We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites University

Show Prices
#10 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites University
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely overpriced for an overnight stay, but I was there for a UW football weekend so I'm sure that bumped up the cost significantly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I thought the pillows were great. My room was on the back end so it was quiet. Nice pool and workout room, and it's within walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
QualityInn-GrandAve, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Stacy, thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. It's always good to hear our guests enjoyed their stay and found their room clean and comfortable, which is what we always strive to provide. UW football weekends do tend to get busy around here, so I'm glad you found your room... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Well after booking this hotel and the one previously in SLC two weeks before--I am done booking and paying ahead for a discount!!!! They put you in the worst room in the place--knowing full well you've already paid and they have you by the neck! This hotel put us in A room with no blackout curtains over the entrance with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
Management response:

Sue, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. I'm sorry we were not able to provide you with a more pleasant stay. I can assure you we do not base what rooms we place our guests in upon how they paid for a room and rather upon what type of room the guest... More 

Kersey, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Check in was really quick, right away they let us know that our daughter who attends the university and who we were visiting could join us for breakfast. That was really nice of them. The room was nice and clean. Take your pick from hard pillows or soft pillows. The breakfast was really good and the coffee was really good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank gurdy21
Management response:

Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay in Laramie- I'm glad we were able to provide you with a great "home away from home" while visiting your daughter. We strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms, and great coffee is a must! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip and hope... More 

New Mexico
Level Contributor
501 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Reading some of the other reviews, I think we must have had the pleasure of staying after the renovations were complete. The room was clean, well-equipped, quiet, and the staff was very friendly. The only negative was that the wifi was very slow - something I reported to the front desk and they apologized. Said they had a repair call... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewMexicoSilverqueen
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us- we are glad that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience during your trip to Laramie. I do apologize that you were impacted by some issues with our wifi- we have resolved the issue with our provider and are continuing to... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This place needs help. Locks on outside doors are broken, staff is aware but not replacing. Trim boards are ripped up, looks like they started to remodel and quit. Half of carpet is different. Exit signs are on the floor. Place smells of mildew. Unfortunately stayed here for four days. Started what turned out to be allergic reaction on day... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leavetherv
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues you had during your stay with us- I apologize that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant stay during our renovations, which have now been completed. I have spoken with my housekeeping staff to ensure they know the correct policy regarding do not disturb signs... More 

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The hotel is OK and will be improved when they finish the carpeting update, which was needed. Room was fine, breakfast was very good, connections to/from I80 were easy. We had a room for disabled, which is great to have available, but should have checked on that when we booked. Once I arrive at a room I really hate to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee L
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay with us during our renovations. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and wish we would have been able to provide you with a better experience- we would love to have you stay again now that our renovations are completed and hope to see you again on... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly and helpful . They have one room the has 3 queen size beds in it which was nice to keep our team together . They have coffee and ice tea available in the lobby 24 hours a day and Mr Jims pizza down the street they also deliver and the pizza was great . Only minus they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us- we are glad you had an enjoyable stay, we always enjoy having Special Olympics team stay with us! I'm sorry you had a problem with your beds being made, I have spoken with our housekeeping staff to ensure they understand proper procedure for rooms where our guests are staying... More 

Redding, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Very nice. The beds seemed new and were super comfortable. We slept great! The place was clean and well-maintained and the service was excellent. Enjoyed the breakfast too. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
ComfortInn-Laramie, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Laura, thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your stay! We strive to always provide clean and comfortable rooms for our guests and pride ourselves on our staff's great service- it's always nice to know we were able to provide our guests with such an excellent experience. We hope to see you again on your next trip to town under... More 

Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Nice breakfast and easy access from I80. We booked online and we're pleased how nice the hotel was. Definitely would recommend rather than staying in Cheyenne.

Helpful?
Thank tmitchell1949
ComfortInn-Laramie, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us! We're glad you had such a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to Wyoming under our new name of Quality Inn & Suites! Thank you Caleb Monk Assistant Manager Quality Inn & Suites University Laramie, WY More 

Nashville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed on a weeknight without a reservation while passing through the area. Front desk staff very helpful, gave me type of room I wanted - first floor, in back, queen beds. Room was very clean. New furnishings. Microwave, fridge, single serve coffee pot, HD tv with many HD channels. The only thing older was the tub. Staff made excellent recommendations... More 

Helpful?
Thank 538cheryly
ComfortInn-Laramie, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! It's always good to know we were able to provide our guests with exactly what they want for the evening and we're glad your room was clean and comfortable. We're always glad to share the best places in town to visit while your here, and we hope to... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Laramie
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
447 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites University in Laramie. The hotel is just minutes from the University of Wyoming and War Memorial Stadium, WyoTech, restaurants, and shops. Take a swim in the luxurious indoor pool and relax in the hot tub. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and all of our rooms contain microwaves, one pot coffee makers, and refrigerators. Our friendly staff will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Address: 3420 Grand Ave., Laramie, WY 82070 (Formerly Comfort Inn Laramie)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Price Range: £53 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Laramie
Laramie Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask in advance if room has a tub and shower pending on your needs”
 of 5 bubbles maryann19702014, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The laundry room and the pool and spa are on the first floor so it is convenient to be on that floor.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraH354, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Our room was conveniently located on the first floor near an ice machine, soda machine, and guest laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles jckeys, 29 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Z shape with office in middle, at one extreme, still convenient enough.”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckG669, 8 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Just tell them in advance of what you require.”
 of 5 bubbles MDWORKIN1, 5 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay