard rooms provide the Jackson traveler with a clean and comfortable room, albeit with a smaller sized bathroom. The building is actually closer to 80 years old... More 

Travellers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

If first impression, mean anything then we knew it was going to be a great stay. Valeria was kind, and very knowledgeable got us check in fast and no problem. The room was very clean, and walking distance from down town. This was out 2nd stay hear and will stay hear in the future. Again i can,not say how good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rolltide1515
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Rolltide, Thank you for your gracious review of your recent stay with us here at the Jackson Hole Lodge. I will pass along to Valerie your very kind words. I am so glad to hear that you will be back for another visit - we look forward to seeing you again. Best, Frank Lane General Manager More 

Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

When arriving after a long drive the room was not available so we had to "relax" by walking around Jackson (it's an OK change after sitting in the car). The room was pleasant but pricey (may be not on the Jackson scale). No breakfast was provided.(even for an extra charge)

Helpful?
Thank jaunty5
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at the Jackson Hole Lodge. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With over 50% of our room inventory being condo units with full kitchens we do not provide breakfast. There are so many great local breakfast spots within easy walking distance to the hotel I hope... More 

McDonald, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and loved it. We stayed in a suite room. The room was spacious and very clean and quiet. The location is within walking distance to all the shopping and restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank McDonaldgirl
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Jackson Hole Lodge experience . I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the suite style rooms - I agree they are quite spacious and quiet. I will pass along to our great housekeeping staff your appreciation of their efforts. We look forward to hosting you on your next Jackson Hole adventure. Best, Frank... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Good Location, Bubbas restaurant was just across the street. Rooms were old and outdated. Mattress to soft and the parking was very difficult. The bathrooms were to small and difficult to get in and out of.

Helpful?
Thank scottishtraveler2015
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Standard lodge rooms at the Jackson Hole Lodge are located in a historic two story building that was once Park Service housing in Yellowstone National Park. The building was built in the 30's and moved to Jackson in the 70's to help provide clean, comfortable and affordable lodging for the Jackson Hole visitor. With continued upkeep and upgrades, we are... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This hotel is just a 5 min walk from most of the shops and restaurants in Jackson. So the location is perfect, not too busy, but close to everything. The layout of the hotel is a bit different, there are several buildings rather than just one mega hotel. We had a king suite and we were very happy. Very clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan N
Frank L, General Manager at Jackson Hole Lodge, responded to this review

Susan N, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our location, as you say, is a very easy walk to all that Jackson has to offer. We recommend longer stays in our condo units like the 1 Bedroom King unit you stayed in. These units offer more space and amenities than our standard hotel rooms... More 

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#17 of 42 in Jackson
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 3 blocks from the famous Jackson Town Square - the Jackson Hole Lodge offers standard hotel rooms plus 1 and 2 bedroom suites with full kitchens and multiple bathrooms. Within easy walking distance to shopping, museums, restaurants and activities, you will enjoy authentic Western hospitality and the convenience of modern living. Enjoy our new, seasonal, outdoor infinity pool and our year round fire pit and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jackson Hole Lodge

Address: 420 W Broadway Ave, (US Highway 89), Jackson, WY 83001-8639
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Price Range: £61 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jackson Hole Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Jackson Hole Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Hole Hotel Jackson
Jackson Hole Lodge Wyoming
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jackson Hole Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Pennsylvania
8 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Jackson Hole Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Soft mattresses, poor parking and small bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles scottishtraveler2015, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the king suite, includes a pull-out sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles J4851BHsusann, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front might be able to hear the street traffic because it is on the main highway in and out of Jackson Hole.”
 of 5 bubbles 876lindag, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to Jackson Hole without a prior reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles BW570, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms on mountain side might have a view, choose the suits, if you must choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 165reginal, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay