We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spring Creek Ranch

Traveller (374)
Room & Suite (352)
Dining (23)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Spring Creek Ranch is located on a wildlife sanctuary almost 1,000 feet above the town of Jackson and has the most spectacular views of the Teton Mountain Range, including the world famous 13,700-foot Grand Teton. Our resort gives guests the choice of Inn Rooms, Studios with Kitchens, Two Room Suites, Townhomes or Mountain Villas to provide the right accommodations to suit your needs. Whether exploring Grand Teton or Yellowstone National Parks or testing your skill on the Snake River Fly Fishing, White Water Rafting, or many other countless recreational opportunities, Spring Creek Ranch is a destination resort for any type of guest. Enjoy the western cuisine at the DiRoNA award-winning Granary Restaurant with floor to ceiling windows to view the sunrise or sunset over the Grand Teton. Disconnect from the outside world and rejuvenate at the Wilderness Adventure Spa with a High Altitude Hot Stone Heaven Massage. Spring Creek Ranch is the proud recipient of the prestigious Conde' Nast Traveler Gold List designation. We pride ourselves on our tradition of integrity, innovation and our ability to provide services that exceed expectations. Spring Creek Ranch is described as "luxury with rustic flair surrounds guests in authentic cowboy country," according to the Robb Report of the Top Ten Family and Corporate Retreats in October 2004. "Panoramic views of the Teton Mountains, verdant wild flower meadows and endless blue skies quiet the mind and enable us to live in the moment."
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
737Reviews
667Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 384
  • 173
  • 102
  • 48
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked two studio rooms ($1,300) on line with a booking agency and had to cancel one due to compassionate circumstances. We understood that this would result in a cancelation fee of 100% of the fully paid deposit. As it was off season we called the hotel discussed the
Read more
My husband and I returned to Spring Creek after a previous visit eight years ago. They did not disappoint. Our primary reasons for returning were the views, the in-room fireplace and the peace and quiet. We experienced a near-hiccup when we checked in, but it was quickly
Read more
Response from ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us again. I am glad that Brittney was able to accommodate your request and I apologize we did not notice your request prior to arrival. I am sorry you did not enjoy your massage. We typically get very good remarks about our Spa staff. I will pass your kind words on to the staff. I hope we all may look forward to your return in the near future. Sincerely, Stephen Price General Manager/Owner
Read more
Best sceinic view, great food, and clean. Everyone that worked there took good care of you and tried to accommodate you. Cabins were set up to look like you were in a Wesren setting. We will stay there again if we get a chance to go back. We really enjoyed our visit.
Read more
Response from ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us. We are all glad you enjoyed your visit and do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely Stephen Price General Manager/Owner
Read more
Just outside the town on top of a hill, it feels more like living in a rural apartment community. The rooms have a very rustic feel to them and the views can vary depending on which building you got in the big complex. The small body of water shown in their advertised pictures
Read more
Response from ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us. While the views may vary, all our rooms have extraordinary views of the Teton Range. Clearly the front row accommodations have unobstructed views, but these are only town homes. These typically are reserved far in advance. Your room was what we call a suite and is the upstairs section of a 2 bedroom town home. The downstairs has a bathroom, living room, dining area and full kitchen. Also the balcony is much larger. Families that stay with us truly enjoy the suite as it allows the kids to be in another room yet connected. It is a great option from 2 of our Inn rooms. We also have one bedroom town homes which have a living area, kitchen as well as separate bedroom. If you made your reservation directly with us I am sorry we were not more clear. Hopefully we will do better on your next stay and direct you to something better suited to your needs. All of us look forward to your return. Sincerely, Stephen Price General Manager/Owner
Read more
We stayed at this resort in late Oct. It was recommended by a friend. The views were gorgeous. Look right out to the Tetons! We had a 2 bedroom deluxe room. The room was suitable. However it was very dark inside the room. The bulbs were low wattage. It was also outdated. Tile
Read more
Response from ownerGM, Owner at Spring Creek Ranch
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your constructive comments and will address as we regularly make improvements when needed. Sincerely Stephen Price General Manager/Owner
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSpring Creek Ranch
The Standard Hotel Room at the Spring Creek Ranch
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSpring Creek Ranch
The Cliffside Condo at the Spring Creek Ranch
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSpring Creek Ranch
The Spirit Dance Condo at the Spring Creek Ranch
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSpring Creek Ranch
The Harvest Dance Suite at the Spring Creek Ranch
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSpring Creek Ranch
The Harvest Dance Suite at the Spring Creek Ranch
PreviousNext
12345671
We were there the second week in May and they had started the rides back at that time. Hope you enjoy!
0 votes
Show all answers
Way too harsh with the criticism for sure. The rooms are rustic but very nice. This property is for the views and experience of what you can do outside. The staff is very professional and do a great job. It you are looking for a hotel that is known for its rooms perhaps you should look else where but if you are looking for a great experience in Jackson Hole at a reasonable price then this is the place. I have stayed at some of the finest hotels and resorts in the country and this one has its place for sure.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Jennifer. Thank you to everyone who has answered Jennifer's questions so far. Our property is described as Rustic Western which fits perfectly. No, as some of the others have pointed out, we do not have air conditioning or soaking tubs. Our Inn Rooms are our version of a hotel room. They are 450 sq. ft. and have either one king or two queen beds, a wood burning fireplace, a small table with two chairs and an outdoor deck facing the mountains. The soft goods in these rooms have been replaced within the past year and we are continuing to work on additional capital improvements to them. We do not want to sell you into a stay only to have you disappointed. So, if you are expecting new or modern, that is not us. If you want a genuine western hospitality experience in a rustic western setting with people who are passionate about the property and the destination, then we are the perfect spot.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good afternoon. Thank you for the inquiry. Spring Creek Ranch is a unique, rustic western property that is not a dude ranch and is also not a typical resort. It is somewhere in the middle. Although we try to set guests up for the right expectations and not oversell the property, we ARE located in the high-end destination of Jackson Hole so people equate higher prices with higher expectations instead of being dictated by supply and demand. Most of those who are disappointed due to price do not understand that even the low end chain Motels in Jackson run in the high $300's or more during the summer season for their motel rooms. We do have the greatest view around, that is for sure. We would love an opportunity to welcome you to Spring Creek Ranch so that you can find out for yourself what we are all about and how we do. Janice Murphy Director of Guest Services
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Rooms facing the Grand Teton Mountains and the valley are the loveliest."
"Get a Choate Lodge on the edge of the Butte or a Harvest Dance unit."
"The views of the mountain are spectacular!"
"Check to see if rooms with better layouts are available. We stayed in 2114"
"Second level cabin rooms are better."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$184 - US$578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
spring creek ranch hotel jacksonspring creek hotelspring creek resort
LOCATION
United StatesWyomingJackson HoleJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing